Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Kids can have fun keeping up with our quickly changing world with the New York Times best-selling Almanac, packed with incredible photos, tons of fun facts, crafts, activities, and fascinating features about animals, science, nature, technology, and more. New features include three chapters on engineering and technology, space and Earth, and life sciences; a guide to New Orleans, just in time for its 300th birthday; an updated Fun and Games chapter filled with all-new games, jokes, and comics; all new weird-but-true facts, crafts, and activities; 18 Facts for 2018 feature in every chapter; updated reference material, and much more.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on May 9, 2017 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426327730
ISBN-13: 9781426327735
83 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • readingbr
    readingbrSunday, June 17, 2018 at 8:11 pm
    This is a great book! National Geographic Kids books are the best and have awesome pictures. This is a really interesting book with a lot of facts.
    • e06
      e06Sunday, June 17, 2018 at 5:54 pm55 stars
      Really fun! I actually won this from Dogo books. There are such cool facts in there! Perfect for summer. Recommend if when you are bored you should read this book!
      • applemango
        applemangoSaturday, June 16, 2018 at 8:08 pm55 stars
        I always love national geographic books!!! They have so many interesting facts and they are a sublime book to take on an airplane! These books are pretty light but this book, I have to admit is a bit heavy but they are very practical because while you learn it is also a fun book for all ages!!
        • jwarne
          jwarneFriday, June 15, 2018 at 6:25 pm55 stars
          This book is so needed if you like to know about the world around you. All of National Geographic books are, but this one is especially cool because it has up to date information.
          • sirjohnthegreat
            sirjohnthegreatWednesday, June 13, 2018 at 11:59 am
            I read the National Geographic Almanac - Canadian Edition. I really liked the history, the animals, and the sports sections. I would recommend this book to kids who like facts.
            • tybook2018
              tybook2018Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 10:11 am
              National Geographic Kids Almanac 2018 (National Geographic Almanacs) is a book for young interested minds like me and I'm one of them. In this book they will learn the beauty in everything.
              • nybook2018
                nybook2018Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 9:52 am
                National Geographic Kids Almanac 2018 (National Geographic Almanacs) is a book that sparks imagination and interests. It also tells readers what has been going around the world.
                • springchick114
                  springchick114Wednesday, June 13, 2018 at 8:48 am55 stars
                  This was an AWESOME book! It was filled with facts and education to the brim! I had such a fun time reading it with my friends and going, "Wait, WHAT!!!???" or "REALLY? I never knew that!". I thought it was amazing to learn new things with every page. I sometimes go to school and ACE science all because of this book! I have always loved NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC ever since I have started reading it and recommend it to anyone who likes learning something new! HAPPY READING!
                  • eybook2018
                    eybook2018Monday, June 11, 2018 at 7:41 pm44 stars
                    National Geographic Kids is a very fun book for kids that want to learn new things and is very interested about the world and how things work. I myself enjoy reading it.
                    • eybook2018
                      eybook2018Monday, June 11, 2018 at 2:26 pm44 stars
                      National Geographic kids Almanac is a great book for kids who are very curious or inquisitive to the world around them and one of them is me!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      unicorn992
                      unicorn992 wrote:

                      this novel is like a game....it ...
                      Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Lib...

                      unicorn992
                      unicorn992 wrote:

                      this is very good, especially if...
                      The Fourteenth Goldfish

                      unicorn992
                      unicorn992 wrote:

                      sooooooo good. my favorite book ...
                      The Unwanteds

                      unicorn992
                      unicorn992 wrote:

                      this was ok. it was really good ...
                      The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chroni...