Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
Kids can have fun keeping up with our quickly changing world with the New York Times best-selling Almanac, packed with incredible photos, tons of fun facts, crafts, activities, and fascinating features about animals, science, nature, technology, and more. New features include three chapters on engineering and technology, space and Earth, and life sciences; a guide to New Orleans, just in time for its 300th birthday; an updated Fun and Games chapter filled with all-new games, jokes, and comics; all new weird-but-true facts, crafts, and activities; 18 Facts for 2018 feature in every chapter; updated reference material, and much more.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on May 9, 2017 by National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN-10: 1426327730
ISBN-13: 9781426327735
96 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • sports_star
    sports_starThursday, August 16, 2018 at 10:59 am44 stars
    Hi! I liked this book, although it takes forever to read from cover to cover. Mostly, my favorite chapters were "Fun and games", "amazing animals", "history happens", and more! This book has games, fun facts, pictures, history bits, and little bits about different countries. It's very interesting.
    • jchen
      jchenWednesday, August 15, 2018 at 4:16 pm55 stars
      I always love reading the NatGeo's almanac every year. There are tons of interesting facts and I always learn something new each time I read it.
      • sp30
        sp30Saturday, August 11, 2018 at 6:02 am44 stars
        the book is good even though its almost the same as the 2017 edition
        • eaglegamer
          eaglegamerFriday, August 10, 2018 at 10:41 pm44 stars
          This isn't your traditional almanac. It's really a book of facts. I liked the chapter "History Happens" most and "Amazing Animals" and "Fun and Games" the least. Other chapters include "Your World 2018," "Awesome Exploration," "Going Green," "Engineering and Technology," "Wonders of Nature," "Space and Earth," "Life Science," and "Geography Rocks." This almanac has lots of interesting photographs and factoids, but it takes forever to read from cover to cover. In total, there are 338 pages to read.
          • coolgirlintown
            coolgirlintownThursday, July 12, 2018 at 10:32 am55 stars
            I really like this book because of all the activities to do in it. I've read the 2016 and 2017 as well as this one. I am also looking forward to reading the 2019 almanac. I love the activities, facts, games, and so on that they provide in these almanacs.
            • midnightluna
              midnightlunaWednesday, July 11, 2018 at 4:33 pm44 stars
              National Geographic is always interesting and the 2018 Kids version is no different! There are so many fantastic facts in this almanac, and you will definitely not be disappointed at all!
              • flyingpineapple
                flyingpineappleMonday, July 2, 2018 at 4:47 pm55 stars
                I liked all the fun facts in this book. I learned a lot from reading this book.
                • pizzagirl7
                  pizzagirl7Sunday, July 1, 2018 at 7:24 pm55 stars
                  The first thing I wanna say is AMAZING !I love everything national geographic!(kids)and this book blew up my mind it says amazing facts about the world my favorite part was the trash breakup part I can't believe that a glass bottle takes 1million years to breakdown that's insane! And I love the wonderful maps thank you so much for letting me be a part of the summer reading!😃😃😃😃😃
                  • ajg15
                    ajg15Sunday, July 1, 2018 at 7:14 pm55 starsFeatured
                    This national geographic kids almanac 2018 book is absolutely great! There are so many things you can learn! Like for example, you can learn how pigeons can track air pollution, how to write the perfect essay, all kinds of asking animals, our amazing earth (it might change how you see polution) and so many other things in this great book. There is a definite recommendation on this book! -ajg15
                    • fluffyunicorn08
                      fluffyunicorn08Monday, June 25, 2018 at 12:33 pm55 stars
                      This book is just like the other books in national Geographic kids and tells facts about animals I really really am happy I read it I enjoyed it a lot.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      aaronwalker

                      I Like It Thanks Dav Pilkey.☺
                      Captain Underpants and the Tyran...

                      fchianga
                      fchianga wrote:

                      it is a really funny bookie that...
                      Big Nate: Silent But Deadly

                      spykitten
                      spykitten wrote:

                      Yes, fairy tale twists are amazing!
                      Geekerella: A Fangirl Fairy Tale

                      hanpink800
                      hanpink800 wrote:

                      I love love love love love love ...
                      The Bad Guys (The Bad Guys #1)

                      Our Apps and Plugins