Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 9n/an/an/an/a
Nancy stars in a horror movie about a monstrous River Heights urban legend - but is it really an urban legend? And will Nancy, Bess, and George live long enough to find out? Plus, it's double trouble for the world's greatest teen super sleuth in "Writ in Stone!" A sweet young boy Nancy has often babysat has gone missing, and while Nancy picks up the trail, a historic stone marker that may prove the Chinese discovered America before Columbus is stolen! Can Nancy solve two baffling mysteries at the same time, with all of River Heights watching?
Paperback, 176 pages
Published on March 11, 2014 by Papercutz
ISBN-10: 1597075019
ISBN-13: 9781597075015
33 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cupcakecrazy
    cupcakecrazyWednesday, February 17, 2016 at 6:50 am
    I want to read this book as soon as I can. It sounds very interesting
    • neonbook
      neonbookWednesday, October 14, 2015 at 9:50 am55 stars
      Great! Nancy drew is v intresting and I hope I can read it soon. May this wish of mine gets fulfilled
      • neonbook
        neonbookWednesday, October 14, 2015 at 9:33 am55 stars
        Great!! Happy and intresting
        • inventor60
          inventor60Wednesday, September 30, 2015 at 5:37 pm55 stars
          I really liked this book. It is about Nancy Drew who attempts to solve two mysteries at the same time. 1. The boy that she once babysat has gone missing and is nowhere to be seen, 2. The urban legend could be real.
          • bookworm890
            bookworm890Wednesday, September 30, 2015 at 5:17 pm
            Nancy Drew's first two graphic novels in Patrucha's series have been reissued as The Nancy Drew Diaries #1. This is a great adaptation of Nancy into modern day and getting both books in one is much better. I read the first one when it came out (2005) and it was great to read the second.
            • vivi10
              vivi10Sunday, September 20, 2015 at 4:54 pm
              This book is amazing it might benifit teens but its for all ages to me it action packed with excitment fear and danger is does nancy drew a rrreal erson i want to find out because i wanna get her autograph she is the greatest detective in history (maybe even the best in the world, don't tell sherlock holmes hes great too but not as great as nancy drew
              • catface173
                catface173Sunday, September 20, 2015 at 1:07 pm44 stars
                This book is my style. Mysteries! Great book. Like some other book reviews that I write I think this book could be better ! ,
                • casgirl
                  casgirlSaturday, September 19, 2015 at 8:40 pm44 stars
                  this is the first nancy drew book i have ever read . and now i have read allmost half of them .
                  • snicker9
                    snicker9Wednesday, August 26, 2015 at 12:06 pm22 stars
                    I can tell you that I did not enjoy this book. There are very few books that I do now like at all. Unfortunately, this was one of them. This book was predictable and twisted classic characters into strangers. Of course, I most likely have a biased opinion. I am a huge Nancy Drew fan and have read the whole original series. One very important thing to know is that this is a graphic novel. It is not a chapter book, but more like a comic book. That may be another reason why I did not enjoy it, as I like to read bigger books, and not pictures. One interesting thing about this book was that there were two books in one. So really there were two short graphic novels. I would not recommend this book to more advanced kids, however younger kids who enjoy graphic novels and comics may like this book. I give it a rating of 2 out of 5 stars.
                    • 5680saf
                      5680safSaturday, August 22, 2015 at 4:24 am33 stars
                      I love Nancy Drew's mysteries! She always solves a mystery with awesome clue finding skills and a cool head. No matter what, you can find tons of joy in reading this book if you like mysteries.