Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 5n/a4.540441
From the author of the CHARMED LIFE and IT'S RAINING CUPCAKES series comes a novel of family, friends, and a Paris adventure that readers will never forget!

Nora loves everything about Paris, from the Eiffel Tower to chocolat chaud. Of course, she's never actually been there -- she's only visited through her Grandma Sylvia's stories. And just when they've finally planned a trip together, Grandma Sylvia is suddenly gone, taking Nora's dreams with her.

Nora is crushed. She misses her grandmother terribly, but she still wants to see the city they both loved. So when Nora finds letters and a Paris treasure map among her Grandma Sylvia's things, she dares to dream again . . .

She's not sure what her grandma wants her to find, but Nora knows there are wonderful surprises waiting for her in Paris. And maybe, amongst the croissants and macarons, she'll even find a way to heal her broken heart.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on February 24, 2015 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545708087
ISBN-13: 9780545708081
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • skiler400
    skiler400Monday, July 1, 2019 at 5:30 pm55 stars
    Great plot line, great friends, and most of all PARIS!!! Once again wish novels created an amazing book for tweens ( can't wait to read the next one)
    • suo
      suoSaturday, April 20, 2019 at 5:06 am55 stars
      I'm fall in love with this book. So, so, so, so great! I love books that are with adventures! I'm ready to read the next one!
      • suo
        suoSaturday, April 20, 2019 at 5:02 am55 stars
        I was interested by the tittle, when I finished it I thought that it was an excellent book! I really love it. Now I was reading the next book of the series, Sealed with a secret. I was ready to read Key to the City, too!
        • Best book everSunday, November 26, 2017 at 6:00 pm
          Out of 5 stars I give it 10
          • Best book everSunday, November 26, 2017 at 5:57 pm
            This book is really great and I have always wanted to go to Paris which is what drew me to the book. But it made me want to go even more. Now I have actually created a savings account for my trip to Paris. And being a 6th grader the savings account is a fuzzy piggy bank that I got from Walmart for five dollars. But still i look forward to Paris even more now then ever. And out of all the books i've read about Paris (which is a lot) this book is the best because you can feel the emotions of the characters from the excellent details. So if the author is reading this then you have created a wonderful book. And it is totally worth its price because you get what you pay for. An amazing book. By: The book worm. P.S. that's what I call myself.
            • JessicaThursday, October 20, 2016 at 3:46 pm
              This book is my favorite one
              • zzzxxx
                zzzxxxSunday, April 3, 2016 at 9:58 am44 stars
                I recommend this book for 4-5 graders, but mostly 4 graders. You go on a fabulous journey with big adventures. If you like books with that kind of things, I recommend this book for you!
                • artsy4
                  artsy4Thursday, June 25, 2015 at 11:02 am
                  I absolutely loved this book sooooo much! The description of Paris was soooo good it made me want to go to Paris again. And the description of the pastries were soooo good it made me want to eat there again. I can totally connect with the part when she was trying to convince her mom to go to Paris. I also loved the treasure hunt idea I think it was a great read
                  • coolkid9
                    coolkid9Friday, April 3, 2015 at 11:35 am
                    I read it, kind of sad, but all fun!
                    • swim4life
                      swim4lifeFriday, March 27, 2015 at 5:11 pm55 stars
                      really good read it