Enter to Win FREE Book

From W. Bruce Cameron, the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling novel A Dog's Purpose, now a major motion picture!

Meet Molly―a very special dog with a very important purpose. An irresistible book for young middle grade readers adapted from A Dog's Journey, the sequel to the bestselling A Dog's Purpose―now a major motion picture!

Molly knows that her purpose is to take care of her girl, C.J., but it won’t be easy. Neglected by her mother, Gloria, who won’t allow her to have a dog, C.J. is going through some tough times. Molly’s job is to stay hidden in C.J.’s room, cuddle up to her at night, and protect her from bad people. And no matter what Gloria does to separate them, nothing will keep Molly away from the girl that she loves.

Adorable black-and-white illustrations by Richard Cowdrey bring Molly and her world to life. Also includes a discussion and activity guide that will help promote family and classroom discussions about Molly’s Story and the insights it provides about humankind’s best friends.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on July 3, 2017 by Starscape
ISBN-10: 0765394936
ISBN-13: 9780765394934
9 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • boomzoom
    boomzoomWednesday, August 30, 2017 at 8:40 am55 stars
    I love this book! All of them look really great. I heard that that the movie a Dog's Purpose is based off these books. One of my all time favorite movies. I can't wait for the next one.
    • le1la
      le1laTuesday, August 29, 2017 at 5:14 pm
      OMG i love this book! it is so heartwarming and cute!
      • shannento9
        shannento9Thursday, August 24, 2017 at 7:38 pm
        omg so sad truly heart warming and cue
        • shannentoThursday, August 24, 2017 at 7:36 pm
          its sad, truly heartwarming, and cute
          • shannentoThursday, August 24, 2017 at 7:35 pm
            i have this book at home. its so sad, truly heartwarming and cute.
            • isaiahbirdFriday, August 18, 2017 at 10:29 am
              i love it
              • isaiahbirdFriday, August 18, 2017 at 10:28 am
                i love puppyyyyyyyyyyy
                • KennyThursday, August 17, 2017 at 6:41 am
                  i really enjoyed this book
                  • borntoswim
                    borntoswimWednesday, August 16, 2017 at 11:15 am44 stars
                    This book looks so cute omg

                    Recent Kids Book Reviews

                    sparklingirl

                    i know everytime i say borrow eb...
                    The Isle of the Lost: A Descenda...

                    roonies
                    roonies wrote:

                    I really liked this book. I went...
                    Real Friends

                    roonies
                    roonies wrote:

                    I read this book because my brot...
                    Catching Fire (The Hunger Games)

                    roonies
                    roonies wrote:

                    I read this book because my brot...
                    The Hunger Games (The Hunger Gam...