Enter to Win FREE Book

From W. Bruce Cameron, the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling novel A Dog's Purpose, now a major motion picture!

Meet Molly―a very special dog with a very important purpose. An irresistible book for young middle grade readers adapted from A Dog's Journey, the sequel to the bestselling A Dog's Purpose―now a major motion picture!

Molly knows that her purpose is to take care of her girl, C.J., but it won’t be easy. Neglected by her mother, Gloria, who won’t allow her to have a dog, C.J. is going through some tough times. Molly’s job is to stay hidden in C.J.’s room, cuddle up to her at night, and protect her from bad people. And no matter what Gloria does to separate them, nothing will keep Molly away from the girl that she loves.

Adorable black-and-white illustrations by Richard Cowdrey bring Molly and her world to life. Also includes a discussion and activity guide that will help promote family and classroom discussions about Molly’s Story and the insights it provides about humankind’s best friends.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on July 3, 2017 by Starscape
ISBN-10: 0765394936
ISBN-13: 9780765394934
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • OliviaSunday, November 12, 2017 at 6:04 pm
    Loved it but wanted the adubile
    • nomagogafe
      nomagogafeTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 11:15 am55 stars
      Molly lives in a box with her siblings and lives in the backyard of the breeders house, one day she is taken out of the box and given to C.J. C.J's mother Gloria doesn't like dogs. Will C.J be able to keep Molly a secret? Read the book to find out.
      • petuducifi
        petuducifiFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:06 am
        I loved this book so much it is about a girl named cj and her loving dog molly
        • petuducifiFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:04 am
          I loved this book its about a take of a girl cj and her loving dog molly
          • luna83281
            luna83281Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 9:57 am55 stars
            it is a really good book and i am glad that dogo books help me won the entire series.
            • MyNameIsJeffFriday, October 27, 2017 at 6:46 am
              IS IT NON FICTION CAUSE ITS SO GOOD.
              • papihagosi
                papihagosiThursday, October 26, 2017 at 8:00 am
                that looks like a good book
                • jotuxokoto
                  jotuxokotoMonday, October 23, 2017 at 8:02 am55 stars
                  this is a heart warming story me and my sister enjoyed this very much and I would love to read other books like baileys story
                  • readingriley
                    readingrileySaturday, October 14, 2017 at 12:40 pm55 stars
                    If tou like puppies and friendship read this you'll love it. The story is about a little puppy dog that loves her girl kissing little girl can't her mom doesn't like dogs and she really doesn't like the smell of them so this girl keeps eating her house and doesn't let her mom know that she has a dog in the house. I only recommend this for dog lovers and for friendship lovers and if you have a dog and you read it out to them they'll be filled with joy.
                    • sarah-queen-bee
                      sarah-queen-beeMonday, September 25, 2017 at 7:11 am55 stars
                      OMG it is so good of a book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      amelialover24

                      OMG there is this boy in my clas...
                      The Getaway (Diary of a Wimpy Ki...

                      e13
                      e13 wrote:

                      I LOVE THIS BOOK! You should rea...
                      Wonder

                      t13
                      t13 wrote:

                      IT WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD
                      Wonder

                      hovydofibe
                      hovydofibe wrote:

                      I really liked this book!!!!! I ...
                      Wish