Enter to Win FREE Book

From W. Bruce Cameron, the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling novel A Dog's Purpose, now a major motion picture!

Meet Molly―a very special dog with a very important purpose. An irresistible book for young middle grade readers adapted from A Dog's Journey, the sequel to the bestselling A Dog's Purpose―now a major motion picture!

Molly knows that her purpose is to take care of her girl, C.J., but it won’t be easy. Neglected by her mother, Gloria, who won’t allow her to have a dog, C.J. is going through some tough times. Molly’s job is to stay hidden in C.J.’s room, cuddle up to her at night, and protect her from bad people. And no matter what Gloria does to separate them, nothing will keep Molly away from the girl that she loves.

Adorable black-and-white illustrations by Richard Cowdrey bring Molly and her world to life. Also includes a discussion and activity guide that will help promote family and classroom discussions about Molly’s Story and the insights it provides about humankind’s best friends.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on July 3, 2017 by Starscape
ISBN-10: 0765394936
ISBN-13: 9780765394934
23 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • bluesky15
    bluesky15Friday, March 9, 2018 at 6:19 am55 stars
    I love this book! I bought it at a book fair and it is awesome, you guys have to read it.
    • catslovewaffles
      catslovewafflesFriday, February 23, 2018 at 7:24 am55 stars
      This book is one of my favorite books by W. Bruce Cameron! It tells you about a girl named C.J who loves dogs. C.J brings Molly home. But when her mom finds out about Molly, things start to seem hopeless for C.J
      • unicorn_girl101
        unicorn_girl101Thursday, February 15, 2018 at 7:56 am55 stars
        This book is about a dog who just got adopted by C.J. a nice sweet girl. That sounds great right? But there's a twist C.J's Mom Gloria is fancy and rude, she thinks dogs are blah and yucky. So C.J has to hid Molly in the filthy garage. I loved this book so much it's great!
        • vikingmaster
          vikingmasterThursday, January 11, 2018 at 6:07 pm55 stars
          Sooooo cute
          • OliviaSunday, November 12, 2017 at 6:04 pm
            Loved it but wanted the adubile
            • nomagogafe
              nomagogafeTuesday, November 7, 2017 at 11:15 am55 stars
              Molly lives in a box with her siblings and lives in the backyard of the breeders house, one day she is taken out of the box and given to C.J. C.J's mother Gloria doesn't like dogs. Will C.J be able to keep Molly a secret? Read the book to find out.
              • petuducifi
                petuducifiFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:06 am
                I loved this book so much it is about a girl named cj and her loving dog molly
                • petuducifiFriday, November 3, 2017 at 11:04 am
                  I loved this book its about a take of a girl cj and her loving dog molly
                  • luna83281
                    luna83281Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 9:57 am55 stars
                    it is a really good book and i am glad that dogo books help me won the entire series.
                    • MyNameIsJeffFriday, October 27, 2017 at 6:46 am
                      IS IT NON FICTION CAUSE ITS SO GOOD.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      rrwwnn
                      rrwwnn wrote:

                      This book is about a girl named ...
                      Lemons

                      awesomessb
                      awesomessb wrote:

                      Sunny is a pug who is loved by h...
                      Two's A Crowd (Pug Pals #1)

                      awesomessb
                      awesomessb wrote:

                      Agatha and Sophie are best frien...
                      The School for Good and Evil

                      badbunny21
                      badbunny21 wrote:

                      I read this book a lors of time ...
                      The Best Poems Ever (Scholastic ...