Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z5.3100269
Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 391 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439023513
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
657 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sue-zhp
    sue-zhpMonday, June 29, 2020 at 11:33 am55 stars
    I am reading this book right now and I love it
    • shewerebear
      shewerebearThursday, June 11, 2020 at 6:19 am55 stars
      At least it ended well for Katniss and Peeta, though I kinda feel bad for Gale ,but overall I love it.
      • ghostwfeelings
        ghostwfeelingsTuesday, June 2, 2020 at 8:38 pm55 stars
        For a third installation, this book was really breathtaking. Suzanne Collins wove adventure and suspense in this thrill ride of a novel. Grade A.
        • girlpower4ever
          girlpower4everTuesday, June 2, 2020 at 9:13 am55 stars
          The final book in Suzanne Collins' bestselling Hunger Games trilogy will render you speechless. A book reviewed by the most famous authors, including world-renowned Stephanie Meyer, Katniss Everdeen's last written adventure will not disappoint. Panem is now in chaos. Katniss is cooped up in District 13, vying for a chance to leave the "underground prison." With Peeta held captive and the entirety of District 12 obliterated, Katniss' mental health has hit rock bottom. Gale, Finnick, and the rest of the people later known as the Star Squad do little to ease Katniss' unrest. Yet, when Peeta is finally brought back to Katniss, she is in for a horrible dose of reality, only further reinforcing her lack of will to live. This teenager's journey through heartbreak, depression, war, and healing is not one to be missed.
          • willow123goma
            willow123gomaMonday, June 1, 2020 at 6:17 pm22 stars
            This is the last book of the hunger games. Although there was a happy ending, I was honestly disappointed by Katniss's choice to marry Peeta instead of Gale who seemed more devoted and loyal. There was a lot of violence in general, and I did not really like it.
            • shewerebear
              shewerebearThursday, June 11, 2020 at 6:20 am55 stars
              I agree on the fact that Katniss made the wrong choice but I like the book
            • bookwormdude29
              bookwormdude29Thursday, May 28, 2020 at 10:09 pm55 stars
              Just when I thought this series couldn’t get any better, it did. The epic finale of the Hunger Games Trilogy is insane and it made me root for Katniss the whole way! In the novel, Katniss and her closest allies have to embark on a dangerous mission, and it was very emotional for me at times because there were so many lives that had to be sacrificed along the way, which was super sad. Still, I really loved the ending to Katniss, Peeta, and Gale’s journey. This book is seriously a must-read!
              • swirlycool
                swirlycoolWednesday, May 27, 2020 at 7:22 am55 stars
                Katniss has survived the Hunger Games once again, but she is still not safe. After the Hunger Games, changes have been made. District 12 is gone. Katniss is the face of the new rebellion, and she is the mockingjay. To add, to that, the Capitol has taken Peeta. President SNow reminds Katniss that not only her safety is in risk, but her family and friends. The rebellion is the start of a change in Panem's history. This book was action-filled, and made me wonder what would happen next. I rate it 5/5, and recommend it to people who like utopian and dystopian novels.
                • swirlycool
                  swirlycoolTuesday, May 26, 2020 at 1:42 pm55 stars
                  Katniss has survived the Hunger Games once again, but she is still not safe. After the Hunger Games, changes have been made. District 12 is gone. Katniss is the face of the new rebellion, and she is the mockingjay. To add, to that, the Capitol has taken Peeta. President SNow reminds Katniss that not only her safety is in risk, but her family and friends. The rebellion is the start of a change in Panem's history. This book was action-filled, and made me wonder what would happen next. I rate it 5/5, and recommend it to people who like utopian and dystopian novels.
                  • rina123aaa
                    rina123aaaMonday, May 25, 2020 at 9:49 am55 stars
                    The mockingjay is a great book that represents poverty, revolution, and the dark ages. I think this book can teach big lessons and is pretty interesting in general.
                    • evasch1920
                      evasch1920Wednesday, April 1, 2020 at 7:59 am55 stars
                      Every single book in the series had you on the edge of your seat and this was like both of them, what an amazing book!