Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 391 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439023513
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
610 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • Rue_11Friday, November 17, 2017 at 3:10 pm
    Fact: In the first book the circle around the mockingjay who is supposed to represent Katniss is containing her because, in the first book she was more in the capitols control. In the next book the capitol is hunting her so that circle represents the circle that helps hunters hunt but the lines also represent shattering glass because in that book people are fighting back against the capitol and finally in the last book the mockingjay is free because in the last book Katniss is free from the capitol. *BOOM* I just blew your mind!
    • katniss_12
      katniss_12Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 5:44 pm55 stars
      BEST BOOK EVER!!! Look at my name if you don’t believe me! I’m totally obsessed with this book series!!! I even call my friends names from the hunger games characters!! LIKE THIS IF LOVE THIS BOOK!!πŸΉπŸΉπŸΉπŸΉπŸΉπŸΉπŸΉπŸΉπŸ˜›πŸΉπŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›
      • kittylover8786
        kittylover8786Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 4:40 pm55 stars
        This book is sooooooo sad and I liked it so much, I would recommend it if you like rebels because that is what it is and is so cool I about cryed reading it and it is so sad, so many people dies. =( But I would soooooo recommend it!!!
        • inh8
          inh8Monday, September 25, 2017 at 5:33 pm55 stars
          I loved this book! its full of excitement, sadness, and emotion! But its a little sad gale killed prim...
          • book-4-life
            book-4-lifeFriday, September 15, 2017 at 12:00 pm55 stars
            SPOILERS UP AHEAD many sad things happen in this book such as Prim and Finnicks death the ending Is very happy when Kattniss and Petta go back to district 12 to live the rest of their lives
            • piglover_geek7
              piglover_geek7Monday, August 28, 2017 at 7:24 pm55 stars
              Very Creative
              • artpanda
                artpandaSunday, August 6, 2017 at 8:32 am55 stars
                Following her rescue from the devastating Quarter Quell, Katniss awakes in the complex beneath the supposedly destroyed District 13. Her home, District 12, has been reduced to rubble, and Peeta Mellark is now the brainwashed captive of President Snow (Donald Sutherland). At the same time, Katniss also learns about a secret rebellion spreading throughout all of Panem -- a rebellion that will place her at the center of a plot to turn the tables on Snow.
                • d-addyTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 8:59 am
                  i really thought i was gonna get a preview even know i read the book 2 times
                  • jenniferTuesday, March 21, 2017 at 1:09 pm
                    love it
                    • SUPER GUYWednesday, March 8, 2017 at 5:45 pm
                      I WOULD READ IT 100000 MILLOIN TIMES
                      • killlerdoge
                        killlerdogeMonday, April 24, 2017 at 8:39 am
                        milloin?

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      animal lover wrote:

                      I loved the puppy and I wish I h...
                      Dork Diaries 12: Tales from a No...

                      gusto
                      gusto wrote:

                      This is a great story!
                      The Tapper Twins Go to War (With...

                      madimin05
                      madimin05 wrote:

                      Yes, I have read the book and th...
                      The Land of Stories: Worlds Collide

                      immaweirdo14

                      i wanted to read this book becau...
                      Tom the Turkey (Thanksgiving Boo...