Mockingjay (The Final Book of The Hunger Games)

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z5.3100269

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.

Hardcover, 400 pages
Published on August 24, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 9780439023511
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
602 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • d-addyTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 8:59 am
    i really thought i was gonna get a preview even know i read the book 2 times
    • jenniferTuesday, March 21, 2017 at 1:09 pm
      love it
      • SUPER GUYWednesday, March 8, 2017 at 5:45 pm
        I WOULD READ IT 100000 MILLOIN TIMES
        • killlerdoge
          killlerdogeMonday, April 24, 2017 at 8:39 am
          milloin?
        • lollipoplily
          lollipoplilyFriday, February 17, 2017 at 7:03 pm55 stars
          Mockingjay is a great way to the Hunger Games series. Katniss has escaped the arena where the Games are held and is at District 13 where the Rebels are. Haymitch, Finnick, Plutarch, Gale, and her family are there too, although they didn't get Peeta. Already mad because of the absence of Peeta, Katniss finds out that District 12, her real home has been bombed and many people died. Everyone thinks Peeta is dead but soon find out that he is alive and is at the Capitol. He has won the Games and everyone thinks Katniss and Finnick are dead because they too where in the Games. Peeta is having an interview with Ceaser about winning the Games. Katniss insists that they rescue him and with that she becomes the Mockingjay the face for the Rebels. They end up rescuing Peeta and some other victors, but the Capitol has done something to Peeta's mind and now he hates Katniss. Things go from bad to worst. Trying to overthrow a government is not easy and Katniss can barely stand it before the real fight begins. Finnick and Annie ended up getting married. But through the mission Katniss did with him and some other people, he did not make it out alive. Peeta comes along on the mission and is getting better but still goes mad sometimes, Coin, the President of the Rebels brought him with her hoping he would kill her. Bad things happen, people die including her sister Prim. But in the end things take a twist. If you liked the other books in The Hunger Games you will love this book and it will keep you up all night thinking about it. Because Katniss Everdeen is the Mockingjay!
          • nylabaybee
            nylabaybeeSaturday, December 10, 2016 at 10:01 am
            this book is about a girl named catness who goes back into the hunger games and wins by threatning to eat poison berries at the same time as peter so they both won
            • DajahbearThursday, October 20, 2016 at 9:17 am
              Mockingjay is my favroite book i really like the book calles catching fire and some other books and i really love these books so much.
              • ZeReallyBigNerdThursday, October 13, 2016 at 5:33 pm
                Maybe the odds be ever in your favor my fellow tributes
                • ZeReallyBigNerdThursday, October 13, 2016 at 5:32 pm
                  Love the series, very well written! :P :D
                  • abucheo1991
                    abucheo1991Thursday, October 13, 2016 at 1:25 pm
                    this was great also
                    • sleepy_akuma
                      sleepy_akumaMonday, October 10, 2016 at 11:22 am55 stars
                      I liked the book it was one of my favorites it had a good plot twist and it was very interesting :P

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      nerdyunicorn

                      This book is filled with action....
                      The Shadows (The Books of Elsewh...

                      sydnaaaaaaaay wrote:

                      this is a really cute book i lov...
                      125 Pet Rescues: From Pound to P...

                      lokidaftr87

                      Its a very good book because my ...
                      Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asg...