Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 3 - 12Z5.3100269
Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 391 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439023513
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
639 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ilikebunnies
    ilikebunniesSunday, July 7, 2019 at 8:26 pm
    this is a good book about Katniss everdeen who is in a rebelian againsed the capitol and is trying to rescue Pita while in district thirteen
    • soccerchick03
      soccerchick03Wednesday, June 26, 2019 at 5:21 am55 stars
      This is the third book inter Hunger Games series. This is probably my favorite book of the series. It has many plot twists that you will never see coming. This series so far is my favorite series of all time and I hope you will like it to.
      • 3bears
        3bearsThursday, June 20, 2019 at 10:31 am55 stars
        Like the rest of The Hunger Games series, Mockingjay continues to take you on Katniss's wild adventure to overthrow the capital to end the Hunger Games
        • kgbradshaw
          kgbradshawTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 12:58 pm44 stars
          Katniss Everdeen still lives in the dystopia of Panem, but now it is in District 13. She is classified as mentally disoriented, and spends most of her days roaming around the underground halls of District 13. Eventually, she is told she most become the Mockingjay in order to over ride the Capitol and eventually win the war. She is still unstable, as Peeta is currently being hijacked, a form of torture, in the Capitol. He eventually escapes, but his memories of Katniss are full of fear, and on many occasions he tries to kill her (he fails). Katniss soon heads to the Capitol to do secret work. I recommend this book to 11-29 year olds.
          • sofi_juarez
            sofi_juarezTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 10:39 am55 stars
            This book is full of suspense. I loved this book so much I can't wait to watch the movie.
            • thanoseries
              thanoseriesSaturday, March 30, 2019 at 6:43 pm55 stars
              i set record for quiz
              • nasuada
                nasuadaMonday, January 14, 2019 at 9:15 am55 stars
                You will hear that this book is a letdown after the first two. I don't think so. Collins wove a beautiful, if dark, tapestry in the first two books, and rips it apart with a vengeance in this one. Will she sew it back together again at the end? You'll have to see. District 12 is destroyed, and Katniss is relocated to District 13, where she plays the role of the Mockingjay, the public face of the rebellion, in the war that will decide Panem's fate.
                • CamelsSayMeowSaturday, December 15, 2018 at 7:47 pm
                  amazing book, couldn't stop reading! By far the most intense and most interesting book in the series. I was so amazed of how detailed the deaths and descriptions were! 10 out of 10!
                  • AbbyWednesday, December 12, 2018 at 2:42 pm
                    Mockingjay is a fun adventure, with suspense, romance, and mystery.
                    • gabriana77
                      gabriana77Monday, December 3, 2018 at 5:33 pm55 stars
                      Best one of the series! So intense, I couldn't put my book down. Every chapter ends in a cliff hanger. I would recommend this series for kids 12 and over because it can be violent, but it is still a super fun book and so obsessive!