Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 391 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439023513
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
616 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • trosie14
    trosie14Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 1:12 pm
    I LOVED this series. the finess katniss has when she goes into the hunger games for her sister is awesome!
    • meadowlark12
      meadowlark12Tuesday, January 2, 2018 at 12:22 pm55 stars
      Katniss Everdeen has survived the brutal Hunger Games TWICE. During the second one, the celebratory Quarter Quell, she was rescued and taken to District 13- a strict, efficient, well-run place with interesting rules. But Katniss is helpless, but even more hopeless. Every day she is lost in an unfamiliar wave of painkillers and strong emotions. But she must recover from her mental battle- Peeta is being tortured and held hostage by President Snow. To be the face of the Rebellion, she must live and breathe the rebellion.
      • lastfridaynigt
        lastfridaynigtTuesday, January 2, 2018 at 7:17 am
        I loved the book! In the end I especially liked that finally- Katniss and Peeta had married. If you don't know about them, Katniss is a girl in district 12, called as a tribute twice. The hunger games are when the capitol chooses children from every district to battle to death. Peeta is Katniss's district partner, and the fall in love with each other.
        • πŸ’©PopFriday, December 29, 2017 at 9:23 am
          Cool book i like it so much get it now lads.
          • foxgirlTuesday, November 28, 2017 at 2:14 pm
            amazing book about a girl called catness.
            • wisegirl32
              wisegirl32Monday, November 27, 2017 at 8:08 pm55 stars
              Peeta for life
              • Rue_11Friday, November 17, 2017 at 3:10 pm
                Fact: In the first book the circle around the mockingjay who is supposed to represent Katniss is containing her because, in the first book she was more in the capitols control. In the next book the capitol is hunting her so that circle represents the circle that helps hunters hunt but the lines also represent shattering glass because in that book people are fighting back against the capitol and finally in the last book the mockingjay is free because in the last book Katniss is free from the capitol. *BOOM* I just blew your mind!
                • meadowlark12
                  meadowlark12Monday, January 8, 2018 at 12:32 pm55 stars
                  Mind Blown
                • katniss_12
                  katniss_12Thursday, November 2, 2017 at 5:44 pm55 stars
                  BEST BOOK EVER!!! Look at my name if you don’t believe me! I’m totally obsessed with this book series!!! I even call my friends names from the hunger games characters!! LIKE THIS IF LOVE THIS BOOK!!πŸΉπŸΉπŸΉπŸΉπŸΉπŸΉπŸΉπŸΉπŸ˜›πŸΉπŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›
                  • applepiezgirl
                    applepiezgirlTuesday, September 26, 2017 at 4:40 pm55 stars
                    This book is sooooooo sad and I liked it so much, I would recommend it if you like rebels because that is what it is and is so cool I about cryed reading it and it is so sad, so many people dies. =( But I would soooooo recommend it!!!
                    • inh8
                      inh8Monday, September 25, 2017 at 5:33 pm55 stars
                      I loved this book! its full of excitement, sadness, and emotion! But its a little sad gale killed prim...

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Braelynn Nicole wrote:

                      This is an awesome book for kids...
                      How to Draw Emojis: A Step by St...

                      jtd
                      jtd wrote:

                      Best book series ever
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1

                      cool wrote:

                      this book is cool and the movie
                      Wonder

                      catslovewaffles

                      Karen is facing some hard change...
                      It's Not the End of the World