Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.
Hardcover, 391 pages
Published on September 1, 2010 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439023513
ISBN-13: 9780439023511
606 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • book-4-life
    book-4-lifeFriday, September 15, 2017 at 12:00 pm55 stars
    SPOILERS UP AHEAD many sad things happen in this book such as Prim and Finnicks death the ending Is very happy when Kattniss and Petta go back to district 12 to live the rest of their lives
    • piglover_geek7
      piglover_geek7Monday, August 28, 2017 at 7:24 pm55 stars
      Very Creative
      • artpanda
        artpandaSunday, August 6, 2017 at 8:32 am55 stars
        Following her rescue from the devastating Quarter Quell, Katniss awakes in the complex beneath the supposedly destroyed District 13. Her home, District 12, has been reduced to rubble, and Peeta Mellark is now the brainwashed captive of President Snow (Donald Sutherland). At the same time, Katniss also learns about a secret rebellion spreading throughout all of Panem -- a rebellion that will place her at the center of a plot to turn the tables on Snow.
        • d-addyTuesday, April 25, 2017 at 8:59 am
          i really thought i was gonna get a preview even know i read the book 2 times
          • jenniferTuesday, March 21, 2017 at 1:09 pm
            love it
            • SUPER GUYWednesday, March 8, 2017 at 5:45 pm
              I WOULD READ IT 100000 MILLOIN TIMES
              • killlerdoge
                killlerdogeMonday, April 24, 2017 at 8:39 am
                milloin?
              • lollipoplily
                lollipoplilyFriday, February 17, 2017 at 7:03 pm55 stars
                Mockingjay is a great way to the Hunger Games series. Katniss has escaped the arena where the Games are held and is at District 13 where the Rebels are. Haymitch, Finnick, Plutarch, Gale, and her family are there too, although they didn't get Peeta. Already mad because of the absence of Peeta, Katniss finds out that District 12, her real home has been bombed and many people died. Everyone thinks Peeta is dead but soon find out that he is alive and is at the Capitol. He has won the Games and everyone thinks Katniss and Finnick are dead because they too where in the Games. Peeta is having an interview with Ceaser about winning the Games. Katniss insists that they rescue him and with that she becomes the Mockingjay the face for the Rebels. They end up rescuing Peeta and some other victors, but the Capitol has done something to Peeta's mind and now he hates Katniss. Things go from bad to worst. Trying to overthrow a government is not easy and Katniss can barely stand it before the real fight begins. Finnick and Annie ended up getting married. But through the mission Katniss did with him and some other people, he did not make it out alive. Peeta comes along on the mission and is getting better but still goes mad sometimes, Coin, the President of the Rebels brought him with her hoping he would kill her. Bad things happen, people die including her sister Prim. But in the end things take a twist. If you liked the other books in The Hunger Games you will love this book and it will keep you up all night thinking about it. Because Katniss Everdeen is the Mockingjay!
                • nylabaybee
                  nylabaybeeSaturday, December 10, 2016 at 10:01 am
                  this book is about a girl named catness who goes back into the hunger games and wins by threatning to eat poison berries at the same time as peter so they both won
                  • sweetpea97
                    sweetpea97Monday, May 1, 2017 at 4:21 pm
                    No!!!! No it's not!!!!! Did you even read the book?!? It's Katniss and Peeta, first off, and second off, that was not this book!!
                  • DajahbearThursday, October 20, 2016 at 9:17 am
                    Mockingjay is my favroite book i really like the book calles catching fire and some other books and i really love these books so much.
                    • ZeReallyBigNerdThursday, October 13, 2016 at 5:33 pm
                      Maybe the odds be ever in your favor my fellow tributes

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Parismilli wrote:

                      I have not read it but I think I...
                      Double Down

                      antwal1718
                      antwal1718 wrote:

                      i think the book was very good i...
                      Wormwood Mire

                      robin13
                      robin13 wrote:

                      me+like=agree
                      The Losers Club

                      robin13
                      robin13 wrote:

                      ok so my sister told me this was...
                      The Losers Club