Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life (Middle School Series)

Book 1 of 9 in the Middle School Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.530992
Rafe Khatchadorian has enough problems at home without throwing his first year of middle school into the mix. Luckily, he's got an ace plan for the best year ever, if he can pull it off. With his best friend Leonardo the Silent awarding him points, Rafe tries to break every rule in his school's oppressive Code of Conduct. Chewing gum in class - 5,000 points! Running in the hallway - 10,000 points! Pulling the fire alarm - 50,000 points! But when Rafe's game starts to catch up with him, he'll have to decide if winning is all that matters, or if he's finally ready to face the rules, bullies, and truths he's been avoiding.
Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on July 1, 2011 by Young Arrow
ISBN-10: 0099543982
ISBN-13: 9780099543985
268 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Gillmachine Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 12:59 am
    I loved the book. GO PATTERSON
    • jainjvidur
      jainjvidurMonday, July 29, 2019 at 1:16 pm55 stars
      I read this book because I think it was a really good book. I liked this book because it showed a lot of character which was good. It also showed some funny which I needed. Loved this book!!!
      • A + STUDENTWednesday, June 26, 2019 at 7:41 am
        Great. This was a very dramatic book recommended for all the kids who are barely interested in any reading from picture books to Roman Numerals. It is a very cool book and I think anybody from ages 5 to 50 would love to read these books.
        • sgoiscool
          sgoiscoolSunday, June 2, 2019 at 5:17 pm55 stars
          Middle School The Worst Years Of My Life is extant, it gives you a feel of being bullied ( and what not to do, like not breaking every rule in the school rule book!) I recommend this book to ages 5+. Jame Patterson's book Middle School How I Survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill should be ages 7+
          • underfellfrisk
            underfellfriskSaturday, May 18, 2019 at 2:57 pm55 stars
            This book was the best I've read in a really long while. If you are in middle school or nearing middle school, at least one of the parts in this story will relate to you. This is my favorite book ever top down. Hope y'all will consider it!
            • BTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 9:17 am
              This is very cool
              • jacethlegos321
                jacethlegos321Monday, February 25, 2019 at 1:54 pm55 stars
                This book is the best. If you havent read this book its about a kid how brakes all most all the rules in his school. its very good.
                • R-dog Friday, February 22, 2019 at 3:17 pm
                  I love Michael Vey book because I like fight, superpowers, and etc.
                  • cocobean2000
                    cocobean2000Saturday, December 29, 2018 at 8:18 pm55 stars
                    This book is funny, exciting and just pure amazing.
                    • Cool dudeThursday, December 27, 2018 at 4:44 pm
                      So coooooooooooooooooooooooool best book ever