Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 8V4.425790

After sixth grade, the very worst year of his life, Rafe Khatchadorian thinks he has it made in seventh grade. He's been accepted to art school in the big city and imagines a math-and-history-free fun zone. Wrong! It's more competitive than Rafe ever expected, and to score big in class, he needs to find a way to turn his boring life into the inspiration for a work of art. His method? Operation: Get a Life! Anything he's never done before, he's going to do it, from learning to play poker to going to a modern art museum. But when his newest mission uncovers secrets about the family Rafe's never known, he has to decide if he's ready to have his world turned upside down. James Patterson's winning follow-up to "Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life" is another riotous and heart-warming story about living large.

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on April 1, 2012 by Young Arrow
ISBN-10: 0099567520
ISBN-13: 9780099567523
119 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sgoiscool
    sgoiscoolSunday, June 2, 2019 at 5:14 pm55 stars
    Middle School Get Me Out Of Here is a wonderful book! Although Raff is not the best role model, he has a good side too. I love how he goes to art school, art is one of the best things in the world.
    • Gi klosTuesday, March 12, 2019 at 2:54 pm
      i realy like this book i am reading it right now, it is the only book in the series exept this one
      • gogeta
        gogetaTuesday, February 12, 2019 at 9:07 am55 stars
        This is the best book when swift´ys dinner burned to the ground and they had to live with thier grandma but then rafe wants to go back to the way they were so he left the city and when he made it to jenny house.
        • redcomet
          redcometFriday, January 11, 2019 at 1:28 pm55 stars
          I have read all the books in this series BUT this one was no doubt the BEST
          • jackbrady
            jackbradyMonday, December 17, 2018 at 12:07 pm55 stars
            amazing. the best James Patterson book imo.
            • unidenitfied
              unidenitfiedThursday, August 30, 2018 at 3:58 pm
              this book shows a lot about middle school for me!
              • dertFriday, April 20, 2018 at 7:13 am
                Rafe Khatchadorian gets into trouble again. In the second book, Middle School Get Me Out Of Here written by James Patterson and Chris Tebbetts, Rafe and his family move in with their granny. Rafe is going into 7th grade and his mother sets up an interview for Rafe at Cathedral School of the Arts. When Rafe, the protagonist, is admitted into the art school, he soon meets Zeke, the antagonist in the story. Zeke is also in 7th grade and spends his time making fun of Rafe. Rafe does a self portrait and the entire class critiques each other’s work. In the first conflict, Zeke and his friend, Kenny, are very critical of Rafe’s self portrait. The second conflict happened when Rafe and his friend, Matty, decided to steal Zeke and Kenny’s art projects. He does get suspended and had to apologize to Zeke for destroying his art project. The turning point is when his mom gets a job. I recommend this book to the 8th grade level. Some high school students may enjoy the characters and the dangers they come across.
                • ginemasajy
                  ginemasajyThursday, November 9, 2017 at 7:57 am55 stars
                  this book looks cool
                  • din10
                    din10Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 8:21 am55 stars
                    great book
                    • din10
                      din10Thursday, October 19, 2017 at 8:21 am55 stars
                      i really liked this book and the others of james patterson my favorite is rafe khatchadorian why is he always in trouble .