Tom is desperate to fit in at school, but he's hungry and howling, not to mention half dead . Blame it on the vampire - and the werewolf - and the zombie - in this monstrously funny new series from SpongeBob SquarePants head writer Steven Banks.

"Fast! Funny! Fresh!" - Chris Grabenstein, #1 New York Times best-selling author of the Mr. Lemoncello's Library series

"What are you waiting for? Open this book right now!" - Tom Angleberger, New York Times best-selling author of the Origami Yoda series

Thanks to a series of unfortunate bites, eleven-year-old Tom is a triple threat: he's a Vam-Wolf-Zom. And just in time for the first day of middle school. So much for his Invisible Tom Plan. He never thought to make a What If I Turn Into A Vampire Werewolf Zombie Plan. Maybe it's time for a Run Away and Live Somewhere Else Plan?

With the help of his irrepressible best friend, Zeke, Tom tries to accept his future. Zeke thinks being a Vam-Wolf-Zom sounds EXCELLENT! (Zeke thinks everything sounds EXCELLENT!) At least he'll be able to stand up to the sixth-grade bully. The question is will the rest of Hamilton Middle School accept the Vam-Wolf-Zom, too?

Tom's toothsome saga is illustrated with clever, cartoon-style art on every spread. Created by an Emmy-nominated writer for SpongeBob, The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron, and CatDog, this new series is perfect for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and The Last Kids on Earth. EXCELLENT!

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on February 4, 2020 by Holiday House
ISBN-10: 0823445437
ISBN-13: 9780823445431
20 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • sillyben
    sillybenThursday, February 20, 2020 at 1:34 am44 stars
    A very scary book
    • CuteWednesday, February 19, 2020 at 2:27 pm
      Good book! HEY! And I know the author. If you have a crush on me than say I like cute. Oh! I am a girl. Kiss.😘
      • Alien JimmySaturday, February 15, 2020 at 8:16 am
        Nice book 👌👍 to read
        • Wolflady55Friday, February 14, 2020 at 9:14 am
          This book was kool 5 stars :)
          • aerodactyl1
            aerodactyl1Thursday, February 13, 2020 at 6:26 pm55 stars
            I would love to read this book of The Middle School Bites because I never read this book before even though it has my favorite monster which is the werewolves and it makes me want to have shape shifting powers so I could shape shift into anything,anyone ,anytime,and anytime I want to.And I also want to shape shift into this werewolf myself so I could do anything I want to.And I would love to learn to draw this magnificent monster called the werewolf and any other mythical creatures,any aliens all Ben 10 series and shows on cartoon network.
            • zdThursday, February 13, 2020 at 11:11 am
              amazzing
              • Kitty_readers44Thursday, February 6, 2020 at 11:57 am
                A book that features Tom and then he god to the middleton school, then, It bite somewhere. A bat, a wolf, and finally a zombie, things are NOT gonna happen, especially Tom, now the vamp-wolf zom was disguised but no Tom. Isn't it? I saw last night a comic, somewhere in my library. Enjoy best books EVER!!! Hope ya like this cutey book, kinda scary. That exciting.
                • horror-sans
                  horror-sansWednesday, February 5, 2020 at 8:40 am55 stars
                  best. book. EVER!
                  • TalyaMonday, December 30, 2019 at 9:09 pm
                    This is a very cool book thars what I thing😊
                    • starmaster
                      starmasterSaturday, December 28, 2019 at 6:47 pm44 stars
                      Middle School Bites is about a boy named Tom who is just starting middle school. Unfortunately for him he gets bitten by a vampire, a werewolf and a zombie just before middle school starts! Tom’s original plan was to to be “Invisible Tom” but not anymore with him looking like a vam-wolf-zom. Tom has lots of fun with his new powers like being very strong and fast, but at school he gets bullied for how he looks and he is always thirsty for blood. Middle School Bites is a book full of humor and fun! I would recommend for readers 9-12 who like: funny books, books with monsters, or books with mostly text but illustrations throughout the pages. :)