Magic Tree House Boxed Set, Books 1-4: Dinosaurs Before Dark, The Knight at Dawn, Mummies in the Morning, and Pirates Past Noon

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3n/an/an/an/a
The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system!

Meet Jack and Annie! Jack and his younger sister, Annie, are just regular kids. But when they discover a tree house in the woods, something magical happens. Jack and Annie are whisked back in time to the Age of Dinosaurs, a medieval castle, ancient pyramids, and treasure-seeking pirates. Every visit to the magic tree house leads to adventure!

Books in this set include: Dinosaurs Before Dark (#1), The Knight at Dawn (#2), Mummies in the Morning (#3), and Pirates Past Noon (#4).

Did you know that there’s a Magic Tree House book for every kid?

Magic Tree House: Adventures with Jack and Annie, perfect for readers who are just beginning chapter books
Merlin Missions: More challenging adventures for the experienced reader
Super Edition: A longer and more dangerous adventure
Fact Trackers: Nonfiction companions to your favorite Magic Tree House adventures

Have more fun with Jack and Annie at MagicTreeHouse.com!
Paperback, 80 pages
Published on May 29, 2001 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0375813659
ISBN-13: 9780375813658
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • helloworld101
    helloworld101Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 12:33 pm44 stars
    I like how the author lets jack and Annie find something cool every 4 books and its so interesting. I love reading about them and their adventures. I would recommend this for ages 7+
    • AnnoymousThursday, October 1, 2015 at 9:51 am
      I love this book.
      • NannerbThursday, October 1, 2015 at 9:43 am
        I loved these books when I was younger. I was magical and so fun to see what happened in each book.
        • olayo13
          olayo13Thursday, August 29, 2013 at 8:19 pm
          this is mean jack and annie fowend the tree house and whent to see dinosaurs they had to get for a girl becoues she was under a spall so they had to find a speshole things for her so she can be free from the spall and she helps them find it and geves them colowes
          • nintendospy
            nintendospyFriday, May 17, 2013 at 7:04 pm55 stars
            this was a great book I think this book was very good it had acition in it also i like the story it had a great story.
            • cait35789
              cait35789Tuesday, December 4, 2012 at 11:57 am
              it was good
              • cperelli
                Mrs. PerelliWednesday, June 27, 2012 at 7:44 am55 stars
                All of the Magic Tree House books take you on great adventures.
                • jiwon
                  jiwonSaturday, May 5, 2012 at 8:32 am44 stars
                  I liked it because ANnie and Jack got saved from a flying dinosaur( I forgot what it was called)...and I am glad Annie and Jack found the magic tree house.
                  • dodge
                    dodgeWednesday, May 2, 2012 at 7:43 pm
                    This magic tree house. It's full of a d v e n t u r e s! This book will teach you about dinosaurs.
                    • garciakj
                      garciakjSaturday, March 17, 2012 at 9:34 am44 stars
                      I wish I had a pet dinosaur: ( I liked it because I never read magic tree house before.So,after I read it, I liked it. I read magic tree house more often: )