Kid Activists: True Tales of Childhood from Champions of Change (Kid Legends)

Book 6 of 6 in the Kids Series

Moving, funny, and totally true childhood biographies of Martin Luther King Jr., Susan B. Anthony, Helen Keller, Malala Yousafzai, and 12 other inspiring activists.

Every activist started out as a kid—and in some cases they were kids when their activism began! But even the world’s greatest champions of civil liberties had relatable problems, often in the middle of extraordinary circumstances. Kid Activists tells their childhood stories through kid-friendly texts and full-color cartoon illustrations on nearly every page. The diverse and inclusive group encompasses Susan B. Anthony, James Baldwin, Ruby Bridges, Frederick Douglass, Alexander Hamilton, Dolores Huerta, Helen Keller, Martin Luther King Jr., Nelson Mandela, Iqbal Masih, Harvey Milk, Janet Mock, Rosa Parks, Autumn Peltier, Emma Watson, and Malala Yousafzai.

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published on September 24, 2019 by Quirk Books
ISBN-10: 1683691415
ISBN-13: 9781683691419
39 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mxctrebleclef
    mxctrebleclefFriday, June 26, 2020 at 9:33 am55 stars
    Such a great book!! I would totally recommend it, as well as Kid Authors, Kid Scientists, and so on.
    • NadineWednesday, June 24, 2020 at 9:09 am
      The story is good
      • maira_262
        maira_262Thursday, June 18, 2020 at 1:05 pm55 stars
        cool book:) It really teaches you a good and important life lesson!
        • unicorngirl7997
          unicorngirl7997Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 5:29 am55 stars
          This book is amazing, these are the type of great books we need to grow up well as children. I give this book a five star.
          • cocobean1234
            cocobean1234Monday, June 8, 2020 at 12:09 pm55 stars
            Like if you think Malala is AMAZING!
            • samhita
              samhitaMonday, June 8, 2020 at 7:02 am55 stars
              I love it. It shows a lot about how children change the world. Many great children are told in this book.
              • livreads
                livreadsFriday, June 5, 2020 at 5:20 pm55 stars
                I love this series of books. If you like non-fiction and want to learn about people who have changed the world, this is the book for you. This book was great.
                • animal_love
                  animal_loveWednesday, June 3, 2020 at 10:02 am55 stars
                  I loved this book it tokd a lot about kid activists I reccomend everybody should read this book if you like reading about kid activists .
                  • melikaFriday, May 29, 2020 at 6:26 am
                    It is great
                    • animal_love
                      animal_loveThursday, May 28, 2020 at 8:11 pm55 stars
                      I liked this book because it told all about activists and it was so intresting.