Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.6164556
Sophie and her friends face battles unlike anything they’ve seen before in this thrilling sixth book of the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Keeper of the Lost Cities series.

Sophie Foster is struggling. Grieving. Scrambling. But she knows one thing: she will not be defeated.

The Neverseen have had their victories—but the battle is far from over. It’s time to change tactics. Make sacrifices. Reexamine everything. Maybe even time for Sophie to trust her enemies.

All paths lead to Nightfall—an ominous door to an even more ominous place—and Sophie and her friends strike a dangerous bargain to get there. But nothing can prepare them for what they discover. The problems they’re facing stretch deep into their history. And with time running out, and mistakes catching up with them, Sophie and her allies must join forces in ways they never have before.

In this spectacular sixth book in the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Keeper of the Lost Cities series, Sophie must uncover the truth about the Lost Cities’ insidious past, before it repeats itself and changes reality.
Hardcover, 576 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481497405
ISBN-13: 9781481497404
16 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Sorting hatTuesday, August 13, 2019 at 1:05 pm
    I LOVE THESE BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • HannaWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 7:32 pm
      I just started this series and I really need the 6th book
      • glitterclaws
        glitterclawsTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 8:23 am55 stars
        loved it loved it loved it you should read them all i have read them all we all read them all. sorry im crazy when it comes to these books
        • JoannaThursday, May 2, 2019 at 3:01 pm
          I would recommend this book for everyone. It is super interesting.P.S. I read this series 6 times.
          • candyandninja
            candyandninjaTuesday, October 2, 2018 at 6:37 pm55 stars
            I love this book so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
            • amela
              amelaThursday, September 13, 2018 at 7:12 pm55 stars
              I love this series, and I would recommend this to everybody!My favorite characters are actually the twins (Tam and Linh), but the others are great too! Shannon Messenger is a really good author!
              • micahbo
                micahboSaturday, May 19, 2018 at 9:53 am55 stars
                I so can't wait for flashback!
                • micahbo
                  micahboSaturday, May 19, 2018 at 9:52 am55 stars
                  Fitzphie forever!!
                  • sparkle14
                    sparkle14Saturday, April 28, 2018 at 5:47 pm
                    I read most of the whole series, just two more books to go, it's an Awesome book, u should read it.
                    • annalisa14
                      annalisa14Tuesday, January 16, 2018 at 4:32 pm55 stars
                      Oh my goodness! This book was AMAZING!!! I'm already reading it for the fifth time.😍😻👍👏📘❤️