Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grade 6n/a5.6164556
Sophie and her friends face battles unlike anything they’ve seen before in this thrilling sixth book of the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Keeper of the Lost Cities series.

Sophie Foster is struggling. Grieving. Scrambling. But she knows one thing: she will not be defeated.

The Neverseen have had their victories—but the battle is far from over. It’s time to change tactics. Make sacrifices. Reexamine everything. Maybe even time for Sophie to trust her enemies.

All paths lead to Nightfall—an ominous door to an even more ominous place—and Sophie and her friends strike a dangerous bargain to get there. But nothing can prepare them for what they discover. The problems they’re facing stretch deep into their history. And with time running out, and mistakes catching up with them, Sophie and her allies must join forces in ways they never have before.

In this spectacular sixth book in the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Keeper of the Lost Cities series, Sophie must uncover the truth about the Lost Cities’ insidious past, before it repeats itself and changes reality.
Hardcover, 576 pages
Published on November 7, 2017 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1481497405
ISBN-13: 9781481497404
26 Book Reviews
  • teagytornado101
    teagytornado101Wednesday, January 13, 2021 at 7:14 am55 stars
    I havnt read this book yet but IM going to VERY soon. I read that it's pretty good so Im excited to continue to read the KOTLC series!
    • kkgautamm
      kkgautammFriday, August 14, 2020 at 12:25 pm55 stars
      this is probaby one of my favorite kotlc books! i really liked any, and she is such a cool character! my heart also goes out to dex :(( he's adorable and he definitely deserves to be happy.
      • bsc
        bscThursday, August 13, 2020 at 7:45 am55 stars
        Another terrific KOTLC book. The Neverseen have Sophie's parents and are holding them hostage. She and her friends plan to free them. but when they get there they find out some crazy things. In the 6th book, Shannon Messenger does it once again, by making you root for the characters till the very end.
        • 4usa
          4usaTuesday, August 4, 2020 at 9:50 am55 stars
          This is the sixth book in the greatest series ever! It's hard to give a detailed description for these books because of the depth, adventure, and incredible story Shannon Messenger can somehow fit into them but they are all incredible and I hope that you enjoy them as much as I do! #TeamSoKeefe
          • howls
            howlsFriday, July 31, 2020 at 4:44 pm55 stars
            A little bit Alice in wonderland and hit Lord of the rings and Harry potter and all fun ok so I was just reading this and I can't even tell y'all how good it is
            • blossomreader
              blossomreaderSunday, May 10, 2020 at 8:43 am55 stars
              Sophie just realized that her human parents are what the Neverseen are after, and now Sophie, along with her friends, are going to have to save them.All clues and tips lead to Nightfall, a door that leads to something greater than all of their imaginations combined. Sophie might have to trust the enemy to get back her family. She has her sister, but that's not enough. Sophie has to figure out secrets of the past and face a shocking reality in this 6th book.Atlantis is in trouble, ther's a human on their hands that needs protection, a family to save, and more than one secret that could could change their plans. I liked this book, and I think you will too.
              • nac
                nacWednesday, May 6, 2020 at 1:29 pm55 stars
                This time the Neverseen have gone to far. Kidnapping Sophie's human parents has left Sophie feeling horrible. How could this happen? The only clue to where her parents have gone is a mysterious facility called Nightfall. And the only way to get there is to make a deal with an ex-member of the Neverseen to deliver a message to the ogre king (who hates Sophie and her friends). But no worries, the contents of the message can't be that bad, right? Wrong.
                • riverdalegirl
                  riverdalegirlTuesday, April 7, 2020 at 9:50 am55 stars
                  Sophie Foster's human parents are missing! Every time Sophie and her friends discover a clue, it leads to Nightfall, a door that leads to an ominous place that can only be accessed with blood... The Black Swan made it clear: they are the champions of game-changing secrets, which is good, because the Neverseen are ready to do anything, and Sophie needs to start trusting people that might be enemies to be able to defeat the rebellion that could destroy the Lost Cities...
                  • riverdalegirl
                    riverdalegirlWednesday, March 25, 2020 at 11:03 am55 stars
                    BEST BOOK EVER
                    • K23A8Thursday, January 2, 2020 at 7:44 am
                      Great book! Sokeefe forever! I Love KEEFE!!! He's amazing, and this book is amazing and this WHOLE saga is amazing!! Keep reading!