Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 1 - 4Grades 1 - 4M3.27828

The moment they saw each other, Bean and Ivy knew they wouldn't be friends. But when Bean plays a joke on her sister, Nancy, and has to hide quick Ivy comes to the rescue, proving that sometimes the best of friends are people never meant to like each other. Vibrant characters and lots of humor make this a charming and addictive introduction to Ivy and Bean.

Library Binding, 120 pages
Published on July 1, 2007 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 0756981425
ISBN-13: 9780756981426
229 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • hockey_dude77
    hockey_dude77Friday, July 17, 2020 at 5:49 pm55 stars
    This is a book that is in, "The Penderwicks at Point Mouette." You should read that book.
    • swirlycool
      swirlycoolFriday, June 5, 2020 at 5:50 pm55 stars
      Ivy and Bean did not start as friends. Bean thought Ivy was boring by just looking at her. However, one day when Bean wanted to play a prank on her sister, Nancy, who was going through her "bossy" stage, her mind was changed. This book was really funny, and I recommend it to people who like comedy books. I rate this book 5/5.
      • cbear19
        cbear19Sunday, December 1, 2019 at 7:40 am55 stars
        I loved this book when I was a little girl
        • icecream_heavan
          icecream_heavanThursday, October 10, 2019 at 2:45 pm44 stars
          Hey guys this book is about two girls who find out they like each other. Make sure to read it. Shout out to Lala345!
          • gofly
            goflyMonday, July 29, 2019 at 2:50 pm55 stars
            I like it because it is so funny, and it reminded me of my Salem. The best part was they shot worms at Nancy in the first book. Because it was so funny I've been trying to get my Parents to read it with me , but they ALWAYS say there to BUSY !!!! So Ivy +Bean is a good book .
            • spacepenguin
              spacepenguinWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 2:53 pm44 stars
              This book is not really about a bean. The characters are Ivy and Bean. They are trying to put a dancing spell on Nancy, Bean's older sister, because Nancy is mean to them. They need worms to make it work. Nancy will dance forever if it works. They only end up making her do it for a second, and then she falls into a pile of mud. It's a funny book. There are lots of funny parts.
              • gofly
                goflyMonday, May 27, 2019 at 9:21 am55 stars
                I like it because it is so funny, and it reminded me of my Salem. The best part was they shot worms at Nancy in the first book. Because it was so funny I've been trying to get my Parents to read it with me , but they ALWAYS say there to BUSY !!!! So Ivy +Bean is a good book .
                • BrantleyThursday, March 14, 2019 at 3:02 pm
                  Ivy & Bean are funny and fun.
                  • Grace Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 10:41 am
                    I didn't even get to the end of of the book. I am not the kind of person that likes witch craft and that is the bases of this book never going to read anything else by Annie Barrows
                    • MayMayThursday, July 19, 2018 at 12:20 am
                      I loved this book, it’s awesome. The first book I picked up and couldn’t put down. Read it all in one sitting ❤️