Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 1 - 4Grades 1 - 4M3.27828

The moment they saw each other, Bean and Ivy knew they wouldn't be friends. But when Bean plays a joke on her sister, Nancy, and has to hide quick Ivy comes to the rescue, proving that sometimes the best of friends are people never meant to like each other. Vibrant characters and lots of humor make this a charming and addictive introduction to Ivy and Bean.

Library Binding, 120 pages
Published on July 1, 2007 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 0756981425
ISBN-13: 9780756981426
233 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • therealsnakes
    therealsnakesThursday, December 24, 2020 at 3:58 pm55 stars
    this is a lovable book no really cursing this is so fun my mom got it for me and my sis this gets five stars
    • thepenguingirl
      thepenguingirlMonday, November 23, 2020 at 3:16 pm55 stars
      Ivy & bean are so funny and i love this book i have some of the other ones at home
      • ponepawy-160144285002
        ponepawy-160144285002Thursday, October 15, 2020 at 8:17 am
        This book is cool and i like the book?
        • catholic
          catholicMonday, August 10, 2020 at 12:44 pm55 stars
          This is a really good book for second graders because I read the whole series when i was still in second grade!
          • catholic
            catholicMonday, August 10, 2020 at 12:37 pm55 stars
            I read the whole collection when i was in second grade and i did bad on the test because it was a long time since i read it!
            • swirlycool
              swirlycoolFriday, June 5, 2020 at 5:50 pm55 stars
              Ivy and Bean did not start as friends. Bean thought Ivy was boring by just looking at her. However, one day when Bean wanted to play a prank on her sister, Nancy, who was going through her "bossy" stage, her mind was changed. This book was really funny, and I recommend it to people who like comedy books. I rate this book 5/5.
              • cbear19
                cbear19Sunday, December 1, 2019 at 7:40 am55 stars
                I loved this book when I was a little girl
                • icecream_heavan
                  icecream_heavanThursday, October 10, 2019 at 2:45 pm44 stars
                  Hey guys this book is about two girls who find out they like each other. Make sure to read it. Shout out to Lala345!
                  • gofly
                    goflyMonday, July 29, 2019 at 2:50 pm55 stars
                    I like it because it is so funny, and it reminded me of my Salem. The best part was they shot worms at Nancy in the first book. Because it was so funny I've been trying to get my Parents to read it with me , but they ALWAYS say there to BUSY !!!! So Ivy +Bean is a good book .
                    • spacepenguin
                      spacepenguinWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 2:53 pm44 stars
                      This book is not really about a bean. The characters are Ivy and Bean. They are trying to put a dancing spell on Nancy, Bean's older sister, because Nancy is mean to them. They need worms to make it work. Nancy will dance forever if it works. They only end up making her do it for a second, and then she falls into a pile of mud. It's a funny book. There are lots of funny parts.