Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 1 - 4Grades 1 - 4M3.27828

The moment they saw each other, Bean and Ivy knew they wouldn't be friends. But when Bean plays a joke on her sister, Nancy, and has to hide quick Ivy comes to the rescue, proving that sometimes the best of friends are people never meant to like each other. Vibrant characters and lots of humor make this a charming and addictive introduction to Ivy and Bean.

Library Binding, 120 pages
Published on July 1, 2007 by Perfection Learning
ISBN-10: 0756981425
ISBN-13: 9780756981426
224 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • spacepenguin
    spacepenguinWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 2:53 pm44 stars
    This book is not really about a bean. The characters are Ivy and Bean. They are trying to put a dancing spell on Nancy, Bean's older sister, because Nancy is mean to them. They need worms to make it work. Nancy will dance forever if it works. They only end up making her do it for a second, and then she falls into a pile of mud. It's a funny book. There are lots of funny parts.
    • gofly
      goflyMonday, May 27, 2019 at 9:21 am55 stars
      I like it because it is so funny, and it reminded me of my Salem. The best part was they shot worms at Nancy in the first book. Because it was so funny I've been trying to get my Parents to read it with me , but they ALWAYS say there to BUSY !!!! So Ivy +Bean is a good book .
      • BrantleyThursday, March 14, 2019 at 3:02 pm
        Ivy & Bean are funny and fun.
        • Grace Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 10:41 am
          I didn't even get to the end of of the book. I am not the kind of person that likes witch craft and that is the bases of this book never going to read anything else by Annie Barrows
          • MayMayThursday, July 19, 2018 at 12:20 am
            I loved this book, it’s awesome. The first book I picked up and couldn’t put down. Read it all in one sitting ❤️
            • camdengirl789
              camdengirl789Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 6:42 pm44 stars
              I love these books so much I think readers that are going in to chapter books
              • bookwormilg
                bookwormilgSunday, February 18, 2018 at 8:19 pm
                I read these books a long time ago, but I still have a few of them sitting on my bookshelf. I'm trying to get my younger sister to read the series.
                • tracy205
                  tracy205Sunday, July 16, 2017 at 9:48 pm
                  umm guys i am just telling you this but its not about the book. If you guys know tracy45698 that is actually me but i forgot the password. so i made a new account
                  • SASSY saeThursday, February 23, 2017 at 9:04 am
                    Its the best book I read the whole series and I have them all at home... IVY+BEAN rule!!!!!
                    • funkyfish2696
                      funkyfish2696Friday, February 17, 2017 at 8:03 am55 stars
                      i love the book and subscrib to funkyfish2696