If You Give a Cat a Cupcake (If You Give... Books)

Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3K2.4320

The lovable cat who first appeared in If You Give a Pig a Party now has his very own book in the beloved #1 New York Times bestselling If You Give... series!

If you give a cat a cupcake, he'll ask for some sprinkles to go with it. When you give him the sprinkles, he might spill some on the floor. Cleaning up will make him hot, so you'll give him a bathing suit . . .

Written in the tradition of the bestselling If You Give a Mouse a Cookie, Laura Numeroff and Felicia Bond's newest story will show everyone that Cat is where it's at!

Hardcover, 32 pages
Published on September 30, 2008 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0060283246
ISBN-13: 9780060283247
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • MayTuesday, February 26, 2019 at 6:12 am
    This book is great, Laura Numeroff is a great writer I'm in 3rd grade so I like kids books alot!
    • monkin152
      monkin152Monday, April 30, 2018 at 5:13 am
      I really want to read this book. It is really interesting. Can you make more books
      • kendallThursday, March 1, 2018 at 8:53 am
        i have not read it yet
        • asia7601
          asia7601Friday, April 3, 2015 at 5:14 am55 stars
          I love this book so much. I'm in the sixth grade and i still love this book.
          • sikangMonday, August 18, 2014 at 3:05 am
            This has turned into my favourite book!
            • skybluepink
              skybluepinkFriday, June 20, 2014 at 5:06 am55 stars
              The "If you Give" books are hilarious. Probably my son's third favorite book in the series. He laughs at the cat every time we read it.
              • kittyc
                kittycFriday, February 28, 2014 at 8:28 pm
                That is not non-fiction at all, none of these are.
                • ajg16
                  ajg16Monday, June 26, 2017 at 6:20 pm22 stars
                  I was thinking the same thingā¤
                • candyexpress
                  candyexpressSunday, February 9, 2014 at 10:37 am
                  So funny!
                  • hanleym
                    Mrs. HanleyTuesday, February 26, 2013 at 9:13 am11 star
                    I think this book is hilarious!
                    • erikalove
                      erikaloveSunday, February 24, 2013 at 2:13 pm55 stars
                      Hi I love this book.