I Funny TV: A Middle School Story

Book 4 of 5 in the I Funny Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.134264
Jamie Grimm has hit the big time in book four of the #1 bestselling I Funny series!

Jamie Grimm has finally accomplished his dream of proving himself the Planet's Funniest Kid Comic, and the sky's the limit from there. Enter a couple of TV executives with a huge plan for Jamie: a new show about Jamie and his oddball friends! But when Jamie struggles to learn the acting ropes, will it be an early curtain call for the biggest show of the decade?
Hardcover, 336 pages
Published on December 14, 2015 by jimmy patterson
ISBN-10: 0316301094
ISBN-13: 9780316301091
13 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • mwyso
    mwysoWednesday, October 16, 2019 at 6:04 pm
    This book was pretty funny and entertaining I would say. It is slightly comical and fun to read. I also like how the events happen in such a nice way where it doesn't seem like they made the book in five minutes. I loved it, and please make more.
    • Cassidy Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 11:20 am
      I think this book is amazing
      • inmemoryofcpr
        inmemoryofcprWednesday, May 22, 2019 at 5:00 pm33 stars
        After finally proving himself to be the Funniest Kid Comic on Earth, Jamie will now star in his own TV show! But with stage fright gripping him, Jamie could easily be replaced with somebody else. How will be able to keep his cool?
        • film_theory
          film_theorySaturday, June 9, 2018 at 3:57 am
          My favorite book seiries in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • fro-lo
            fro-loTuesday, September 5, 2017 at 9:29 am44 stars
            Really loved it. but I wish I could actually see a sitcom called Jamie Funny. So get brainstorming tv producer people!
            • penguin313
              penguin313Thursday, August 18, 2016 at 9:13 pm55 stars
              Jamie is back, this time as the host of a live tv sitcom! But, this means no school, and no free time. How will Jamie fit the show and his friends in his life? Read this book to find out.
              • mherrera2
                mherrera2Thursday, April 7, 2016 at 7:33 am44 stars
                I decided I wanted to read this book because I read the other three I Funny books. I enjoyed the book because it was funny.
                • happypug12
                  happypug12Wednesday, March 16, 2016 at 9:21 am44 starsFeatured
                  Jamie's happily-ever-after was short-lived–yes, he won the contest that he always dreamed of, but there's a catch. He did get his million bucks–but he signed a contract (he thought it was a receipt). Turns out, the moolah was just an advance payment for a pilot of his own TV show–Jamie Funnie. To make matters worse, there's a new bully in town, Jamie worries (and sweats) that he's not funny, his friends can't count on him anymore, his new teacher can teach six weeks worth of school in six minutes, and...well, I'll let you find out the rest when you read it. Just steer clear of Stewart Johnson and his bad jokes and you'll love this book just as much as I did!
                  • jb_penguin12
                    jb_penguin12Monday, January 25, 2016 at 2:16 pm
                    i can't wait to read it.
                    • sanj75
                      sanj75Monday, January 11, 2016 at 1:58 pm55 stars
                      A must read