Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 6Grades 4 - 10T6.630774
Read the books that inspired the hit movie sensation with this new and complete paperback gift set of the New York Times bestselling How to Train Your Dragon series!

How to Train Your Dragon chronicles the adventures and misadventures of reluctant Viking hero Hiccup and his dragon, Toothless. Join them on all twelve of their exciting stories.


This beautiful box set showcases the series' stunning new look and makes the perfect gift for any How to Train Your Dragon fan!
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on May 1, 2004 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316737372
ISBN-13: 9780316737371
22 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • EvynMonday, September 28, 2020 at 10:08 am
    GREAT BOOK. SUPER AWESOME. YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK.
    • JereJMonday, September 14, 2020 at 5:42 am
      I love this book because its really packed with action and other stuff that i like
      • gregheffely3
        gregheffely3Tuesday, March 31, 2020 at 11:51 am55 stars
        It's a really good book. I recommend this book. FIVE STARS
        • drac
          dracTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 5:27 pm55 stars
          I tried to make one of my friends to read this book. He wouldn't touch it.:]
          • drac
            dracTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 5:23 pm55 stars
            If the movies are great and the series, too, this book is going to be awesome when I read it.
            • labTuesday, April 10, 2018 at 11:50 am
              it is awsome book
              • cainunaterTuesday, April 10, 2018 at 11:49 am
                it is awsome i will get all of the books.,
                • joebob1458
                  joebob1458Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 12:00 am
                  4 of these books = 1 movie
                  • nepynidajy
                    nepynidajyThursday, October 26, 2017 at 8:01 am55 stars
                    It was a cool book with interesting characters and cool dragons. It was funny and had twists and turns I am going to continue the series.
                    • jwarne
                      jwarneMonday, July 24, 2017 at 2:14 pm55 stars
                      I love the research that went into writing this book. The author's cultural knowledge is obviously deep by the way the story feels so grounded but at the same time really fantastical. It's hilarious and suspenseful.