Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 6Grades 4 - 10T6.630774
Read the books that inspired the hit movie sensation with this new and complete paperback gift set of the New York Times bestselling How to Train Your Dragon series!

How to Train Your Dragon chronicles the adventures and misadventures of reluctant Viking hero Hiccup and his dragon, Toothless. Join them on all twelve of their exciting stories.


This beautiful box set showcases the series' stunning new look and makes the perfect gift for any How to Train Your Dragon fan!
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on May 1, 2004 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0316737372
ISBN-13: 9780316737371
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • drac
    dracTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 5:27 pm55 stars
    I tried to make one of my friends to read this book. He wouldn't touch it.:]
    • drac
      dracTuesday, March 26, 2019 at 5:23 pm55 stars
      If the movies are great and the series, too, this book is going to be awesome when I read it.
      • labTuesday, April 10, 2018 at 11:50 am
        it is awsome book
        • cainunaterTuesday, April 10, 2018 at 11:49 am
          it is awsome i will get all of the books.,
          • joebob1458
            joebob1458Tuesday, February 20, 2018 at 12:00 am
            4 of these books = 1 movie
            • nepynidajy
              nepynidajyThursday, October 26, 2017 at 8:01 am55 stars
              It was a cool book with interesting characters and cool dragons. It was funny and had twists and turns I am going to continue the series.
              • jwarne
                jwarneMonday, July 24, 2017 at 2:14 pm55 stars
                I love the research that went into writing this book. The author's cultural knowledge is obviously deep by the way the story feels so grounded but at the same time really fantastical. It's hilarious and suspenseful.
                • fusionfury
                  fusionfurySaturday, October 3, 2015 at 1:23 pm
                  its awsome
                  • hiccup321
                    hiccup321Friday, October 2, 2015 at 12:12 pm55 stars
                    This book is so awesome!! I like the main character, Hiccup & his friends! I was never scared, it gave me joy when Toothless came.
                    • minecraftnoob
                      minecraftnoobWednesday, November 19, 2014 at 10:03 am
                      this book was the bast