Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.8132818

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Artfully packaged and given the deluxe treatment, this signed and numbered limited edition of The Mark of Athena is sure to delight the legions of fans of the #1 New York Times bestselling series. Each book is hand-signed by Rick Riordan and includes specially commissioned full-color art from series illustrator John Rocco. The deluxe slipcase features a wrap-around illustration and makes an elegant centerpiece for any bookshelf.

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0141335742
ISBN-13: 9780141335742
300 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • greek_freak
    greek_freakThursday, October 10, 2019 at 6:56 pm55 stars
    When the book starts it is in the shoes of Annebeth , a daughter of Athena, she is in her and her friends giant war ship called the Argo ll. While they are hovering in undiscovered area by Greeks. As she is in California she is in this place called new Rome. As Annebeth is eager to get down there and find her boyfriend Percy Jackson she realizes something weird. Near the end of the book Annebeth is about to get the Athena Parthemous a statue of Athena herself.She comes across an old enemy of Athena. If you read the book it will be impossible for to not read the book 24/7.
    • legendstrike
      legendstrikeTuesday, September 24, 2019 at 6:04 pm55 stars
      The Percy Jackson Hero's of Olympus is a great book series which is a book that is like, once you finish one, you have to read the others. These books are great for cultral education and learning history. I liked this book a lot because this book was pretty focused on Annabeth and her quest. If you havent read the previous books I totally recommend that you read them. :)
      • jaden07
        jaden07Sunday, August 18, 2019 at 6:26 am55 stars
        this is probably my favorite book Rick Riodran wrote!. the quest to stop Gaea is getting harder. will the gods unite their forms and team with the demigods. i cant give too many details for obvious reasons but ENJOY.
        • pdogwar1821
          pdogwar1821Wednesday, May 1, 2019 at 10:32 am55 starsFeatured
          The Mark of Athena is an amazing book. Sure it has a cliffhanger at the end but who cares. The Mark of Athena is a really good book it has lots of mythology, has characters that are easily relatable to kids, and is really interactive to a reader. This book is best for kids 5th grade - 8th grade. If you like a book with battles and adventure this is a book for you. The characters resemble kids with ADD, and ADHD, those are things. About 4.4 percent of kids have ADD, or ADHD. ADHD stands for attention deficit hyperactivity disorder, a condition with symptoms such as inattentiveness, impulsivity, and hyperactivity, and ADD is the same thing just a shortened version, it stands for Attention Deficit Disorder. The reason this is mentioned is because all kids need role models when reading. It is really easy for kids that do not have ADHD to find role models in books. The main characters in this book are Leo, Frank, Hazel, Annabeth, Jason, Percy, Piper. They are all early teens and have unique personalities. They all have ADHD, but you will see Leo has it worst.
          • pokemonlover405
            pokemonlover405Saturday, March 16, 2019 at 4:14 pm55 stars
            I love this book big cliff hanger at the end but I'm no spoiler I also recommend the Kane chronicles series
            • BookCriticWednesday, March 6, 2019 at 4:00 pm
              when I saw this book on the dogo page today I saw the review by ¨lionsrcute1 ¨ I respectfully disagree with you because yes the Lost Hero was not that great but I think the rest of the series is pretty good you should give them a chance. If you still do not like this series then it is okay everyone is entitled to their own opinion. If you already have read the books then I respect your opinion. But I personally love this book and the while series except for the Lost Hero.
              • maireTuesday, March 5, 2019 at 12:18 pm
                The mark of Athena is my fav by rick riordan. I am so excited to get the next book at the library!
                • superthor
                  superthorMonday, October 29, 2018 at 5:03 pm55 stars
                  This book is so amazing!. When I read it, it was like I was the charicters doing everything. I couldn't stop reading this book because I was so into it. Seriously if you haven't read this book I highly recommend you to read it. And if you don't want to just give it a try. But first you have to read, percy jackson. Then come back to read this book. It will get you seriously into it.
                  • raven772
                    raven772Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at 9:59 am55 stars
                    I hope Annabeth will survive
                    • esquay
                      esquayFriday, June 22, 2018 at 4:42 pm55 stars
                      This book is great!!! I love it.