The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 3)

Book 3 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.8132818

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Artfully packaged and given the deluxe treatment, this signed and numbered limited edition of The Mark of Athena is sure to delight the legions of fans of the #1 New York Times bestselling series. Each book is hand-signed by Rick Riordan and includes specially commissioned full-color art from series illustrator John Rocco. The deluxe slipcase features a wrap-around illustration and makes an elegant centerpiece for any bookshelf.

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0141335742
ISBN-13: 9780141335742
316 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • chromatic1
    chromatic1Monday, October 19, 2020 at 9:54 am55 stars
    great book
    • i_am_sans
      i_am_sansWednesday, September 23, 2020 at 1:42 pm55 stars
      I loved the adventure and story. This 📘 is uber good👍 sooooo awesome! I recommend this
      • kkgautamm
        kkgautammSaturday, August 15, 2020 at 2:04 pm44 stars
        i really enjoyed the ending of this book, even though it was absolutely devastating! annabeth overcomes her fear so she can think carefully, and i have so much respect for her because of that. i love percy and annabeth so much and i just want them to be happy and safe for once :((
        • magicalmythical
          magicalmythicalMonday, August 3, 2020 at 3:16 pm55 stars
          I loved this book and it is so AWSOME! This book inspires me to read it all the way to the end! Mr. Riordan, I don't know how you make this amazing books, but I LOVE 'EM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • girlpower4ever
            girlpower4everTuesday, July 7, 2020 at 4:28 pm55 stars
            Annabeth Chase and Percy Jackson have been together since the age of twelve, but ever since Percy went missing, it's been week after week of sleepless nights and mindless searching for each other. Now that they've both put together the pieces, this iconic book couple reunites with tears and kisses. Yet their minacious adventures are far from over: Annabeth gets visits from Minerva, her mother Athena's Roman counterpart, warning her about strange concepts such as the Mark of Athena. Haunted by more and more frequent visions, Annabeth suddenly understands that she must follow the Mark of Athena and bring back the treasure that will unite Camp Jupiter and Camp Half-Blood. Percy and Annabeth are destined to be burdened with danger after danger, but this time, Annabeth travels alone. And between the odds of life and death, it is most likely that Annabeth will not return alive.
            • appledusk657
              appledusk657Saturday, July 4, 2020 at 5:57 am55 stars
              P e r f e c t b o o k l o v e i t b u y n o w
              • bookwormdude29
                bookwormdude29Friday, July 3, 2020 at 10:18 pm55 stars
                Considering how good the first two books were, it was no surprise that “The Mark of Athena” was a spectacular book. In this book, the Argo II crew has to separate into little groups and go on vastly dangerous adventures, which includes the scariest nymphs they’ve ever seen to the terrible wrath of Athena’s greatest (spider) enemy. The thing I liked the most about this book is how much Annabeth, Percy, and the others have developed from insecure demigods to powerful demigods who are even willing to face their biggest fears (like *spiders*) to save the world.
                • vkgisawesome
                  vkgisawesomeFriday, June 19, 2020 at 4:11 am55 stars
                  THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!! I really like Annabeth's quest as well
                  • Batman623Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 11:12 am
                    This book is a 100/5! I have it as a hard copy, and the rest of rick riordons books are also insanely awesome, i recommend all of them!
                    • swirlycool
                      swirlycoolMonday, June 15, 2020 at 1:43 pm55 stars
                      Annabeth Chase is a daughter of Athena. She has been getting dreams about Athena lately, and ever since she had an argument with her mom, Athena, the invisibility cap she gave Annabeth. has lost its magic. Now, Annabeth must go on a quest by herself to find the Athena Parthenon, or the Mark of Athena. Overall, I thought that this book really good. I recommend this book to people who enjoyed the Percy Jackson series, or people who like reading about greek mythology. I also recommend this to people who enjoy the other books in the Heroes of Olympus series. I rate this book 5/5.