The Mark of Athena (The Heroes of Olympus, Book 3)

Book 3 of 5 in the The Heroes of Olympus Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 5 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.8132818

Download FREE Teacher's Guide

Artfully packaged and given the deluxe treatment, this signed and numbered limited edition of The Mark of Athena is sure to delight the legions of fans of the #1 New York Times bestselling series. Each book is hand-signed by Rick Riordan and includes specially commissioned full-color art from series illustrator John Rocco. The deluxe slipcase features a wrap-around illustration and makes an elegant centerpiece for any bookshelf.

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0141335742
ISBN-13: 9780141335742
313 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • magicalmythical
    magicalmythicalMonday, August 3, 2020 at 3:16 pm55 stars
    I loved this book and it is so AWSOME! This book inspires me to read it all the way to the end! Mr. Riordan, I don't know how you make this amazing books, but I LOVE 'EM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • girlpower4ever
      girlpower4everTuesday, July 7, 2020 at 4:28 pm55 stars
      Annabeth Chase and Percy Jackson have been together since the age of twelve, but ever since Percy went missing, it's been week after week of sleepless nights and mindless searching for each other. Now that they've both put together the pieces, this iconic book couple reunites with tears and kisses. Yet their minacious adventures are far from over: Annabeth gets visits from Minerva, her mother Athena's Roman counterpart, warning her about strange concepts such as the Mark of Athena. Haunted by more and more frequent visions, Annabeth suddenly understands that she must follow the Mark of Athena and bring back the treasure that will unite Camp Jupiter and Camp Half-Blood. Percy and Annabeth are destined to be burdened with danger after danger, but this time, Annabeth travels alone. And between the odds of life and death, it is most likely that Annabeth will not return alive.
      • the_wolf
        the_wolfSaturday, July 4, 2020 at 5:57 am55 stars
        P e r f e c t b o o k l o v e i t b u y n o w
        • bookwormdude29
          bookwormdude29Friday, July 3, 2020 at 10:18 pm55 stars
          Considering how good the first two books were, it was no surprise that “The Mark of Athena” was a spectacular book. In this book, the Argo II crew has to separate into little groups and go on vastly dangerous adventures, which includes the scariest nymphs they’ve ever seen to the terrible wrath of Athena’s greatest (spider) enemy. The thing I liked the most about this book is how much Annabeth, Percy, and the others have developed from insecure demigods to powerful demigods who are even willing to face their biggest fears (like *spiders*) to save the world.
          • vkgisawesome
            vkgisawesomeFriday, June 19, 2020 at 4:11 am55 stars
            THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!! I really like Annabeth's quest as well
            • Batman623Tuesday, June 16, 2020 at 11:12 am
              This book is a 100/5! I have it as a hard copy, and the rest of rick riordons books are also insanely awesome, i recommend all of them!
              • swirlycool
                swirlycoolMonday, June 15, 2020 at 1:43 pm55 stars
                Annabeth Chase is a daughter of Athena. She has been getting dreams about Athena lately, and ever since she had an argument with her mom, Athena, the invisibility cap she gave Annabeth. has lost its magic. Now, Annabeth must go on a quest by herself to find the Athena Parthenon, or the Mark of Athena. Overall, I thought that this book really good. I recommend this book to people who enjoyed the Percy Jackson series, or people who like reading about greek mythology. I also recommend this to people who enjoy the other books in the Heroes of Olympus series. I rate this book 5/5.
                • max110
                  max110Thursday, June 4, 2020 at 6:35 am55 stars
                  ALL OF RICK RIORDAN'S BOOKS ARE MY FAVOURITE!The third book in maybe Rick Riordan's best series takes the protagonists on a journey in the Argo II to Europe to stop Gaea from destroying the world.an amazing blend of humor,action/adventure and romance.AMAZING.though so far I've only reviewed this book out of Rick's novels,I have read and I GIVE THEM ALL FIVE STARS!
                  • 4usa
                    4usaTuesday, May 19, 2020 at 6:06 am55 stars
                    This is the third book in an incredible series! Now that the seven are united it's time to set off on the next phase of their quest! But when the Greek are with the Romans Leo is possessed and attacks the camp which you probably guessed breaks the peace between the two! Now the seven have to run away if they want to complete their quest, which leaves them as wanted criminals and the Romans attacking camp half blood! So they have to save Nico, save the camp, and save the world! There is a solution for the camp, Annabeth has to follow the mark of Athena and do what no other has ever done before! There is also some tension between Frank, Hazel, and Leo with Leo looking and acting just like Hazel's boyfriend from seventy years ago! There is also the fact that Frank's life depends on a peace of fire wood and Leo can spark and control fire!
                    • georgie1poo
                      georgie1pooThursday, April 30, 2020 at 6:17 am55 stars
                      this is amazing, in-till the end, witch is devastating. leo make war between roman and greek side of the gods, and nemesis, wants to pay a price that hurts as much as losing an eye.