Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V6.7106821

For twelve long years, the dread fortress of Azkaban held an infamous prisoner named Sirius Black. Convicted of killing thirteen people with a single curse, he was said to be the heir apparent to the Dark Lord, Voldemort.

Now he has escaped, leaving only two clues as to where he might be headed: Harry Potter's defeat of You-Know-Who was Black's downfall as well. And the Azkaban guards heard Black muttering in his sleep, "He's at Hogwarts . . . he's at Hogwarts."

Harry Potter isn't safe, not even within the walls of his magical school, surrounded by his friends. Because on top of it all, there may well be a traitor in their midst.

Paperback, 448 pages
Published on October 1, 2001 by Scholastic Paperbacks
ISBN-10: 0439136369
ISBN-13: 9780439136365
436 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Fluer decor Thursday, March 26, 2020 at 6:07 am
    I think Harry Potter and the prisoner of azkaban is a good book because we learn professor lupin is a werewolf and that he and james petter and Sirius black wrote the map that helps harry get into hogsmide and that Ron's rat scanners is petter pettigrew and at the end lupin leaves hogwarts.😭I was so sad about this part in the book
    • Zing Friday, March 20, 2020 at 3:10 am
      I love this book and all the other harry potter's .But half my favourite characters turn up in this book ⚡❤
      • smartjerry238
        smartjerry238Thursday, March 19, 2020 at 11:30 pm55 stars
        I love this book!
        • fortnite200925
          fortnite200925Thursday, February 27, 2020 at 8:38 am55 stars
          I really like the book
          • Muhammad HamzaWednesday, February 26, 2020 at 8:41 pm
            Very funny when Aunt turned into a balloon😂🤭🤣😝😹😆
            • athenaposeidon8
              athenaposeidon8Tuesday, February 4, 2020 at 7:53 pm55 stars
              This the book is great!!!
              • vampires
                vampiresTuesday, February 4, 2020 at 7:35 pm55 stars
                When I read this book it's like I can go in side the nook and do some spells and ride a broom.
                • Cooooooooo Wednesday, January 1, 2020 at 11:17 am
                  I love this book and harry potter ,this book is good for children and adults
                  • invincikitty
                    invincikittySaturday, December 7, 2019 at 1:28 pm55 stars
                    I think that this is a very good book to read. It is a great way to spend your time. I recommend this book to anyone who loves Harry Potter. I enjoyed it. I hope you do, too.
                    • amelialover24
                      amelialover24Saturday, December 7, 2019 at 11:45 am55 stars
                      This book is awesome!! just like every other Harry Potter books this one is none less exciting!!! Rocomend if you are into something with twists and plots!! #HarryPotter4life