Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8V6.7106821

For twelve long years, the dread fortress of Azkaban held an infamous prisoner named Sirius Black. Convicted of killing thirteen people with a single curse, he was said to be the heir apparent to the Dark Lord, Voldemort.

Now he has escaped, leaving only two clues as to where he might be headed: Harry Potter's defeat of You-Know-Who was Black's downfall as well. And the Azkaban guards heard Black muttering in his sleep, "He's at Hogwarts . . . he's at Hogwarts."

Harry Potter isn't safe, not even within the walls of his magical school, surrounded by his friends. Because on top of it all, there may well be a traitor in their midst.

Hardcover
ISBN-10: 0329258400
ISBN-13: 9780329258405
429 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Cooooooooo Wednesday, January 1, 2020 at 11:17 am
    I love this book and harry potter ,this book is good for children and adults
    • invincikitty
      invincikittySaturday, December 7, 2019 at 1:28 pm55 stars
      I think that this is a very good book to read. It is a great way to spend your time. I recommend this book to anyone who loves Harry Potter. I enjoyed it. I hope you do, too.
      • amelialover24
        amelialover24Saturday, December 7, 2019 at 11:45 am55 stars
        This book is awesome!! just like every other Harry Potter books this one is none less exciting!!! Rocomend if you are into something with twists and plots!! #HarryPotter4life
        • alexbMonday, November 11, 2019 at 6:05 am
          Awesome book, I loved it.
          • elle_0724
            elle_0724Wednesday, October 23, 2019 at 6:20 am55 stars
            This book is amazing! J.K. Rowling did a really good job on this one! It is most people's favorite Harry Potter book and I can see why. She explained how harry was a teenager now and he wasn't a kid anymore. He started developing new relationships with new characters which become a key part to the books. That is why Harry Potter and the Prisoner Of Azkaban is a great book!
            • jini0710
              jini0710Friday, September 20, 2019 at 5:03 pm55 stars
              I actually think J. K. Rowling is a great author.
              • jini0710
                jini0710Friday, September 20, 2019 at 5:03 pm55 stars
                I love this series.
              • I love Harry!!Friday, August 16, 2019 at 8:57 am
                I think this book is absolutely fantastic and I totally recommend it to people who like Harry Potter and who like fiction books. It is my favourite Harry Potter book and I give it 10 out of 10.
                • lawalex
                  lawalexMonday, June 17, 2019 at 11:02 am55 stars
                  In this Harry Potter adventure you meet Harry’s godfather, and you have fun with Hippogriffs, timetravel, and Draco Malfoy. It’s a race against time to save two innocent souls.
                  • zellydia
                    zellydiaMonday, June 17, 2019 at 7:28 am55 stars
                    This book is a great story about time travel and friendship and family. You will never want to put it down. My favorite part is the whomping willow. You'll have to read to find out what happens. Look out from the start for the funny parts.
                    • beetboxboy
                      beetboxboySaturday, June 15, 2019 at 10:19 am55 stars
                      This is an amazing book. I recommend it to everyone!