Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Book 6)

Book 6 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10W7.2169441
As the Harry Potter sequence draws to a close, Harry's most dangerous adventure yet is just beginning . . . and it starts July 16, 2005.

We could tell you, but then we'd have to Obliviate your memory.
Hardcover, 672 pages
Published on August 1, 2005 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0439784549
ISBN-13: 9780439784542
303 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • heyfay
    heyfayTuesday, October 15, 2019 at 12:24 pm55 stars
    I think this is a great book that has probably everything an exciting book has. J.K Rowling is a great author and I think she worked very hard on writing a book like this. I recommend this book to people who enjoy books of excitement, action, and much more. J.K. Rowling has also written many other Harry Potter books. There are 7 books in the series but she has also written other books. This is one of the best books ever!
    • starsinthenight
      starsinthenightThursday, September 26, 2019 at 7:11 am55 stars
      I love this book!! It is my favorite in the series and I highly recommend it to people who like this series!!
      • proface
        profaceMonday, July 29, 2019 at 2:47 pm55 stars
        super good awesome and like sectumsempra the spell
        • 406kitten
          406kittenFriday, July 26, 2019 at 11:30 am44 stars
          This was a good book but there was a huge twist. Also I was hoping for more action with Voldemort because Voldemort is one of the main characters in the series.
          • 406kitten
            406kittenFriday, July 26, 2019 at 11:09 am44 stars
            This is a good book. but Dumbledor DIES !!!!!!!!!!!!!And it did not show ( the one who must not be named.) which was kind of strange because voldemort is one of the main characters.
            • rina123aaa
              rina123aaaSunday, July 14, 2019 at 2:03 pm55 stars
              It made me nervous! This book is full of magical possibilities. So good, and you need to read the whole series! I totally recommend this book.
              • lawalex
                lawalexMonday, June 17, 2019 at 11:24 am55 stars
                In this Harry Potter book, you learn more about the wizarding world’s past then ever before. Dive into memories, and some characters you know and love will meet their end. Can Harry find the horcruxes before it’s to late?
                • came
                  cameMonday, June 3, 2019 at 4:53 pm55 stars
                  this is one of the best books ever I can't believe dumbledor dies it is so sad I can't wait to see the movie Daniel radcliff,emma Watson and Rupert Grint are the best acrteses
                  • brawlstarschamp
                    brawlstarschampMonday, May 27, 2019 at 4:25 pm55 stars
                    This is the most important Harry Potter book. Harry finds out what horcruxes are. Also, Harry becomes the BEST potion maker in his class! He learns about this in a mysterious book that was the "Half-Blood Prince's."
                    • black widowSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 4:13 am
                      This book is AMAZING!! I have about 100 pages left. DO NOT KEEP READING IF YOU WANT SPOILERS . . . In the end, Death Eaters invade Hogwarts!!