Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Book 6)

Book 6 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10W7.2169441
As the Harry Potter sequence draws to a close, Harry's most dangerous adventure yet is just beginning . . . and it starts July 16, 2005.

We could tell you, but then we'd have to Obliviate your memory.
Hardcover, 672 pages
Published on August 1, 2005 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0439784549
ISBN-13: 9780439784542
302 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • rina123aaa
    rina123aaaSunday, July 14, 2019 at 2:03 pm55 stars
    It made me nervous! This book is full of magical possibilities. So good, and you need to read the whole series! I totally recommend this book.
    • lawalex
      lawalexMonday, June 17, 2019 at 11:24 am55 stars
      In this Harry Potter book, you learn more about the wizarding world’s past then ever before. Dive into memories, and some characters you know and love will meet their end. Can Harry find the horcruxes before it’s to late?
      • came
        cameMonday, June 3, 2019 at 4:53 pm55 stars
        this is one of the best books ever I can't believe dumbledor dies it is so sad I can't wait to see the movie Daniel radcliff,emma Watson and Rupert Grint are the best acrteses
        • brawlstarschamp
          brawlstarschampMonday, May 27, 2019 at 4:25 pm55 stars
          This is the most important Harry Potter book. Harry finds out what horcruxes are. Also, Harry becomes the BEST potion maker in his class! He learns about this in a mysterious book that was the "Half-Blood Prince's."
          • black widowSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 4:13 am
            This book is AMAZING!! I have about 100 pages left. DO NOT KEEP READING IF YOU WANT SPOILERS . . . In the end, Death Eaters invade Hogwarts!!
            • brawlstarschamp
              brawlstarschampMonday, April 15, 2019 at 9:35 pm55 stars
              This book is so amazing! Spoiler:do not keep reading if you don't want spoilers.This year Harry mysteriously becomes the best in his class at potions!(Even better than Hermione!) Snape is now the defense against the dark arts!
              • johnny0 Monday, February 25, 2019 at 8:40 am
                This book is awesome!!!!!!!!!!
                • star2007
                  star2007Monday, February 25, 2019 at 7:38 am55 stars
                  It sounds good and I hope that I can read it!!!!!!!🤩
                  • wuSunday, February 24, 2019 at 12:13 pm
                    this is my favorite
                    • #potterheadFriday, February 15, 2019 at 2:05 pm
                      I am a huge Harry Potter fan and I have read all of the books at least 4 or 5 times each. This book was originally my least favorite of the series (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix is my favorite), but I just reread it again and now I understand it more than when I read it 2 years ago. Definitely recommend this book to everyone who is in grades 3- unlimited.