Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Book 6)

Book 6 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10W7.2169441
As the Harry Potter sequence draws to a close, Harry's most dangerous adventure yet is just beginning . . . and it starts July 16, 2005.

We could tell you, but then we'd have to Obliviate your memory.
Hardcover, 672 pages
Published on August 1, 2005 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0439784549
ISBN-13: 9780439784542
340 Book Reviews
  • maya4pigs
    maya4pigsMonday, March 15, 2021 at 10:52 am55 stars
    This Book is amazing so far and i love it so much! I really love how J.K Rowlings uses such detail in her books and i just love every single book. PEACE OUT, Maya
    • bsc
      bscSaturday, February 27, 2021 at 7:29 am55 stars
      Harry Potter is back once again to Hogwarts, but things are teetering on the edge of good and bad. An old professor is brought back for the Potions class and for once, Harry is actually excelling at it! But that may be because he had some help from a very special prince... Love has been going through the common rooms, but not all love is meant to be. Harry has been having lessons with Dumbledore into the past, but not all of the past memories are worth looking at. And let's not forget poor Katie Bell, who seems to be paralyzed and Ron isn't too good either. But when someone so loved has been killed, Harry finds himself face to face against Voldemort and Death Eaters. Will Harry finally banish Voldemort? Happy reading!
      • zombieblob
        zombieblobSaturday, February 13, 2021 at 8:15 pm55 stars
        ginny and harry have a bit of 😍😍romance🥰🥰😗😗
        • zombieblob
          zombieblobSaturday, February 13, 2021 at 8:12 pm55 stars
          it is fascinating to see tom riddles (voldemort) back story and it must have been hard for harry to retrieve slughorn's memory i am still shocked about Dumbledore you will have to read the other books to under stand this one i will have to give it 5 stars
          • Henry PosnerTuesday, January 26, 2021 at 7:07 am
            I LOVED THIS BOOK I HAVE READ EVERYONE IN THE SERIES BUT DUMBLEDORE STILL GETS ME
            • hackerfox
              hackerfoxSunday, January 10, 2021 at 6:12 pm55 stars
              I love this book, we get to learn so much about tom riddle/ voldemort's past, it's so interseting but DUMBLEDORE NOOOOOOOO aaaaaa i cried... (╥﹏╥) but this gives us a new adventure in the next book, i love how Ginny FINALY gets to be with the love of her life, and Ron and hermoine FINALY open up their feelings for eachother
              • artsysunflower3
                artsysunflower3Friday, January 8, 2021 at 12:29 pm44 stars
                I really don't like the movie, but I do like the book so I will give 4 stars.
                • goldengal
                  goldengalTuesday, December 15, 2020 at 10:43 am55 stars
                  I absolutely loved this book. It is amazing; J.K. Rowling is such a good author. I would honestly recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good coming-of-age adventure-type series. Just don't stay up until midnight reading it (wink).
                  • luvharrypotter
                    luvharrypotterWednesday, December 2, 2020 at 11:38 am44 stars
                    very good
                    • kira_moore88
                      kira_moore88Thursday, November 12, 2020 at 4:24 pm55 stars
                      I like this book a lot so far. I started reading this because I am a big harry potter fan and I just finished the 5th book which I found extremely sad mostly because Dobby, Hedwig and Serious Black die. in all, I recommend the harry potter series to anyone who has a love to read.