Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Book 6)

Book 6 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 5 - 10W7.2169441
As the Harry Potter sequence draws to a close, Harry's most dangerous adventure yet is just beginning . . . and it starts July 16, 2005.

We could tell you, but then we'd have to Obliviate your memory.
Hardcover, 672 pages
Published on August 1, 2005 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 0439784549
ISBN-13: 9780439784542
310 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Muhammad HamzaTuesday, February 25, 2020 at 2:57 am
    It is very sad because dumbledore has died but it's very intresting movie不
    • Nat78Wednesday, February 5, 2020 at 9:28 am
      I agree it is very sad it also gets a little bit scary my grade is 4 grade what about you guys do any of you go to drachman
      • nat78
        nat78Friday, January 31, 2020 at 9:41 am
        it is the best book ever!
        • b3njam1n
          b3njam1nFriday, January 17, 2020 at 5:30 pm
          Plot Twist Snape Kills Dumbledore!!!
          • Cooooooooo Thursday, January 2, 2020 at 4:36 am
            I love this book it's a thriller and its very sad
            • invincikitty
              invincikittySunday, December 15, 2019 at 8:45 am55 stars
              I think that this book is a great way to spend your time and be boredom free, too.It is a great book because it has a lot of funny parts and sad parts. I recommend this book to anyone who loves Harry Potter. I enjoyed it very very very much. I hope you do, too.
              • bookwormgmes
                bookwormgmesTuesday, November 26, 2019 at 7:06 am55 stars
                This book was absolutely awesome! It describes the details so good! I don't want to spoil anything, but I do want to say that Harry's emotions toward the end were described so well, that the "event" that happened at the end made me so sad! J.K. Rowling is such a great author, and she made this book amazing. I am definitely not surprised by the detail that she put into not just this book, but all of the other Harry Potter books as well.
                • despacecat
                  despacecatTuesday, October 15, 2019 at 12:24 pm55 stars
                  I think this is a great book that has probably everything an exciting book has. J.K Rowling is a great author and I think she worked very hard on writing a book like this. I recommend this book to people who enjoy books of excitement, action, and much more. J.K. Rowling has also written many other Harry Potter books. There are 7 books in the series but she has also written other books. This is one of the best books ever!
                  • starsinthenight
                    starsinthenightThursday, September 26, 2019 at 7:11 am55 stars
                    I love this book!! It is my favorite in the series and I highly recommend it to people who like this series!!
                    • proface
                      profaceMonday, July 29, 2019 at 2:47 pm55 stars
                      super good awesome and like sectumsempra the spell