Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8W6.8190858

It's the pivotal fourth novel in the seven-part saga of a young wizard's coming of age. The thickest. The juiciest yet. Harry Potter turns fourteen. But will all his friends? Rumors have persisted that one of the characters may not see the conclusion of this novel, something the author has refused either to confirm or deny. But we who love Ron, Hermione, Hagrid...even pitiful Neville Longbottom...wait anxiously to see if they will make it through safely. No one's fate is certain when Volde -- excuse me -- He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is part of the picture.

What is certain is that a novel of excruciating suspense awaits, leavened by J. K. Rowling's inimitable sense of humor and the burgeoning details of her magical world. Whether it's taking a front-row seat at the International Quidditch World Cup, or meeting the new Defense-Against-the-Dark-Arts teacher, or finding out if Harry really does start a romance with Cho Chang, fans of the history-making boy-wizard will find their thirst for Hogwarts adventure slaked deliciously...at least for a little while!

Hardcover, 752 pages
Published on August 1, 2000 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439139597
ISBN-13: 9780439139595
388 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • morgans2
    morgans2Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 10:08 am55 stars
    the best book of harry potter ever!
    • timathey92
      timathey92Sunday, September 22, 2019 at 12:11 pm55 stars
      It is very nice book
      • IlovebooksWednesday, July 17, 2019 at 12:03 am
        Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire is a my favourite book. Sorry! Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban it's a good book too! He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is very horrible in parts #3 and #4.
        • hedgeguin2
          hedgeguin2Friday, June 21, 2019 at 11:18 am
          Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire is a pretty good book so far. It has lots of detail in it, and the books are a little challenging. The books #1-3 are good too, my favorite so far being #1 or #4. I reccommend this book to anyone who likes mystery, long books, and difficult words!
          • lawalex
            lawalexMonday, June 17, 2019 at 11:04 am55 stars
            This book is a particularly good read, beacause Harry competes in the Triwizard Cup. This book starts getting more mature, and books after this should be read by older readers.
            • iraqigirl123
              iraqigirl123Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 11:37 am55 stars
              its amazing so far you should really read it
              • brawlstarschamp
                brawlstarschampMonday, May 27, 2019 at 4:19 pm55 stars
                This is the beginning of the part of this series where people start to die. Harry expects this to be a normal fourth year at Hogwarts. But boy is he wrong!
                • hermiony
                  hermionyTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 6:44 am
                  I love harry potter I think everyone in the world should read it because it is the best book on earth.
                  • Roblox Friday, May 3, 2019 at 10:28 am
                    its my favorite book its awesome!!!!!
                    • triplets2009
                      triplets2009Monday, April 22, 2019 at 3:04 pm44 stars
                      I like it. It’s a good book