Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire (Book 4)

Book 4 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8W6.8190858

It's the pivotal fourth novel in the seven-part saga of a young wizard's coming of age. The thickest. The juiciest yet. Harry Potter turns fourteen. But will all his friends? Rumors have persisted that one of the characters may not see the conclusion of this novel, something the author has refused either to confirm or deny. But we who love Ron, Hermione, Hagrid...even pitiful Neville Longbottom...wait anxiously to see if they will make it through safely. No one's fate is certain when Volde -- excuse me -- He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is part of the picture.

What is certain is that a novel of excruciating suspense awaits, leavened by J. K. Rowling's inimitable sense of humor and the burgeoning details of her magical world. Whether it's taking a front-row seat at the International Quidditch World Cup, or meeting the new Defense-Against-the-Dark-Arts teacher, or finding out if Harry really does start a romance with Cho Chang, fans of the history-making boy-wizard will find their thirst for Hogwarts adventure slaked deliciously...at least for a little while!

Hardcover, 752 pages
Published on August 1, 2000 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439139597
ISBN-13: 9780439139595
447 Book Reviews
  • gyryfuta-161720596038
    gyryfuta-161720596038Wednesday, March 31, 2021 at 9:04 am55 stars
    Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K Rowling is about Harry who has saved Hogwarts time after time again. Harry Potter is an odd young boy who has a connection with the dark lord. But there is an imposter in Hogwarts and Harry will soon find out who it is. However he hits another bump on the road in his life at Hogwarts. Harry has to go through all sorts of dangerous tasks as a champion at Hogwarts. But Ron gets mad at Harry because Ron thinks Harry did something wrong without telling him. This book is different from other books I have read because you never know what will happen next. To find out what happens to Harry Potter next read the book.
    • bsc
      bscMonday, March 1, 2021 at 6:28 am55 stars
      Harry Potter has a new challenge. Not staying alive, though he would like to do that too. But his new challenge? The Triwizard Tournament. This hasn't happened in a long time, so it is very important. Three challengers are chosen, but they must be 17 or over. So when Harry is the fourth challenger, it makes the papers and rumors. Not that Harry needs the extra attention. But now...Harry just needs to stay alive- but the end of this may be the worst challenge he's ever face. Happy reading!
      • chromatic1
        chromatic1Sunday, February 28, 2021 at 1:14 pm55 stars
        nice series
        • KamilaSunday, February 28, 2021 at 12:45 pm
          Best boom l ever read
          • misspuff_cat
            misspuff_catFriday, February 26, 2021 at 3:09 pm55 stars
            A thrill ride and adventure! I love this book just like the rest of the series! The ending has a bit of blood though, so just in case if your child is under 8 then parental consent is recommended. However, it is fun and adventurous. I would really recommend this book to all students and teachers, also its a big book, so it shouldn't be boring! Love this book!
            • cebisotywodu
              cebisotywoduFriday, February 26, 2021 at 11:18 am55 stars
              i love the book
              • Agent436Sunday, February 21, 2021 at 8:15 am
                Best book I ever read
                • agentcamel908
                  agentcamel908Thursday, February 18, 2021 at 9:44 am44 stars
                  its a pretty good book so far
                  • hackerfox
                    hackerfoxSunday, January 10, 2021 at 6:07 pm55 stars
                    this book is SO GOOOOD i love it, i love how it laters bring Voldemort back and then harry escapes and then LET'S RECALL THE ORDER OF THE PHENIX TO FIGHT YOU-KNOW-WHO, hehe
                    • babyyodafan1
                      babyyodafan1Tuesday, January 5, 2021 at 3:00 pm55 stars
                      This is my second favorite book in the HP series. My favorite is Deathly Hallows. It's really cool that Harry unexpectedly got chosen as the FOURTH person to compete in the Triwizard Tournament. Just a reminder that the Tournament is to test a wizard's skill and problem solving.