Harry Potter And The Goblet Of Fire (Book 4)

Book 4 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 8W6.8190858

It's the pivotal fourth novel in the seven-part saga of a young wizard's coming of age. The thickest. The juiciest yet. Harry Potter turns fourteen. But will all his friends? Rumors have persisted that one of the characters may not see the conclusion of this novel, something the author has refused either to confirm or deny. But we who love Ron, Hermione, Hagrid...even pitiful Neville Longbottom...wait anxiously to see if they will make it through safely. No one's fate is certain when Volde -- excuse me -- He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named is part of the picture.

What is certain is that a novel of excruciating suspense awaits, leavened by J. K. Rowling's inimitable sense of humor and the burgeoning details of her magical world. Whether it's taking a front-row seat at the International Quidditch World Cup, or meeting the new Defense-Against-the-Dark-Arts teacher, or finding out if Harry really does start a romance with Cho Chang, fans of the history-making boy-wizard will find their thirst for Hogwarts adventure slaked deliciously...at least for a little while!

Hardcover, 752 pages
Published on August 1, 2000 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0439139597
ISBN-13: 9780439139595
397 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ohiostaterules
    ohiostaterulesThursday, February 13, 2020 at 8:25 am55 stars
    this is a great book so far a GREAT BOOK about a wizerd named harry potter who lives with his aunt and uncle. His parents are not alive. His aunt and uncle are mean to him. How could things get any worse............................
    • Cooooooooo Wednesday, January 1, 2020 at 11:23 am
      This is one of the best harry potter books ever, I love it
      • icecream200
        icecream200Thursday, February 20, 2020 at 12:03 pm55 stars
        I am reading the 5th book and just finished the 4th. the series is really good, and I agree with you that I would like to continue the series
      • icecream200
        icecream200Wednesday, December 18, 2019 at 7:27 am55 stars
        it is really amazing and wish to continue reading the series
        • zulegagimi
          zulegagimiMonday, December 9, 2019 at 2:14 pm55 stars
          favorite book
          • invincikitty
            invincikittySaturday, December 7, 2019 at 1:29 pm55 stars
            I think that this is a very good book to read. It is a great way to spend your time. I recommend this book to anyone who loves Harry Potter. I enjoyed it. I hope you do, too.
            • penguinpop
              penguinpopSunday, December 1, 2019 at 10:37 am55 stars
              This is my favorite Harry Potter book!
              • corgigurl124
                corgigurl124Sunday, November 24, 2019 at 3:10 pm55 stars
                it's way much better illustrated and a really fun and adventurous book. I totaly recommend it and love it. Enjoy!
                • AlWednesday, November 20, 2019 at 9:14 am
                  This is over all the best Harry Potter book in the series
                  • 299
                    299Thursday, November 14, 2019 at 5:21 pm55 stars
                    this is amazing I just love the way the book is and how they explain it I love the way they use potions,wands,and spells.
                    • morgans2
                      morgans2Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 10:08 am55 stars
                      the best book of harry potter ever!