Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Parts 1 & 2, Special Rehearsal Edition Script

Book 8 of 8 in the Harry Potter Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 4n/a3.945268
"The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places."
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on July 31, 2016 by Arthur A. Levine Books
ISBN-10: 1338099132
ISBN-13: 9781338099133
478 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • lawalex
    lawalexMonday, June 17, 2019 at 7:20 am55 stars
    In this play, you see Harry Potter’s children and a time traveling plot to bring back an evil master once and for all. With altered futures and magic duels, this surprisingly good end to the Potter saga is worth the read.
    • papaya_princess
      papaya_princessMonday, June 17, 2019 at 7:12 am33 stars
      I didn’t like the fact that the entire book was written in play script, which made it less enjoyable, however the overall plot was creative. This book was Not the best, but still good.
      • Yelin KimSaturday, June 8, 2019 at 8:59 pm
        This book is about Harry Potter's son and Malfoy's son. Two wizards son's are become a friends, but it had a many many probloms. It's most biggest problem is the Time rap, and it got Voldemort(?), and he came a wizards world ALIVE....and Voldemort(?) become most powerful and popular wizard in the world......but Harry Potter and Malfoy catch'd it.
        • jaden07
          jaden07Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at 6:35 pm55 stars
          INCREDIBLE book. Tells us about after after the battle of hogwarts. Super shocking moments in the book! This book does not disappoint! An very satisfying to Harry Potter, Buttt it isn’t the end! I won’t get into details so i don’t spoil but definitely read this book!
          • EVEMonday, May 20, 2019 at 3:43 pm
            This book IS the best one yet.
            • sofi_juarez
              sofi_juarezThursday, May 9, 2019 at 10:29 am55 stars
              If I could turn it into a play, I would. This is such a great story and it needs to be told.
              • astridstormfly
                astridstormflyWednesday, May 8, 2019 at 2:51 pm55 stars
                This book is so good. Most of my friends have read it and we love. 5 star rating. Well, it is really good and if you love Harry Potter and need more this it your more. Also: It is a script not a story. But still it is really amazing.
                • omaigoshiSunday, May 5, 2019 at 1:48 pm
                  I decided to read this book because i like the Harry Potter series and I have always been a fan of Harry Potter which is mostly the reason im reading this book
                  • omaigoshi
                    omaigoshiThursday, May 2, 2019 at 11:44 am44 stars
                    I decided to read this book because I like the Harry Potter series and I have always been a fan of Harry Potter which is mostly the reason im reading this book.
                    • maireMonday, April 22, 2019 at 11:19 am
                      This is my fav harry potter book!!!!!!!!