Harry Potter and the Cursed Child , Parts I & II

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 12n/an/an/an/a
The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on July 31, 2016 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 1338099132
ISBN-13: 9781338099133
369 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • l_linnell_117
    l_linnell_117Saturday, June 24, 2017 at 5:19 am55 stars
    This book is amazing Harry and gibny are married and there child finds a time Turner
    • unicorn992
      unicorn992Monday, June 12, 2017 at 8:23 pm
      so cute!!!
      • JadaDTuesday, May 16, 2017 at 1:32 pm
        This book was AMAZING. I had finished the Harry Potter series a while ago, and I was so excited when I learned that there was a new book. It was kind of strange that it was in the style of a script, but after a while I got used to it.
        • loljohncena
          loljohncenaTuesday, May 9, 2017 at 2:58 pm
          I read it
          • loljohncena
            loljohncenaTuesday, May 9, 2017 at 2:58 pm
            if you read it i think delphi is a really intresting charecter
            • SavagesomeTuesday, May 9, 2017 at 1:57 pm
              Great
              • savagesome
                savagesomeTuesday, May 9, 2017 at 1:36 pm55 stars
                If you want action time turning and changing the past then this is for you
                • kkuhy
                  kkuhyTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8:21 am55 stars
                  The best book ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                  • That one haterWednesday, April 12, 2017 at 10:34 am
                    Didn't like it. I mean it's my opinion. Also many things are inaccurate. For example every time they went back into time would have affected Harry before he had kids. Like in Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban. To make matters worse their was no Teddy Lupin. Also Rose Weasley was quite rude to Scorpius and Scorpius adored her. In other news they made Ron look like a total fool. So I didn't like it. Voldemort could never have a child either, except with maybe Bellatrix but she's dead.
                    • daughterofzeus
                      daughterofzeusWednesday, April 5, 2017 at 6:02 am
                      Two words: LOVE IT!! I also love how this book is written in script format!!!

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      callie_is_cool

                      OK, this book is AWESOME. Fast-f...
                      Cinder: Book One in the Lunar Ch...

                      railz
                      railz wrote:

                      This is about a boy who is a sci...
                      Frank Einstein and the Antimatte...

                      railz
                      railz wrote:

                      I like this book because it remi...
                      Smile

                      divadancer101

                      This Graphic novel is about Rain...
                      Smile