Harry Potter and the Cursed Child , Parts I & II

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 12n/an/an/an/a
The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later.

Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, a new play by Jack Thorne, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. The play will receive its world premiere in London’s West End on July 30, 2016.

It was always difficult being Harry Potter and it isn’t much easier now that he is an overworked employee of the Ministry of Magic, a husband and father of three school-age children.

While Harry grapples with a past that refuses to stay where it belongs, his youngest son Albus must struggle with the weight of a family legacy he never wanted. As past and present fuse ominously, both father and son learn the uncomfortable truth: sometimes, darkness comes from unexpected places.
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on July 31, 2016 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 1338099132
ISBN-13: 9781338099133
341 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • hamiltonlover56
    hamiltonlover56Saturday, March 18, 2017 at 10:35 am
    I love Harry Potter. And I might recommend this book. But, it is not J.K. Rowling. It is just not her! Also, the book is written in play format, which makes it not as enjoyable to read. If you have read Harry Potter, and you love it like me you might not want to read this book. Sure, it it's pretty good, but it is nothing like the amazing adventures Harry experienced throughout the series. I kind of wish J.K. Rowling had not written it, because it was annoying when i wanted Harry Potter, and I got a book written in play form that wasn't the best. I'm sorry that this is a negative review, but I am not going to lie.
    • dogofan101
      dogofan101Friday, March 17, 2017 at 7:20 am55 stars
      really great ending to the harry potter series 5 stars book.
      • lin95
        lin95Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 8:09 pm55 stars
        i read this book before its amazing
        • crystaldolphin
          crystaldolphinThursday, March 16, 2017 at 7:52 pm
          really need to read this. i am on the 6th book.
          • ananya59
            ananya59Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 7:40 pm55 stars
            I have heard that this book is really good. I keep going to the library to see if this book is there, but I never get any luck. I highly would recommend this book.
            • poxif
              poxifThursday, March 16, 2017 at 1:06 pm55 stars
              I have read books 1-7 and this one is AMAZING. although i am not going to see the play, it is a great book that shouldn't be missed. 10/10
              • emojiWednesday, March 15, 2017 at 6:20 pm
                Love it !!!!
                • proprime21
                  proprime21Monday, March 13, 2017 at 6:25 pm
                  It s an AWESOME book.Who ever is reading I can tell you there are 308 pages and it is a bit sad.I am editing this.I just finished this book in the morning.
                  • emojiheart123
                    emojiheart123Saturday, March 11, 2017 at 6:53 pm
                    OMG i love harry potter if you found out how much i love harry potter i i don't even know. I mean Harry Potter is my life i may sound like a nerd right now but i'm not well i kinda am but harry potter is fantastic. And if you have not read Harry Potter you should seriously read it because it is literally the Best Book EVER!!!
                    • dogger12Friday, March 10, 2017 at 6:26 pm
                      am not shore of it but I really like hairy potter

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      coco wrote:

                      Book reviews are in! There are ...
                      The Wearle (The Erth Dragons #1)

                      bookgeek101

                      It kept me reading even through ...
                      Hunger Games Trilogy (3 Book Ser...