Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades K - 3J1.5769
Pulitzer Prize–winning Dr. Seuss’s classic Beginner Book is now part of a book and audio CD package, with word-for-word storytelling by Jason Alexander.

Sam-I-Am is persistent in his hope of convincing the nameless skeptic that green eggs and ham are a delicacy to be savored everywhere and in every way. He tries all manners of presentation—in a house, with a mouse, in a box, with a fox, on a boat, with a goat. In this most famous of cumulative rhyming tales, the list of places to enjoy green eggs and ham, and friends to enjoy them with, gets longer and longer. When the doubter finally does eat the green eggs and ham, he loves them, making this book a perfect pick for picky eaters.

Originally created by Dr. Seuss, Beginner Books encourage children to read all by themselves, with simple words and illustrations that give clues to their meanings.
Paperback, 64 pages
Published on May 26, 2014 by Ishi Press
ISBN-10: 4871876942
ISBN-13: 9784871876940
66 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • JennaSunday, April 14, 2019 at 3:47 pm
    It is one of the best book ever.Bad kitty school daze is the best book that I love
    • buggyboy
      buggyboyMonday, April 1, 2019 at 10:20 am55 stars
      I Have this book I Love it so much!!!!
      • sydneyThursday, March 7, 2019 at 12:15 pm
        this was my first dr.suse book wean i was little my dad wold read it to me all the time have fun reading!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        • Madelyn PhillipSaturday, January 26, 2019 at 8:02 pm
          I thing it is a good book.
          • out uf luckMonday, January 7, 2019 at 12:22 pm
            good book
            • mildredh
              mildredhSaturday, April 28, 2018 at 8:48 pm55 stars
              IT IS ABOUT SAM WANTING TO GET SOMEONE ELSE TO EAT GREEN EGGS AND HAM BUT HE DOSE NOT WANT TO EAT IT
              • livey2018
                livey2018Tuesday, January 2, 2018 at 8:18 pm55 stars
                This was the first book I ever read I love it I love the part when he says do you like green eggs and ham no I don’t want to and I do not like that Sam I am !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!🤗🤗
                • vonudymywi
                  vonudymywiThursday, November 2, 2017 at 11:16 am55 stars
                  this book is about two animals .One is recommending the green eggs and ham and one is saying thatis disgusting.
                  • edwardbaek
                    edwardbaekSaturday, August 5, 2017 at 7:18 pm55 stars
                    I know Dr.Seuss!
                    • queen joyTuesday, April 4, 2017 at 2:37 pm
                      i LOVE this book

                      Our Apps and Plugins