Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.65487
Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sick. Cat isn't happy about leaving her friends for Bahía de la Luna, but Maya has cystic fibrosis and will benefit from the cool, salty air that blows in from the sea. As the girls explore their new home, a neighbor lets them in on a secret: There are ghosts in Bahía de la Luna. Maya is determined to meet one, but Cat wants nothing to do with them. As the time of year when ghosts reunite with their loved ones approaches, Cat must figure out how to put aside her fears for her sister's sake -- and her own.

Raina Telgemeier has masterfully created a moving and insightful story about the power of family and friendship, and how it gives us the courage to do what we never thought possible.

Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on September 13, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540615
ISBN-13: 9780545540612
440 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • annafantastic
    annafantasticSunday, February 21, 2021 at 7:12 am55 stars
    I think this book was good!
    • heyosprinkles
      heyosprinklesWednesday, February 17, 2021 at 6:01 am
      i haven't read this book- but it looks interesting from the preview! i'll try to get hold of it ^w^
      • catnip_everdeen
        catnip_everdeenTuesday, February 16, 2021 at 11:41 am55 stars
        Very good Graphic Novel. I love Raina Telgemeir.
        • soccersprout
          soccersproutSunday, February 14, 2021 at 9:11 pm44 stars
          I really like this book. *MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS* It's about a girl named Catrina (Cat), who moves into a new town called Bahia De Luna for her sisters health. While on a walk Cat and her sister Maya find an arcade and they meet a boy who tells them about a ghost tour.
          • ananyadhar05
            ananyadhar05Sunday, February 14, 2021 at 3:38 pm55 stars
            This is a very good book. Totally recommend it.
            • crazber
              crazberWednesday, February 10, 2021 at 6:54 am44 stars
              This is a good book. It’s about a girl named Cat who has to move really far away because her sister has cystic fibrosis. She finds out that her town is haunted!
              • notdaniela
                notdanielaWednesday, February 10, 2021 at 6:47 am55 stars
                amazing book
                • cute_pie_deaf
                  cute_pie_deafTuesday, February 9, 2021 at 4:56 am33 stars
                  I love this book, is hilarious! I love read this everyday, bec I fall love in book!
                  • fallen_clovers
                    fallen_cloversMonday, February 8, 2021 at 2:12 pm44 stars
                    I really liked this book because it had Mexican culture in it!
                    • anime_lover006
                      anime_lover006Monday, February 8, 2021 at 8:49 am33 stars
                      I think this was hilarious! I've read every Raina book.