Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sick. Cat isn't happy about leaving her friends for Bahía de la Luna, but Maya has cystic fibrosis and will benefit from the cool, salty air that blows in from the sea. As the girls explore their new home, a neighbor lets them in on a secret: There are ghosts in Bahía de la Luna. Maya is determined to meet one, but Cat wants nothing to do with them. As the time of year when ghosts reunite with their loved ones approaches, Cat must figure out how to put aside her fears for her sister's sake -- and her own.

Raina Telgemeier has masterfully created a moving and insightful story about the power of family and friendship, and how it gives us the courage to do what we never thought possible.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on September 13, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540615
ISBN-13: 9780545540612
258 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • oona
    oonaTuesday, September 19, 2017 at 7:47 am55 stars
    this is one of my favorite books!!
    • lucytu
      lucytuSaturday, September 16, 2017 at 9:07 pm
      I haven't read this book but I would really like too.
      • ambur
        amburFriday, September 15, 2017 at 4:41 am55 stars
        I recommend this book for Raina Telgemeier fans.
        • puppyunicorn
          puppyunicornWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 7:21 pm
          My friend let me borrow her copy of this book, and it was awesome.
          • kawiiqueen1
            kawiiqueen1Friday, September 8, 2017 at 1:47 pm44 stars
            this book is so amazing.I love it,but it doesn't really have like a lesson,or anything.But u should still read it!!^_^
            • jo13
              jo13Thursday, September 7, 2017 at 11:42 am22 stars
              It was a pretty good book....Just not one of my favorites lol. Its about a girl who has to move to a better state for the health of her little sister. The girl, named Callie, isn't very happy about leaving her friends behind. When her little sister meets a new friend Callie doesn't accept him because she doesn't like how he talks about ghosts and she's afraid that her sister will get not feel very good if she keeps going to see the ghosts. Will Callie accept her sister's friend? Read it to find out.
              • i_love_dogs
                i_love_dogsMonday, August 28, 2017 at 6:27 am
                I love this book cause all of her books are just so amazing and tell a really nice story to learn from.
                • georgiasilver
                  georgiasilverThursday, August 24, 2017 at 10:07 pm
                  Raina Telgemeier is an amazing author, writer, and illustrator. Her other books, such as Smile and Sisters and Drama are those of which I could read over and over and over. Ghosts is a fairly recent novel, so I cant wait to find it in the library!
                  • mans
                    mansThursday, August 24, 2017 at 1:36 pm
                    This is one of the many books that I have enjoyed by Raina Telgemeier. I have read all the graphic novels by her I really enjoy them and recommend this and all the other Raina Telgemeier books.
                    • mans
                      mansThursday, August 24, 2017 at 1:28 pm
                      I really loved this book I have read all of Raina Telgemier's books, and this one is one of the many I enjoyed. I recommend this book.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      tigergirl1093

                      this book is amszing i always lo...
                      The Puppy Place #32: Liberty

                      animal lover wrote:

                      i love the dolls to and the book...
                      Growing Up with Aloha: A Nanea C...

                      Sid wrote:

                      This book is a fun story. Geroni...
                      The Famouse Fjord Race (Geronimo...