Catrina and her family are moving to the coast of Northern California because her little sister, Maya, is sick. Cat isn't happy about leaving her friends for Bahía de la Luna, but Maya has cystic fibrosis and will benefit from the cool, salty air that blows in from the sea. As the girls explore their new home, a neighbor lets them in on a secret: There are ghosts in Bahía de la Luna. Maya is determined to meet one, but Cat wants nothing to do with them. As the time of year when ghosts reunite with their loved ones approaches, Cat must figure out how to put aside her fears for her sister's sake -- and her own.

Raina Telgemeier has masterfully created a moving and insightful story about the power of family and friendship, and how it gives us the courage to do what we never thought possible.
Hardcover, 256 pages
Published on September 13, 2016 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545540615
ISBN-13: 9780545540612
159 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • scigirlronni
    scigirlronniFriday, May 26, 2017 at 10:27 am55 starsFeatured
    I love this book Ghosts! It taught me about friendship,after-life,and Mexican culture.I have a disease almost like Maya's,so I know how it feels.In this book Cat and her family move to a gloomy place called Bahia De La Luna.Cat doesn't like that everyone believes in ghosts.When she finds out ghosts are real her whole world turns upside down.Her sister's disease gets worse,she makes new friends,and so many other things.Both she learns that even if she loses somethings,inside she really still has them.Raina Telegemeier made a wonderfully moving story about the power of friendship and family,and the power of courage that we never believed we had.I hope you love it read it a 1,000 time and love it with all your heart! Love you guys!
    • 400bella
      400bellaThursday, May 25, 2017 at 2:50 pm55 stars
      This book was super good. Raina Telgemeier is my favorite author. This book is about a teenage girl that has to move to a new town because her little sister is really sick. When they get there people try to convince them that Ghosts are real. On Halloween they find out they are and make some good friends.
      • coolgirl124
        coolgirl124Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 5:00 pm
        love it
        • fireblazer
          fireblazerThursday, May 18, 2017 at 5:00 pm
          Then read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • am12896
            am12896Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 5:00 pm
            It is.
            • goofball2000
              goofball2000Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 5:00 pm55 stars
              my friend Mara is going to let me borrow her copy. i heard it is a good book. i think i will like it
              • madimin05
                madimin05Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 5:00 pm
                this fan fiction ghosts by riana telegmiar is----------awesome!!!! i am actully not suprised since all of her books are the bomb, best books. she uses a sort of literature and sequence of drawings to create a love story, what she usually writes about. if you love any sort of cartoons or love stories, then this book is the book to read.📕📕📕📕📕
                • nish2580
                  nish2580Wednesday, May 3, 2017 at 9:15 am55 stars
                  This book id legit awesome! Read it! Like WHO DOESN'T LIKE THIS BOOK! I really want this book badly its really awesome!
                  • koalagirl
                    koalagirlWednesday, May 3, 2017 at 8:04 am
                    This book is a great way to learn about culture!
                    • spi
                      spiMonday, May 1, 2017 at 8:07 am55 stars
                      its awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you will love it

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      ajg14
                      ajg14 wrote:

                      Wow!!! Great review @dictionary ...
                      Dork Diaries 1: Tales from a Not...

                      princesspower2

                      This book was amazing. From the...
                      The Unwanteds