Ghost Town at Sundown (Magic Tree House)

Book 10 of 49 in the Magic Tree House Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 5Grades 1 - 3M3.06367
The saga and success of "The Magic Tree House" continues! The tenth
adventure, "Ghost Town at Sundown," is filled with the excitement, action,
and fun facts "always" found in "Magic Tree House" books.
Morgan le Fay has promised to make Jack and Annie masters of the tree house if
they can solve four riddles. In "Ghost Town at Sundown," the Magic Tree
House whisks Jack and Annie back to a ghost town in the Wild West of the 1880s.
There, they meet a mustang herder named Slim as they search for the answer to
the second riddle.
Paperback, 80 pages
Published on February 16, 2001 by Scholastic Young Hippo
ISBN-10: 0439993407
ISBN-13: 9780439993401
10 Book Reviews
  • mymyFriday, November 22, 2019 at 8:57 am
    Ghost town at sundown. mary pope osborne.If you like scary read ghost town at sun down. I personly like it because they go on a adventure and have fun .The books about two kids that go to place called rattle snake flats and go on a horse adventure .When they got there they looked at the rittle that morgan le fay gave them .Then a baby horse got lose and they try to get him to his mom .And then they meet a guy named slim and hes horse dusty .There in the wild west in till there adventure is over .Ghost town at sun down VS tonight on the titanic .
    • unicornFriday, November 22, 2019 at 8:42 am
      It was quite intill annie came running out the door there were shots. This book is a good book for people that like cowboys so they know more about cowboys and so they like them better. A boy and a girl named jack and annie that sees a ghost at sundown and there afraid. I love this book because in love the author and i always read her books and they are very good and juicy. See if they who the ghost is read the book to find out !
      • shayleeyoy123Thursday, July 18, 2019 at 1:09 pm
        a great book
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Thursday, May 23, 2019 at 1:41 pm33 stars
          Morgan tells them to go to the old wild west.they have to go into a store when they get there and they get cowboy hats and boots (that Jack hates) they hear a piano 🎹 so they go into the other store and the piano is moving with the keys moving by its self .they meet a cowboy guy.that turns out to of write the book that they carried the whole time (they figured that out back home)I rate this 3/5 stars I recommend ttp 8 to 12 year olds
          • kkuhy
            kkuhyTuesday, April 18, 2017 at 8:29 am55 stars
            Love it!
            • mmahowald
              mmahowaldTuesday, June 21, 2016 at 1:08 pm55 stars
              I enjoyed this book when I read it over 10 years ago. Now I am an adult. It was good!
              • williamr0010
                williamr0010Tuesday, April 12, 2016 at 10:45 am
                i think this is a well written good book for 2nd graders and below maybe 3rd graders so keep reading
                • nandab
                  nandabSunday, March 15, 2015 at 5:48 pm
                  So far like it.
                  • pie100
                    pie100Sunday, February 16, 2014 at 4:07 pm22 stars
                    I don't like cowboys and it is the shortest magic tree House ever. you should not read it
                    • tomatepodrido
                      tomatepodridoFriday, November 30, 2012 at 9:04 pm33 stars
                      it is fun that there is a mysterious adventure with jack and annie met a invisible cowboy,it is a wild adventure of magic tree house by Mary Pope Osborne.it is cool! you should read it