Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 3 - 5n/a4.37620

"I bought the milk," said my father. "I walked out of the corner shop, and heard a noise like this: t h u m m t h u m m. I looked up and saw a huge silver disc hovering in the air above Marshall Road."

"Hullo," I said to myself. "That's not something you see every day. And then something odd happened."

Find out just how odd things get in this hilarious New York Times bestselling story of time travel and breakfast cereal, expertly told by Newbery Medalist and bestselling author Neil Gaiman and illustrated by Skottie Young.

Hardcover, 128 pages
Published on September 17, 2013 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0062224077
ISBN-13: 9780062224071
42 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • nicebooks
    nicebooksMonday, March 23, 2020 at 12:17 pm44 stars
    imagine you were the dad wouldn't that be tiring? The book is hilarious and I like it.
    • cyrusmilo
      cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:45 am44 stars
      This was a silly book but I liked it.
      • lnlp
        lnlpSunday, April 7, 2019 at 6:16 am11 star
        This book was very boring sorry 😐
        • Sammy09Sunday, April 7, 2019 at 5:54 am
          It was funny when they set of on a reremarkable journey and my teacher at school read it to me , and it was absolutely hilarious LOL!!!😂🤣
          • ravenclaw35
            ravenclaw35Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at 1:08 pm11 star
            It was absolutely awful! This book was so too full and that made it boring. Sorry to those loved it but I hated it.
            • hufflepuff1212
              hufflepuff1212Tuesday, December 5, 2017 at 9:40 am44 stars
              I REALLY like this book so far. It is basically about a dad and his kids need milk for breakfast. So he goes out on a remarkable journey. He meets an inventor Stegosaurus and a volcano with an emerald green eye. It is the most random book I've read. Thanks!
              • cutebulldog
                cutebulldogFriday, October 7, 2016 at 6:36 pm55 stars
                This book is a shot but random and like a fling book that you v=can read in an hour.Its about a dad that gets milk for his 2 daughters in a crazy way
                • mammers904
                  mammers904Saturday, May 21, 2016 at 5:37 pm11 star
                  I hated this book...waste of a few hours. :(
                  • Jimmy13Tuesday, May 17, 2016 at 9:37 am
                    I think is a hilarious and funny book
                    • nickname098
                      nickname098Friday, March 11, 2016 at 5:54 pm55 stars
                      Best book my teacher read it to me last year and all that for milk I mean to far man to far!