Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.350609

When Troy White proved his remarkable "football genius" to the Atlanta Falcons, they brought him on board as a team consultant. Now, thanks to Troy's ability to predict winning plays, the Falcons are pulling in victories. Troy loves his starring role behind the scenes and the thrill of having NFL star linebacker Seth Halloway (who's dating Troy's mom) to coach his own Duluth Tigers team on their way to a state championship.

Then Troy's perfect world comes crashing down. Reporter Brent Peele is out to smear as much mud on the Falcons as he can, and that means going after Troy. The vicious media storm that descends on the football genius threatens not only his job with the Falcons and the Tigers' run at a championship but his mother's career—and Seth's—as well.

Together with his best friends, loyal Nathan and feisty Tate, Troy sets out to unmask the dishonest Peele—and save Seth's reputation—no matter what the risk.

With his signature blend of thrilling action and insider knowledge, Tim Green shows Troy, hero of the New York Times bestselling Football Genius, in a new and riveting adventure.

Hardcover, 288 pages
Published on June 30, 2009 by HarperCollins
ISBN-10: 0061626899
ISBN-13: 9780061626890
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • andrewWednesday, October 17, 2018 at 7:49 am
    i love it
    • landon Wednesday, October 17, 2018 at 7:48 am
      this book is the bomb i am a foot ball player thank you.
      • xx_kareem_xx
        xx_kareem_xxTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 10:19 am55 stars
        i love football
        • alexisarguetapr
          alexisarguetaprTuesday, May 22, 2018 at 7:14 am11 star
          I don't really like football
          • kingdumpsterMonday, January 16, 2017 at 3:45 pm
            Football Champ is a book about Troy White and his football genius gift. He is an offensive coordinator of the Atlanta Falcons, and a ball boy. Troy has never met his father but has a talent for football. With the help of his mom and Seth Hawlloway an Atlanta Falcon, he is able to become an offensive coordinator and quarterback for his football team. My favorite part of the book is how Troy overcome obstacles with the help of Seth, his mom, and the Atlanta Falcon's owner. I recommend this book to anyone who likes the Tim Green series, and adventure and football books, and lots of expression. I hope you like this book.
            • 212121Wednesday, January 13, 2016 at 1:52 pm
              cool
              • lion_heartWednesday, June 3, 2015 at 4:24 pm
                this is good book
                • the2323
                  the2323Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at 12:55 pm55 stars
                  cool
                  • the2323
                    the2323Tuesday, May 12, 2015 at 12:56 pm55 stars
                    it is cool
                  • supernathan
                    supernathanFriday, May 11, 2012 at 1:37 pm
                    i think everybody should read football champ it is a really fun book because it is a very intresting book to read if your wanting to find out what happens in the cool football book. P.S if you are a football player read this book