Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.38630
From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
1026 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • annafantastic
    annafantasticSunday, February 21, 2021 at 7:12 am44 stars
    This book was pretty good!
    • kittylover111
      kittylover111Monday, February 8, 2021 at 7:29 am55 stars
      Drama is a very fun book, with Callie Martin as the main character. Jesse, Justin, Greg, Liz, and Matt are some of Callie's friends. Drama spews with the big show coming, and break ups. This is a super good book!
      • sky24
        sky24Sunday, January 24, 2021 at 6:36 pm55 stars
        I read this book and it is really good it,s about this girl who liked two boys but one of the boys did not like her like that just a friend they other one left her after they kissed just because they ex was crying which i don,t get why then at they end he wan,ted they girl that he kissed back.
        • Luckycat5412Thursday, January 14, 2021 at 9:10 am
          This book is the BEST I love it I rate it 5 stars!
          • zuzu_kitty
            zuzu_kittyWednesday, January 13, 2021 at 6:54 am55 stars
            love this
            • sky24
              sky24Sunday, January 24, 2021 at 6:46 pm55 stars
              this book is really so good !
            • nyhaneviduki
              nyhanevidukiMonday, January 11, 2021 at 1:20 pm
              Because the book "Sister" inspired me to read more of her books and they are hilarious! And so far i like the book "Drama" hope you like it! ( And also it's a graphic novel everyone likes graphic novels if you don't I won't judge you.)
              • lottiestar
                lottiestarSaturday, November 28, 2020 at 7:02 pm55 stars
                This is a graphic novel book enjoyable for everyone ages 12 and up. Personally, this book is one of my favorite books as it it very entertaining.
                • emmaSaturday, November 7, 2020 at 5:11 pm
                  i found thsi book it was nice but it was in Spanish so i coun't read it
                  • noiwantthecandy
                    noiwantthecandyWednesday, October 28, 2020 at 12:01 pm55 stars
                    i read this in 2nd grade
                    • lizzy_654
                      lizzy_654Wednesday, October 28, 2020 at 10:49 am55 stars
                      it wa s the best book i read so great.....