From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
704 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • scarletnews101
    scarletnews101Monday, January 22, 2018 at 5:20 pm55 stars
    Of course this book was stupendous because it was a graphic novel. There are many books from the same author and her books are amazing.
    • zubyfajemuvezi
      zubyfajemuveziTuesday, January 16, 2018 at 8:50 am55 stars
      i like every graphic novel book so i read this book and it goood
      • zendaya101
        zendaya101Saturday, January 13, 2018 at 8:01 am
        This book is really cool. I like the part where the auditions are going on.
        • applemango
          applemangoFriday, January 5, 2018 at 8:57 pm44 stars
          This is a good book to read when you're bored. It includes romance and some comedy and some people in my family even think it as a adventure movie! This book is filled with a thousand pieces of ideas and it kind of makes you understand a little about how love goes like betrayals and true love also it represents friendship! If you want to know more visit readingexpertfoundations.com to find out!!!
          • protnt88
            protnt88Friday, January 5, 2018 at 8:16 pm55 stars
            this book is the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!
            • protnt88
              protnt88Friday, January 5, 2018 at 5:31 pm55 stars
              i love this book when i first read and it so AWESOME till the end
              • mubemetazu
                mubemetazuTuesday, December 19, 2017 at 7:49 am55 stars
                This book is very nice it talks about all friendship drama. So you don't have to worry about your friends drama . For example Calie had a friend but he was being mean. Read more to find more friendship drama
                • samantha1234567
                  samantha1234567Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 11:21 am55 stars
                  i like this book that i read it 4-5 times
                  • dona3Friday, December 15, 2017 at 11:23 am
                    talk about drama read this book it's amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
                    • khalilahm
                      khalilahmFriday, December 15, 2017 at 11:13 am
                      i love this book its the best book ever

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Braelynn Nicole wrote:

                      This is an awesome book for kids...
                      How to Draw Emojis: A Step by St...

                      jtd
                      jtd wrote:

                      Best book series ever
                      Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Book 1

                      cool wrote:

                      this book is cool and the movie
                      Wonder

                      catslovewaffles

                      Karen is facing some hard change...
                      It's Not the End of the World