Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.38630
From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
903 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • pandabear8777
    pandabear8777Thursday, June 13, 2019 at 5:46 pm55 stars
    I love this book so much. Raina telegmier is such a great author. Her books are so interesting. It was funny when the boy { I forgot his name} ditched caile at the dance
    • startom
      startomWednesday, June 12, 2019 at 5:41 am55 stars
      I love stories with drama!
      • eybook2018
        eybook2018Monday, June 10, 2019 at 3:34 pm
        This book is very special with its form of drama that the author uses and all the characters she uses. They book relates to some of her other books too, like smile, sisters and her new one guts.
        • marie09
          marie09Saturday, June 8, 2019 at 6:05 am44 stars
          I Love this book so much!!! it was so interesting and kind of realistic too! I recommend this book to all the Graphic Novel lovers out there
          • athlete08
            athlete08Tuesday, June 4, 2019 at 6:23 am44 stars
            It was very good! I just did not like it as much as her other books! Still I would recommend it to 4th to 6th graders! Nice job again Raina!
            • applebutter
              applebutterFriday, May 31, 2019 at 8:32 am33 stars
              This is a good book it is not one of my favorites for this author but it is still good. If you like drama books then this is the book for you. :)
              • iali125
                iali125Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 7:00 pm
                I chose this book because I like comic books because I understand who is talking and who is not
                • caylajw
                  caylajwFriday, May 24, 2019 at 8:55 pm55 stars
                  I like it it is a cool book!!!😍😍😍
                  • watercolrwonder
                    watercolrwonderThursday, May 23, 2019 at 7:27 am44 stars
                    This book is both funny and (duh) dramatic. I love Raina Telgemeier's writing style and her illustrations. If you liked Smile or Sisters, you will like this book!
                    • applemango
                      applemangoTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 9:55 pm44 stars
                      This is a book about Callie a girl in her class that is into the drama department. She deals with many teen romances and meets some new friend Jesse and Justin starting misfortunes and hardships but in the end everything works out for her....
                      • caylajw
                        caylajwFriday, May 24, 2019 at 8:58 pm55 stars
                        I agree with you