Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.38630
From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
1035 Book Reviews
  • bigbookworm
    bigbookwormWednesday, June 9, 2021 at 6:18 am55 stars
    OMG!!! I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!! WHEN I FINISHED READING IT I WAS A LIVING BREATHING HALF HEART EYES HALF STAR EYES EMOJI!!! if you are a supporter LGBT (which i am) and age 9 or above THEN READ IT!!! THIS BOOK IS ON MY TOP 3 NO LIE!!!
    • peachydayz_22
      peachydayz_22Friday, May 21, 2021 at 8:25 am55 stars
      I love this book! I recommend for ages 9+ To understand the topic. There IS a few kissing parts... For those of you who don't like kissing. Any way I rate this book 5 stars! :)
      • lomig_55
        lomig_55Tuesday, May 18, 2021 at 4:24 am55 stars
        in my 9th grade every one told me to read it. And then when I read it it is so awsome.
        • jojo4jesus
          jojo4jesusThursday, April 22, 2021 at 3:33 pm33 stars
          I enjoyed this book but it there were some very interesting things in it. If you don't support LGBT then maybe don't read this book.. There's a lot of high school/middle school drama (and kissing!) in it but, hey, the title is "Drama.." Okay I think that the title actually refers to a play/drama the characters doing in school.
          • hafemese-160250579101
            hafemese-160250579101Tuesday, April 20, 2021 at 9:57 am
            If you like drama you would definitely love the book Drama by Raina Telgemeier. This book is a great graphic novel. The conflict in this book is perfect and makes the book amazing. This book goes all through a girl named Callies life and through her high school journey. I definitely recommend this book for all ages.
            • jazmine2008
              jazmine2008Thursday, April 8, 2021 at 5:37 am55 stars
              i acually read this book it took forever to get my hands on it because everyone in my 5th grade class kept reading the book. but i eventually read it it's a great book
              • kittykitty2475l
                kittykitty2475lWednesday, April 7, 2021 at 7:58 am55 stars
                This Book Is Great I love novels 5/ 5 stars would recommend.
                • cloudynews1515
                  cloudynews1515Wednesday, March 24, 2021 at 9:53 am55 stars
                  this the best book I'm going to read this again
                  • mattlolMonday, March 8, 2021 at 7:04 am
                    this book is the best people should tray it and the book like your cut g
                    • dream_beyond
                      dream_beyondSunday, February 21, 2021 at 7:12 am44 stars
                      This book was pretty good!