Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.38630
From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
770 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • SarahMonday, August 6, 2018 at 4:01 pm
    Hi really like this book if only they would sel, them at the libary beacuse i dont see them that much.
    • kwamilover
      kwamiloverTuesday, July 3, 2018 at 5:20 pm55 stars
      It looks good I just cant read it but I shall still give it a rating of 5 GOLD stars
      • cupcakesandlove
        cupcakesandloveWednesday, June 27, 2018 at 2:31 pm44 stars
        This book is so dramatic as of the title. It has the perfect love store. It is showing that people can out come anything and anyone. Over all this book is a bit dramatic but is pretty.
        • dragonfireboss
          dragonfirebossThursday, June 21, 2018 at 1:42 pm55 stars
          I love this book. Altho Callie dosn't get the guy Its still a great book. There's a lot of times in the book you think something is going to happen but it dosn't. That's what makes the book so good. If you haven't read it go to your nearest library and CHECK IT OUT.
          • kittykat101
            kittykat101Thursday, June 21, 2018 at 7:28 am33 stars
            I liked this book, but the graphic novel format made it a very quick read. Drama did a good job of showing the differences in people in a realistic and respectful way. I think that was one of the things I like most about it.
            • shadow_shady
              shadow_shadyTuesday, June 19, 2018 at 9:46 am22 stars
              I didn't like the form of the book. I don't like graphic novels, and I didn't care for the story. I could recommend it for someone who likes graphic novels and well, drama. IT'S RIGHT IN THE NAME!!! I read it because, my friend who doesn't have an account recommended it. I read it, after rolling my eyes for days. I just didn't care for it. My opinion is my opinion it means nothing you do not need to take anything I say (that I write) seriously. I do not like it, for all people that will get butt hurt, (Said friend) I am sorry. I just don't like it.
              • dorks_r_us
                dorks_r_usMonday, June 18, 2018 at 6:32 pm44 stars
                This book is really good. It's about Callie and Jesse and Justin they are all stage crew except Justin. He is in the play. Justin wanted to be the lead man but is not. Jesse thinks Justin dogged a bullet because Bonny is the girl lead role and she is really sassy. Jesse helps her in science. He says Bonny checks her phone every 5 minutes to check if she got a text. CRAZY! The rest of the book is about them getting prepared. In the end, there is a big surprise! If you want to know what the surprise is read Drama by Raina Telgemeier
                • cookie cat 2.0Friday, June 15, 2018 at 12:43 pm
                  this is a really cool book I mean a boy dresses like a girl
                  • cookie cat 2.0Friday, June 15, 2018 at 12:43 pm
                    this is a really cool book I mean a boy dresses like a girl
                    • blackstar3
                      blackstar3Thursday, June 14, 2018 at 2:54 pm33 stars
                      this book is a bit too romantic for my taste,but good

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      dolphin8
                      dolphin8 wrote:

                      yeah this book is very good it i...
                      You Go First

                      toriburn
                      toriburn wrote:

                      looks good love fairy tale twists
                      Geekerella: A Fangirl Fairy Tale

                      Our Apps and Plugins