From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
676 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • jabokajisi
    jabokajisiWednesday, October 11, 2017 at 8:06 am
    I love like mini speak bubbles and I like funny and drama books so read this.
    • girlpower4ever
      girlpower4everMonday, October 9, 2017 at 3:10 pm55 stars
      I wanted to read this book because I LOVE Raina's books. Drama is about Callie working as a backstage manager in her school theater, and this year they're performing Moonlight Over Mississippi. With drama happening behind the scenes, and two cute boys making Callie's life even crazier...there's truly Drama!
      • lolsomebuldog
        lolsomebuldogSaturday, October 7, 2017 at 1:36 pm55 stars
        its great
        • capitansophia
          capitansophiaTuesday, October 3, 2017 at 12:14 pm
          I have read other books by this author and can not wait to read this one!
          • AMAZING BOOKTuesday, October 3, 2017 at 5:45 am
            I think this is a good book for kids it is very attention grabbing i love it
            • tabbarae26
              tabbarae26Tuesday, October 3, 2017 at 5:16 am55 stars
              It was so cool how Drama connects with Smiles and Sisters!
              • naya1718
                naya1718Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 3:38 pm
                I think Drama is a very good book. Its very attention grabbing. I also agree with oona it is not for younger kids its more of a mid-teen book.
                • allbla1718
                  allbla1718Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 2:50 pm55 stars
                  i LOVE this book because it teaches you that gay is ok in the world and its fun to read it is also funny
                  • oona
                    oonaTuesday, September 19, 2017 at 7:46 am44 stars
                    Nice book! not for younger Kids.
                    • read-read-readWednesday, September 13, 2017 at 4:20 pm
                      Drama is an amazing book!! You can learn lots of things like how to control your feeling and much more. This book will make you read until dawn!! It is about a girl named Callie who love theater but she is horrible on the stage and instead took the place of set designer. She goes threw so much like meeting new friends, loosing some friends, crushes, and a billion things that are just so CRAZY!!! I promise that you will love this book! Crushing, Plays, Love, Gay it's just so much Drama. I read this book like 20 times and never get bored unlike all the other kids at school who just insult it!!
                      • lolsomebuldog
                        lolsomebuldogSaturday, October 7, 2017 at 1:35 pm55 stars
                        you definatly right

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      logam wrote:

                      good book much wow
                      The Twisted Ones (Five Nights at...

                      its just me wrote:

                      this looks so cool
                      The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary

                      ilikeroblox

                      love it i read all the books 5 ...
                      The Wimpy Kid Movie Diary

                      annabel
                      annabel wrote:

                      I just finished this book and I ...
                      Ender's Game