Drama

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.38630
From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
653 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • cookielover44
    cookielover44Tuesday, June 13, 2017 at 6:07 am55 stars
    I read this book when i went camping a while ago! its so good!
    • drawa
      drawaMonday, June 12, 2017 at 5:48 pm44 stars
      It was great and fun to read at most of the parts but a few were a little boring but all in all, it was a great book and I enjoyed reading it. It is a good book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!wow
      • cantaloupe1
        cantaloupe1Thursday, June 8, 2017 at 7:09 pm55 stars
        I really liked Drama because Callie always stood up for herself and never let a boy push her around. I would really recommend this book to all my friends because me and my friends also have drama.
        • sophie8620
          sophie8620Thursday, May 25, 2017 at 1:57 pm55 stars
          Good book!
          • paygelchamberla
            paygelchamberlaTuesday, May 23, 2017 at 11:32 am55 starsFeatured
            the book drama is the best book in the world and here are a few things about this book.Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon Over Mississippi, she's a terrible singer. Instead she's the set designer for the stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen, and when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier! Following the success of SMILE, Raina Telgemeier brings us another graphic novel featuring a diverse set of characters that humorously explores friendship, crushes, and all-around drama!
            • paygelchamberla
              paygelchamberlaTuesday, May 23, 2017 at 11:28 am55 stars
              i LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
              • 100038192
                100038192Tuesday, May 23, 2017 at 10:59 am
                i real,y want this book
                • 100038192
                  100038192Tuesday, May 23, 2017 at 10:59 am
                  i now right
                • soso2
                  soso2Thursday, May 18, 2017 at 9:04 am44 stars
                  I read this book and i just want to read it over and over again! #LUVGRAPHICNOVELS
                  • maddiehatter
                    maddiehatterThursday, May 18, 2017 at 8:20 am
                    I loved that book!
                    • vv77
                      vv77Wednesday, May 17, 2017 at 2:49 pm55 stars
                      it was so intrasting

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      cobrazeus10

                      I loved this book. It was an i...
                      The Isle of the Lost: A Descenda...

                      ndog8
                      ndog8 wrote:

                      I thought this book was pretty g...
                      Wedding Crasher (Geronimo Stilto...

                      me wrote:

                      this book is to good. its awesom...
                      Walk Two Moons

                      Davisisawesome wrote:

                      it was not good, but amazing and...
                      Valkyrie