Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 6 - 8Grades 1 - 3n/a2.38630
From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!

Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
930 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • amisha640
    amisha640Tuesday, January 14, 2020 at 9:39 am55 stars
    this book is about a girl named callie she has lots of drama she likes this boy who dosent like her back then she likes another but the won before know likes her she is part of a stage crew
    • Madonyse Saturday, December 28, 2019 at 12:34 pm
      I can't believe drama I love it
      • CinderallaFriday, December 27, 2019 at 12:23 am
        This is my fav book ever
        • bookfan2008
          bookfan2008Tuesday, December 24, 2019 at 6:26 pm55 stars
          I loved this book! It was amazing no joke!Its about a girl named Callie she got picked to be in the stage crew of a middle school play called Moon over mississippi. That year she had to create a big amount of props but on a middle school budget. But she realized she can't because ticket sales are not doing well, she doesn't no about carpentry and the crew members are not working togther very well. Then she finds herself in a love cycle with two cute brothers and things get even weirdeier!
          • Samhitha Tuesday, December 24, 2019 at 5:23 am
            Its a good book
            • mudizyse-155043107875
              mudizyse-155043107875Thursday, December 19, 2019 at 10:13 am55 stars
              i love this book!
              • queenjadie
                queenjadieThursday, December 19, 2019 at 9:18 am44 stars
                It's a good book but Callie liked tooo many boys at the same time
                • addicarr
                  addicarrTuesday, December 17, 2019 at 10:02 am55 stars
                  Awesome book! It tells about the rough times in life and how to get over them.
                  • jenniferTuesday, November 12, 2019 at 8:29 am
                    i love this book
                    • NanaSunday, November 3, 2019 at 11:33 am
                      Drama is a book about callie who is in love with many people and mostly about plays