From Raina Telgemeier, the #1 New York Times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile and Sisters!

Callie loves theater. And while she would totally try out for her middle school's production of Moon over Mississippi, she can't really sing. Instead she's the set designer for the drama department's stage crew, and this year she's determined to create a set worthy of Broadway on a middle-school budget. But how can she, when she doesn't know much about carpentry, ticket sales are down, and the crew members are having trouble working together? Not to mention the onstage AND offstage drama that occurs once the actors are chosen. And when two cute brothers enter the picture, things get even crazier!
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on September 1, 2012 by GRAPHIX
ISBN-10: 0545326982
ISBN-13: 9780545326988
661 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • penelopeSunday, August 6, 2017 at 3:12 pm
    I love this book it is really good you should read it!
    • Violet ChrismaSunday, August 6, 2017 at 11:41 am
      I loved this book it made me feel like I was in the play awesome book you guys should get it!
      • InfinitThursday, August 3, 2017 at 10:36 am
        Drama one of the best books Riana wrote, it about Callies felling, love, and how she gets threw her troubles!
        • Baby_UnicornWednesday, August 2, 2017 at 4:02 pm
          It's a good book and in the book, its really good I have read her new book called GHOST
          • pm134270618
            pm134270618Saturday, July 29, 2017 at 12:59 pm
            In the book, Drama, a lot on things happen. Raina learns what love is like and learns sometimes you need to let people go. This book is filled with lessons and morals, you just have to read to find them.
            • happyace
              happyaceSunday, July 23, 2017 at 8:02 am55 stars
              I really like Raina Telegemiers books. I have read almost all off them. I am really hoping if any more of her books comes out
              • raebae
                raebaeFriday, July 21, 2017 at 5:28 pm
                omg i love this book its verry funny and inspireing
                • hanan78753
                  hanan78753Friday, June 30, 2017 at 9:05 am
                  what an awsome book was that it really conacted to my life a lot mostly the braces the she used how awsome thanks raina telgemeier
                  • cookielover44
                    cookielover44Tuesday, June 13, 2017 at 6:07 am55 stars
                    I read this book when i went camping a while ago! its so good!
                    • drawa
                      drawaMonday, June 12, 2017 at 5:48 pm44 stars
                      It was great and fun to read at most of the parts but a few were a little boring but all in all, it was a great book and I enjoyed reading it. It is a good book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!wow

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      annaleigh wrote:

                      is this a good book for a high s...
                      The DUFF: (Designated Ugly Fat F...

                      krazymoose wrote:

                      I finished fnaf 5
                      Five Nights at Freddy's: The Sil...

                      fKAWA4894 wrote:

                      okaaaaaa
                      I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacie...

                      howlergirl
                      howlergirl wrote:

                      This book isn't exactly a story ...
                      My Weird But True Fact-a-Day Fun...