Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11)

Book 11 of 13 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/a5.519416

The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his 'creative side'.As if that's not scary enough, Halloween's just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it sparks an idea. Can he get his mom off his back by making a movie . . . and will he become rich and famous in the process? Or will doubling down on this plan just double Greg's troubles?Praise for Jeff Kinney:'The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Sun'Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet' - Independent'The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Big Issue'Hilarious' - Telegraph

Hardcover
Published on November 1, 2016 by Puffin
ISBN-10: 0141373016
ISBN-13: 9780141373010
823 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • Muh HamzaSaturday, February 22, 2020 at 8:39 pm
    Very funny and intresting
    • xk_hxrl
      xk_hxrlTuesday, February 18, 2020 at 8:46 am55 stars
      Ah yes! Another book have humour, nothing inappropriate, and things that make you interested. Whenever you finish the latest book, you always are gonna have to wait for the next 2017 pages. Thanks to Greg now, Rowley is famous! But the sad part is that Greg get's no credit. ):
      • greg heffleyFriday, January 31, 2020 at 11:38 am
        This book is amazing! It's super funny and I can relate to it! 10/10!!!
        • ibbygx
          ibbygxFriday, January 31, 2020 at 6:15 am55 stars
          need to read book. It is funny has a great balance of humor and real life. The age is perfect for 11 year old kids.
          • woodhshaw
            woodhshawFriday, January 24, 2020 at 7:19 am55 stars
            Awesome books Jeff.
            • morganwishmastr
              morganwishmastrThursday, January 9, 2020 at 3:05 pm44 stars
              Hello everyone! I like this book. I have a teacher that has over 1,000 books and I got Jeff Kinney's Double down. This was a really good book in my opinion because I love the way Greg is very honest with us and I like the way he like, outshines the book, makes it interesting. Turning a novel into a diary is really fun and creative. It catches the readers intrest.
              • moonlightwolf
                moonlightwolfThursday, October 31, 2019 at 11:25 am55 stars
                soo cool I love that book
                • triple-gio
                  triple-gioSaturday, September 28, 2019 at 5:26 pm55 stars
                  I love this book because I love the way how they make a mini movie also I like that they did get out of trouble tons of times. Also,I like how Greg has a new creative friend that has tons of Legos that is just w😮w I wanted it to have a little bit of action but I give it a 5 stars out of 5stars that is a really good book for me you don't have to like it but I do that is me ( I read all the books by the way) I need you all to to at least read the book or the series
                  • graysen turley Monday, August 26, 2019 at 5:16 pm
                    well i though it was a great book because the problems were funny
                    • birdsong
                      birdsongMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:10 am11 star
                      The main character is Greg Heffly . He has many problems. This was not a very good book because it wasn't very interesting . Please approve.