Dork Diaries 1: Tales from a Not-So-Fabulous Life

Book 1 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 7n/a5.429745

Meet Nikki Maxwell! She’s starting eighth grade at a new school—and her very first diary packed with hilarious stories and art in this SUPER SQUEE updated edition of Book One of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki confesses all in her first diary ever: her epic battle with her mom for an iPhone, meeting her new soon-to-be BFFs Chloe and Zoey, falling for adorably sweet crush Brandon, dealing with her zany little sister Brianna’s antics—and the immediate clashes with mean girl Mackenzie, who becomes Nikki’s rival in a schoolwide art competition.

Nearly 30 million books in print worldwide!

Hardcover, 304 pages
Published on June 2, 2009 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1416980067
ISBN-13: 9781416980063
1241 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ZSaturday, February 1, 2020 at 11:05 am
    It wouldn’t work!!!!!!!! So ???????????????????????
    • Hard candySaturday, January 25, 2020 at 4:30 am
      I tot love this book
      • 2223mal
        2223malMonday, December 16, 2019 at 2:05 pm55 stars
        Awesome book sieares! I have every one! Great book!
        • MarieFriday, November 22, 2019 at 7:02 am
          I am thinking of getting one of the books for my birthday, but I want to know if it’s good.Is it? Your friend, Marie
          • QueenThursday, October 3, 2019 at 7:35 pm
            It is really good
            • nicole101
              nicole101Sunday, September 29, 2019 at 3:17 pm
              think this book is the best my favorite character in the book is Nikki because she has a lot of energy in her body. I would rate this book a 100% which is an A+
              • AngelMonday, September 16, 2019 at 1:14 pm
                I would totally rate this A five star!
                • Mow mow 2.0Sunday, September 15, 2019 at 11:43 am
                  I like the way she writes with ecspretion she writes big and small and the pics were so detalid this is the best book im shore the rest of the books are going to be amazing
                  • cheese1
                    cheese1Saturday, September 7, 2019 at 12:04 pm55 stars
                    I like it
                    • BethMonday, August 26, 2019 at 6:44 pm
                      My daughter loves these books she only finished one but she loves them!