Dork Diaries 9: Tales from a Not-So-Dorky Drama Queen

Book 9 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.928171

Nikki Maxwell’s worst nightmare comes true in book nine of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

A certain member of the CCP girls Dork fans know all about has gotten her hands on Nikki’s diary and has decided to share some thoughts of her own…Find out what happens when Nikki’s worst nightmare becomes a reality. Welcome to Mackenzie’s world!!

Hardcover, 352 pages
Published on June 2, 2015 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442487690
ISBN-13: 9781442487697
356 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • magicalmythical
    magicalmythicalTuesday, August 4, 2020 at 8:31 am55 stars
    I can't believe the bully had stolen Nikki's precious diary! The story gets more and more interesting and fun! I would recommend everyone to read this fun filled story!
    • ravenclaw12321
      ravenclaw12321Wednesday, July 1, 2020 at 8:17 am55 stars
      Nikki Maxwell is back with an adventure. Her nightmare is real. Its Mackenzie Hollister! She stole Nikki's diary an reads it. She also writes in the diary. One day, she wants to leave WCD and go to a different school. She leaves and, dropping the diary she left. Nikki finds it and she is angry!
      • magicalmythical
        magicalmythicalMonday, June 15, 2020 at 6:03 pm55 stars
        I LOVED the book! It inspired me to read more and more until we reached the end! Every series of Dork Diaries had made me love them!
        • girlpower4ever
          girlpower4everSunday, June 14, 2020 at 12:47 pm55 stars
          Nikki Maxwell's worst nightmare has come true—her diary has been stolen! Packed to the brim with secrets, passwords, drama, and private thoughts, Nikki's diary is her most-well-kept possession in the world. Utterly bewildered at how it could have been taken in the first place, she and her BFFs begin the hunt to find her diary nonetheless. Meanwhile, the pages of Nikki's diary are still being filled by none other than the drama-orchestrating pathologically-lying mean girl MacKenzie Hollister! Nikki suspects MacKenzie as well, but she has absolutely no proof of it. And as MacKenzie dishes the dirt about her own life in Nikki's diary, readers begin to realize that her life is not quite as perfect as she leads people to believe.
          • warriorsgirl11
            warriorsgirl11Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 9:17 pm55 stars
            Nikki Maxwell's worst nightmare comes true in book nine of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series! A certain member of the CCP girls Dork fans know all about has gotten her hands on Nikki's diary and has decided to share some thoughts of her own…
            • lolatheute
              lolatheuteFriday, June 5, 2020 at 2:43 pm55 stars
              In this fantastic book about Nikki Maxwell her worst nightmare comes true! She loses her diary for 2 whole weeks! Guess who stole it? Mackenzie Hollister!! In this book you learn what A day in the life of Makenzie looks like. I would give this book a 5/5. It has outstanding illustrations.
              • swirlycool
                swirlycoolFriday, June 5, 2020 at 1:59 pm55 stars
                Nikki's enemy, Mackenzie, has gotten ahold of her diary. Mackenzie is apart of the CCP. The first thing she does is decorate it with designer cheetah print. Mackenzie decides to write down what she really wants to say in Nikki's diary. I think that this book was hilarious, and it lets you see Mackenzie's side of the story. I recommend this to people who like the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. I rate this 5/5.
                • hedgeguin2
                  hedgeguin2Saturday, May 30, 2020 at 12:08 pm44 stars
                  Dork Diaries are really good, and I love how they also include illustrations! It follows a girl name Nikki Maxwell, who is trying to survive high school, but mean girls, embarrassing moments, and boys are it much harder. This series is definitely for the people who love Diary of a Wimpy Kid! :)
                  • coolweirddork
                    coolweirddorkFriday, May 15, 2020 at 10:39 am55 stars
                    Hey everyone! Just curious... which Dork Diaries book is your favorite? For me, it's either this one or dork Diaries 14: Tales From A Not-So-Best Friend Forever. Leave a comment below! :D
                    • coolweirddork
                      coolweirddorkFriday, May 15, 2020 at 10:36 am55 stars
                      OMG this book is totally, like, one of the best Dork Diaries books! Here is my list of the best ones: 1. Dork Diaries 14: Tales From A Not-So-Best Friend Forever 2: Dork Diaries 9: Not-So-Dorky Drama Queen 3: Dork Diaries 11: Not-So-Friendly Frenemy 4: Dork diaries 1: Not So Fabulous Life 5: Book #3: Not-So-Talented Pop Star And finally, 6: Book #12: Not-So-Secret Crush Catastrophe. Which books are the best to YOU? Give me a comment below! (:D)