Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess (Dork Diaries, No. 4)

Book 4 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5n/a4.528373

In the fourth book of the New York Times bestselling series that’s as popular as it is dorky, Nikki Maxwell is determined to help out her crush!

Nikki Maxwell isn’t at all surprised to find out that her crush Brandon volunteers at a local animal shelter. He’s such a sweet guy—of course he wants to help those adorable puppies! Then Brandon tells her that the shelter is in danger of closing, and Nikki knows she can’t let that happen. Especially when she discovers a shocking secret about Brandon that makes keeping that shelter open more important than ever. So Nikki and her friends Chloe and Zoey enter an ice skating competition to help raise money for the shelter, but (big surprise) Mackenzie has to stick her nose in and cause trouble so that she can be the one to swoop in and save the day. No way will Nikki let that happen: She’ll just have to come up with some extra creative ideas this time!

Hardcover, 368 pages
Published on June 5, 2012 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1442411929
ISBN-13: 9781442411920
285 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • yarelyTuesday, October 8, 2019 at 7:49 am
    I wish i had this book but i do have series 13 not so good birthday i hope i rote that right.
    • pizzagirl1
      pizzagirl1Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 8:18 am55 stars
      I am just like Nikki
      • Love dork diarSaturday, August 31, 2019 at 11:10 pm
        I rea)llllll y wanna read more
        • xeta
          xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:44 am55 stars
          I enjoyed this book, and considering that I lack any grace whatsoever, I could totally relate to Nikki. The humor and plot development were great so I'd definitely recommend this book. ~ Xeta <3
          • athlete08
            athlete08Saturday, June 22, 2019 at 5:46 am55 stars
            As usual Rachel Renee Russell's books are amazing. I really liked this book, because it was full of humor, and silliness. I really love all her Dork Diaries books, but this one was probably my favorite!
            • doraliciosTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 9:30 am
              This book is amazing , and I can totally relate because I don't know how to skate either.
              • cakegirl79Monday, May 27, 2019 at 11:29 am
                I love this book its so funny ive read it like 50 times I love the dork diaries series whenever i go to the libary I usally get the whole series of dork diares!!!!!!!!!
                • iiikenzieFriday, May 3, 2019 at 12:03 pm
                  its faboulous
                  • Anonymous Wednesday, May 1, 2019 at 6:22 pm
                    I still love this book though
                    • KaitlynandzebraWednesday, March 20, 2019 at 3:21 pm
                      This is amazing !! I love the dork diaries series and literally have the whole library section of dork diaries to myself bc I read them and I’m the only one! Currently ok book 5