Dork Diaries 14: Tales from a Not-So-Best Friend Forever (14)

Nikki Maxwell’s summer is packed with drama in this fourteenth installment of the #1 New York Times bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Nikki and her bandmates are looking forward to an AWESOME summer on tour as the opening act for the world famous Bad Boyz! Nikki is a little worried when her frenemy, MacKenzie Hollister, weasels her way into a social media intern position with the tour. But she has a total MELTDOWN when she learns that MacKenzie is her new roommate! Will Nikki survive her dream tour as it quickly goes from AWESOME to AWFUL?! The drama continues in Dork Diaries 14: Tales from a Not-So-Best Friend Forever!
Hardcover, 320 pages
Published on October 22, 2019 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1534427201
ISBN-13: 9781534427204
40 Book Reviews
  • kenna626
    kenna626Tuesday, March 30, 2021 at 4:20 pm44 stars
    I liked this book a lot because Nikki gets to go on a tour, and has her own band.
    • alphawolf13
      alphawolf13Tuesday, March 23, 2021 at 7:50 am55 stars
      Luv this book! You will be laughing so hard! Go team, Nikki!
      • lottiestar
        lottiestarThursday, November 26, 2020 at 7:50 pm55 stars
        this book is awesome!! i totally recommend it !!
        • belle252
          belle252Monday, August 10, 2020 at 10:44 am44 stars
          Nikki and her band gets to perform in a national concert with the Bad Boyz, and nothing could get any better than this. Nikki shops for new clothes and goes into the mall, and her life might have turned upside down when she comes out of that mall. She overheard McKenzie's conversation, and she wants to spoil her crush's business and risk the lives of animals. Nikki makes a bet with this girl, and it may be costly...
          • girlpower4ever
            girlpower4everSunday, August 9, 2020 at 11:07 am55 stars
            It's time for Nikki Maxwell to kick back and relax! It's the month of July, which is supposed to be the height of summer, and she's canceled an all-expenses-paid Paris trip to go on the Bad Boyz tour with her friends, who are also her bandmates. Nikki's ready to have Actually, I'm Not Really Sure Yet go viral and have fun in the sun! But everything changes when the overseer of the tour, Trevor Chase, hires MacKenzie Hollister as the band's social media publicity manager. Yes, MacKenzie Hollister, mean girl extraordinaire and the fake in lipstick - remember her? Suddenly, Nikki's prospects for a lighthearted, time-of-their-lives tour goes down the drain. MacKenzie does absolutely nothing to help the tour, is Nikki's roommate, and worst, manipulates behind the scenes to 1) shatter Nikki and Brandon's relationship, 2) close down Fuzzy Friends, and 3) blackmail Nikki into letting her perform for the Bad Boyz! The dream tour soon turns into a nightmare. The Bad Boyz are fighting amongst themselves, too. Can Nikki and her band save the show?
            • swirlycool
              swirlycoolWednesday, July 8, 2020 at 12:27 pm55 stars
              Nikki is looking forward to being the opening act for the Bad Boyz tour along with the rest of her band, Actually, I'm Not Really Sure Yet. Except it seems like the Bad Boys don't really get along behind the scenes, and not only that, but Mackenzie is Nikki's roommate. Mackenzie is Nikki's enemy. Overall, I enjoyed this book. I recommend it to people who enjoy the other Dork Diaries books or graphic novels. I rate this 5/5.
              • katefe
                katefeWednesday, June 24, 2020 at 2:23 pm55 stars
                Nikki and her band get to play with the bad boys, but Mackenzie Hollister gets in the way and comes along to, and Nikki is roommates with her, this book is for 7 year olds and up.
                • savagepartygirl
                  savagepartygirlFriday, May 8, 2020 at 9:30 am55 stars
                  I really liked this book
                  • SavageMonday, May 4, 2020 at 5:29 pm
                    I like it
                    • ToPrettygirl17Monday, May 4, 2020 at 4:10 pm
                      I totally agree with you. I have a friend who thought the book was unrealistic, but HEY, the book IS fiction! I think the book was GREAT, and I think it deserves 5 stars!