Dork Diaries 13: Tales from a Not-So-Happy Birthday

Book 13 of 13 in the Dork Diaries Books Series

It’s Nikki Maxwell’s birthday!! Will it be a blast or a bust? Find out in Nikki’s newest diary, the thirteenth installment in the #1 New York Times blockbuster bestselling Dork Diaries series!

Hardcover, 272 pages
Published on June 5, 2018 by Aladdin
ISBN-10: 1534426388
ISBN-13: 9781534426382
234 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • datchelseaboiy
    datchelseaboiyFriday, August 14, 2020 at 8:30 am22 stars
    to be honest she is really spoiled. reply on this.
    • belle252
      belle252Monday, August 10, 2020 at 4:58 pm55 stars
      This is such a great book so its Nikki's birthday and she wants to have the coolest party ever and she has everything planned out, well everything except one tiny thing. Where will she get the money from, when her mom says the max budget is 100 dollars and she's inviting her neighbors Zumba class to perform Nikki cancels the party. But her invitations accidentally get mailed. Nikki thinks her life is over when one day the most unexpected person comes and saves her party, yes none other than her little sister, Brianna!! Read this book to find out how Brianna saves Nikki's party!!
      • unigirl20283101
        unigirl20283101Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at 7:35 am55 stars
        HAPPY BIRTHDAY NIKKI!!!! In this book Nikki is having a fabulous party with her BFFS Chloe and Zoey. She wants to throw the best party WCD has ever seen but her mom only tells her we are only paying $100. Will Nikki have a fabulous party or will it turn into the worst party WCD has ever seen? I absolutely loved this book and I think you would too😊😍😊😍😊😍😊😍😊😍😊😍😊😍😊😍
        • uni444
          uni444Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at 5:46 am55 stars
          This is asome.
          • rainbowdeer18
            rainbowdeer18Monday, July 20, 2020 at 8:43 am55 stars
            Nikki is trying to plan an awesome party with her BFFS Chloe and Zoey and want its to be the party WCD has ever seen. She runs into a budget problem so she can't throw her pool party, her mom suggests belly dancers and a kitty pool and a party with just her friends. Her birthday will be a complete disaster, Unless she finds a way to get a bigger budget. I absolutely loved this book and I think you would too. Thank you for reading this.😊😍
            • toodorky
              toodorkySunday, July 12, 2020 at 10:18 am55 stars
              Nikki has her birthday party all planned out! She was so excited to make her party the best Weschester day has ever seen, until her mom ruins it all by saying she has a budget and can't have a good party. Instead, she'll have a small party and have belly dancers as entertainment! Oh no! Nikki's party will be a disaster! Unless..... I liked this book. It was one of my favorites, and I bet it will be yours too!
              • ravenclaw12321
                ravenclaw12321Thursday, July 2, 2020 at 8:03 am55 stars
                Happy Birthday Nikki! This book is the birthday of Nikki Maxwell! Yay! Not so fast! She has to get over some challenges like her mom not letting her have a luau and cutting the budget to 100 dollars! She also loses the invitations and has other problems.
                • swirlycool
                  swirlycoolWednesday, July 1, 2020 at 1:54 pm55 stars
                  Nikki really wants to have an awesome birthday party, however the money she needs for it goes over budget. She had originally wanted something smaller, but her best friends convinced her to throw a pool party. When her little sister, Brianna, starts selling dog treats, she teams up with Nikki and they earn a lot of money. With this money, Nikki gets enough to have her birthday party and have some money leftover as well. Nikki also has decided that she is going to tour with her friends instead of going to Paris. Overall, this book was funny and I recommend it to people who enjoy the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series or the other Dork Diaries books. I rate this book 5/5.
                  • bookfan2008
                    bookfan2008Thursday, June 25, 2020 at 3:14 pm55 stars
                    I LOVE this book SO much!!! It's amazing!I love dork diares!!
                    • girlpower4ever
                      girlpower4everMonday, June 15, 2020 at 6:52 am55 stars
                      My parent purchased this book on my birthday and it was my favorite present of the day! Nikki Maxwell, against her better judgment, decides to host a huge luau-themed birthday bash by renting out the town pool. She plans all the little details with her enigmatic BFFs, Chloe and Zoey, and suddenly her party spirals into a huge blowout bash with a zip line, gourmet food, and the works. By the end, Nikki is actually excited about everything...just not the price. When her mom finds out that her planned party will cost about $500, she puts a stop to the whole thing and sets a budget of $100 to Nikki's party. $100?! That's barely enough for the food! Nikki's situation worsens as her mom continues to plan the party, adding belly dancers and a disgusting birthday cake filled with fifteen different foods, prepared by Nikki's little sister Brianna, to the mix. Can Nikki brave her financial issues, or will her birthday bash end with Pepto-Bismol and utter disgust?