Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.219591
The eagerly-awaited next instalment in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series has arrived - publishing for the very first time in the UK in hardback! Split your sides laughing as Greg Heffley struggles with all the trials and tribulations of school, family and friends that come with being everyone s favourite wimpy kid!
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on October 13, 2009 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 0141327650
ISBN-13: 9780141327655
361 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • warriorsgirl11
    warriorsgirl11Tuesday, August 4, 2020 at 4:49 pm55 stars
    The book starts with Greg Heffley describing how he is an "indoor person," and how he intends to spend his summer vacation playing video games. His mother, Susan, wants him to go outdoors more often. Their budget is tight, so Greg and his family are not able to go to the beach that summer. This book was great!
    • nivi
      niviTuesday, August 4, 2020 at 5:33 am55 stars
      This book is fun. Greg Heffley lost his friend Rowley. That's a bit sad. But still good book.
      • hockey_dude77
        hockey_dude77Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at 5:12 am55 stars
        This book is about Greg Heffley in the summer. He wants to spend his summer break inside playing video games, so he doesn't look like a raisin when he's old. But his mom has different plans for him...
        • Shaun Wednesday, June 24, 2020 at 3:01 pm
          I think this book is great especially when he jumps off into the pool and lost his underpants
          • swirlycool
            swirlycoolFriday, June 5, 2020 at 12:41 pm55 stars
            Usually, you would think everyone would love summer. However, Gregory (Greg) Heffley ia not like everyone else. He does not want to spend time outdoors. Instead, he wants to play video games inside. However, his mom has other plans for him. How will this summer go for Greg? Read to find out. Overall, this book was funny. I recommend this to people who enjoy other Diary of a Wimpy Kid books. I rate this book 5/5.
            • bookfan2008
              bookfan2008Friday, June 5, 2020 at 11:03 am55 stars
              So good! School ended for Greg! Greg is pretty excited for NO reason! Greg is looking foward on relaxing in the house and minding his own buisness playing video games and hanging out with his best friend, Rowley. But is that what Greg's mom is planning for the family? Nope! She keeps naging Greg to go outside and stop playing video games. And Greg's mom what's Greg and his sibling's to have a neighboorhood expiernce with all the old and kind of boring neighbors at the town pool. Can Greg stop his mom from making him do all this? Read this book to find out!
              • RyanThursday, June 4, 2020 at 6:42 am
                This book was great it is about Greg’s summer!
                • cherry-blossom
                  cherry-blossomTuesday, May 19, 2020 at 8:57 pm55 stars
                  Very. Very. Very. Very. Very. HOT. I mean the book is set in summer, and everyone likes summer BUT Greg does not! His reasons for this are believable yet unbelievable, and he spends the time playing video games and eating crisps from a large red bowl. But what will happen when his Mum asks him to get out...?
                  • toodorky
                    toodorkyTuesday, May 19, 2020 at 11:42 am44 stars
                    I though this book was good, but I wish Greg was right in this book. He thought that summer would be ruined if he spent it with his dad. Well, his dad is a bit corny. Greg thought that maybe if he pretended to have a job at the Country Club that his summer wouldn't be ruined. Well, that backfires of course. Now what will he do? Like I said, I wish Greg's summer went his way, but does that happen in any book? NO! At least it was funny. That definitely made me rate this book 4 stars!
                    • kyire
                      kyireThursday, April 2, 2020 at 4:15 pm55 stars
                      This book is amazing but if it had a little color it would be like Wala 😉. Just a little bit