Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 4 - 10T5.219591
The eagerly-awaited next instalment in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series has arrived - publishing for the very first time in the UK in hardback! Split your sides laughing as Greg Heffley struggles with all the trials and tribulations of school, family and friends that come with being everyone s favourite wimpy kid!
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on October 13, 2009 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 0141327650
ISBN-13: 9780141327655
343 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • xeta
    xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 8:49 am55 stars
    This book kept me laughing every other page, and I've read it so many times I can hardly remember. I think it's worth the read for anyone would wants a good laugh. :) ~ Xeta <3
    • eledoggy
      eledoggySaturday, July 6, 2019 at 7:53 am33 stars
      Diary of A Wimpy Kid Dog Days is a hilarious book about a boy named Greg and his chaotic family in an action packed summer. Greg's dad wants to do active, outdoorsy things with Greg, but Greg just wants to play video games indoors all summer until he realized that he could go to a country club with his friend, Rowley. Later on, he finds out that his crush, Holly is there teaching tennis lessons to kids, Greg wants to go to the country club with Rowley all summer.
      • rockstar18
        rockstar18Thursday, May 9, 2019 at 5:50 pm55 stars
        I laughed and laughed throughout the the book.
        • timothy_99
          timothy_99Wednesday, May 1, 2019 at 3:42 pm55 stars
          It is very humorous, some sad stuff, but it was great in many different kinds of ways you might not even know!
          • SomeoneMonday, April 15, 2019 at 5:03 pm
            It's cool
            • personThursday, April 4, 2019 at 5:31 am
              It was a good book and it was funny
              • laceyThursday, March 28, 2019 at 7:36 am
                its cool
                • *Error*Thursday, March 7, 2019 at 9:21 am
                  This isn't the BEST Wimpy Kid book Kinney has wrote, but it does portray Greg Heffley at his best; doing what he wants, and thinking HE'S the best, and acting upon it. It's a good book, and, like the rest, long, which is better. It's hilarious reading about Greg Heffley in action, always talking to you within the book with that slang style of Kinney's (Greg's) words, and all the wacky things Greg gets himself into. Great book.
                  • akamazing
                    akamazingThursday, February 28, 2019 at 2:02 pm44 stars
                    I am in the middle of this book but I like it so far
                    • UnknownWednesday, January 30, 2019 at 10:11 am
                      This was my favorite!!!!!!I loved it.Probably because of the movie,IDK,but I loved it!