Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 1 - 3M2.64737

We are celebrating by bringing full color to the Cretaceous period—full-color art that is! This jacketed hardcover edition boasts new artwork, plus extras, like an interview between the creators, a letter from Mary Pope Osborne, and up-to-date dinosaur info! Join Jack and Annie as they travel back to the time of dinosaurs where they encounter all sorts of dinos from the terrifying T-Rex to the crowd-pleasing Triceratops—and start on a life-time of adventures with new readers.

Hardcover, 96 pages
Published on September 25, 2012 by Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN-10: 0375869883
ISBN-13: 9780375869884
74 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • dolbit07
    dolbit07Tuesday, July 7, 2020 at 9:41 am33 stars
    This book was great. I love all the fun adventures Jack and Annie have together and each place they travel, they get to have different clothes
    • mistycool
      mistycoolWednesday, June 24, 2020 at 1:50 pm55 stars
      In this book jack and annie travel to their magic tree house and they land on the dinosaur centuries they meet a lot of friendly ones that even help them but they met the worst one the one that tried to eat them up but with the pterodactyls they finally get home I recommend this book Its one of my favorite books
      • swirlycool
        swirlycoolMonday, June 22, 2020 at 7:43 pm55 stars
        This is the book that got me into reading! Jack and Annie have discovered a tree house filled with books. When they open a book, it takes them to a prehistoric time when dinosaurs roamed Earth. Overall, I enjoyed this book and recommend it to people who are interested in dinosaurs. I rate this book 5/5.
        • adino123
          adino123Sunday, June 21, 2020 at 3:36 am55 stars
          This is one of my favorite Magic Tree House books! I love dinosaurs and Henry is my favorite. I am so glad that Jack and Annie got to travel back in time and meet the dinosaurs.
          • bookfan2008
            bookfan2008Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 11:35 am33 stars
            Jack and Annie get whisked straight to the prehistiric past. This is there first book so they are not exactly sure how to get home. Will they be able to figure this out? And before the dinasours get Jack and Annie. Read this book to find out! Thanks for reading my review and, fun and happy reading!
            • warriorsgirl11
              warriorsgirl11Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 5:42 pm55 stars
              While walking in the woods close to their home in Frog Creek, Pennsylvania, siblings Jack and Annie come across a mysterious tree house filled with books. When Jack opens a book on dinosaurs and wishes that he could see a pteranodon for real, the tree house takes them back to the time of the dinosaurs.
              • savv0100
                savv0100Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 7:29 pm33 stars
                I've watched a movie called ''the Good Dinosaur'' which I loved. This book is about 8 year old Jack and his 7-year-old sister, Annie. They go into their treehouse to discover that they are going back into time to a time of dinosaurs. Along the journey, they meet a flying dinosaur, then named him Henry. Henry is a 12,00-pound flower-eating Triceratops. They also meet a duck-billed dinosaur with a voice like a tuba called an Anatosaurus, and lastly, and a T-rex who could eat a human in a single bite. The only problem is they aren't sure how to get back. I personally have never liked dinosaurs myself.
                • Six seven eightThursday, March 12, 2020 at 5:28 am
                  I 100% love magic tree house books. #AMAZING!!
                  • ohiostaterules
                    ohiostaterulesThursday, February 13, 2020 at 8:27 am44 stars
                    this is a graet book. it has lots of info. about dinos. the best thing is that it is a sires but with a diffrent topic in each book
                    • lovemypetsyoual
                      lovemypetsyoualFriday, January 31, 2020 at 7:02 pm55 stars
                      I had a techer that would give me these tree house books and i injoyed it