Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal (Diary of a Wimpy Kid)


A BRAND NEW DIARY OF A WIMPY KID STORY that will have you rolling with laughter, from number one bestselling author Jeff Kinney!

Hi my name is Rowley Jefferson and this is my book. Now I have a diary just like my friend Greg...

Rowley's best friend Greg Heffley has chronicled his middle-school years in thirteen Diary of a Wimpy Kid journals. Now it's Rowley's turn to give his side of the story.

But Rowley has agreed to tell Greg's story along the way, too. (After all, Greg says one day he will be rich and famous and the world will need to know how he managed it).

But Rowley's stories about Greg might not be quite what his friend had in mind . . .

The opening of Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid was originally published as the NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING World Book Day 2019 title - Diary of Greg Heffley's Best Friend.

Praise for Jeff Kinney:

'The books contain meaty themes to do with family and friendship [...] more please'. The Telegraph

'No-one does the straight to camera narrative style of the diary better than Kinney ... This is as authentic and funny as the original Wimpy Kid books and makes just as irresistible reading.' - Andrea Reece, LoveReading4Kids Reviewer

'Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet' - Independent

'The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Sun

'Hilarious' - Telegraph

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on April 9, 2019 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 141974027X
ISBN-13: 9781419740275
74 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • turtlebb
    turtlebbSunday, February 9, 2020 at 12:00 am
    so far
    • spongebob2
      spongebob2Sunday, February 9, 2020 at 12:00 am44 stars
      good not great
      • martinmcfly
        martinmcflyThursday, December 5, 2019 at 2:06 pm55 stars
        Diary Of An Awesome Friendly Kid is a book writen by Jeff Kenny author of the Diary of a wimpy kid series. If you have read the Diary Of A Wimpy Kid Series or just one book from it you will know that Greg's best friend is Rowley Jefferson the protagonist in this story (main character). The book describes what happened in Rowleys life time, like a diary. The book was released to the public on April 9th 2019.
        • mrguranshasian
          mrguranshasianWednesday, October 2, 2019 at 9:43 am44 stars
          I liked this book because it is funny and it shows what Rowley thinks. They both are best friends and they also fight a lot in this book. I didn’t like the book also because they mostly fought and their friendship wasn’t really shown like it was in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid books.
          • melocudy-156821585437
            melocudy-156821585437Wednesday, September 25, 2019 at 12:03 pm55 stars
            One of the best books I’ve ever seen🙂🙂🙂😎!
            • NelsonWednesday, September 25, 2019 at 5:26 am
              WOW, never thought Rowley was so good at writing in diary
              • reader2009
                reader2009Sunday, September 1, 2019 at 5:07 pm55 stars
                This was a very funny book and it supports everything Greg says about Rowley in Diary of A Wimpy Kid. So if you liked Diary Of A Wimpy Kid, you will like this book.
                • shadowhacker
                  shadowhackerThursday, August 29, 2019 at 11:56 am55 stars
                  the book was very good and it was interesting but questions the original series about how they first became freinds
                  • Youtube GuyWednesday, August 28, 2019 at 1:06 pm
                    It is a great book my kids enjoyed it 5 stars
                    • EthanWednesday, August 28, 2019 at 11:55 am
                      I loved the book \