Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10n/a5.418192
Greg Heffley and his family hit the road in author-illustrator Jeff Kinney's latest installment of the phenomenal bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series.
Hardcover, 217 pages
Published on November 4, 2014 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 141971189X
ISBN-13: 9781419711893
850 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • busybee
    busybeeSunday, August 9, 2020 at 10:48 am44 stars
    Greg Heffley is looking forward to a long summer of just hanging out, but his mother throws a monkey wrench into his plans when she forces the entire family to take a road trip for a relative's birthday celebration. His eyes soon light up after he realizes that the excursion is his ticket to a gaming convention to meet YouTube sensation Mac Digby. Greg's imagination then kicks into overdrive as he sneakily hatches a scheme to attend the expo and gain some much-deserved fame.
    • warriorsgirl11
      warriorsgirl11Monday, August 3, 2020 at 4:43 pm55 stars
      Greg and his family go on a family trip to attend the grandmother's 90th birthday party. However, due to Greg's intention to secretly participate in the nearby game competition, the family trip goes wrong... games can get really addicting.....
      • hockey_dude77
        hockey_dude77Sunday, July 19, 2020 at 4:47 am44 stars
        This book is about the Heffley's on a road trip. Then, there's a funny part. At the first hotel that his family goes to, something happens and if I was in his shoes, would've been super embarrassed. I liked this book a lot.
        • ramonakitty
          ramonakittyFriday, July 10, 2020 at 4:01 pm55 stars
          It’s really funny and good. It’s one of my favorite diary of a wimpy kid books. Greg’s family goes on a road trip and they get a pet pig which escapes. I highly recommend this book.
          • wolfieland
            wolfielandThursday, July 9, 2020 at 8:26 am55 stars
            this book is about greg and his family go to a vacation and on the way theres bad stuff that happen and if u like funny books make sure to read dis
            • unititricornian
              unititricornianMonday, June 29, 2020 at 1:51 pm
              this book is really funny! it's like a mix of dork diaries and a joke book. There are also parts where you want to groan. It's a great book.
              • ey2020
                ey2020Thursday, June 11, 2020 at 4:42 pm44 stars
                Reading the Long haul made me remember the adventures I had with my family on the road. Through times of fun and difficulties Greg goes on a road trip with his family
                • swirlycool
                  swirlycoolWednesday, June 3, 2020 at 3:11 pm55 stars
                  Gregory (Greg) Heffley and his family are going on a road trip. Greg's mom got the idea from the family frolic magazine. However, Greg has other ideas and does not want to go on a road trip. Instead, he wants to spend his summer playing video games indoors. Mannie and Rodrick, Greg's brothers are annoying him. Overral, I thought this book was really funny and interesting, and it had great illustrations. I rate this book 5/5, and recommend it to people who enjoy books also written by Jeff Kinney, the author of this series.
                  • girlpower4ever
                    girlpower4everTuesday, June 2, 2020 at 3:06 pm55 stars
                    Life is perfect for Greg Heffley. It's summer, it's fresh, it's video game time - but his mom has other ideas. When she springs the idea of a road trip upon the family, Greg is appalled, but who is he to argue with his mom? When their road trip starts on the wrong foot, though, the whole family becomes dispirited. But moms do what moms do, and she'll see the road trip through, despite it being a long haul.
                    • bookfan2008
                      bookfan2008Sunday, May 31, 2020 at 9:11 am55 stars
                      Greg and his family are going on a road trip! Fun huh?! NOPE! Gregs mom is going crazy! Trying to make everything fun with all her "family friendly frolic"games! Talk about annoying for Greg! But thatś not all! His little brother is being super anoying and in a VERY cranky mood! And also Rodrick being very mean! And there a bunch of other problems along the way too! Will Greg survive this? Read this book to find out!