Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10n/a5.418192
Greg Heffley and his family hit the road in author-illustrator Jeff Kinney's latest installment of the phenomenal bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series.
Hardcover, 217 pages
Published on November 4, 2014 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 141971189X
ISBN-13: 9781419711893
828 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ktaylom1
    ktaylom1Wednesday, October 2, 2019 at 2:58 pm55 stars
    Its very funny!!! And the trills and so funny!!
    • wolf09
      wolf09Monday, September 9, 2019 at 6:05 am44 stars
      It is the best book I like that they but for me I like more words but it is good . The little brother is very funny and the big brother is a little mean no he just pick on them
      • birdsong
        birdsongMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:18 am22 stars
        Greg Heffly is the main character of this book. He goes on vacation with his family to somewhere he doesn't know, and everything goes downhill. This was not one of my favorite books, but it was o.k.
        • xeta
          xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 8:59 am55 stars
          One word: F U N NY. x) I've had plenty of experience being trapped in a car with my family plus pets, so this book was a relatably hilarious ride. ~ Xeta <3
          • shayshaygirl25
            shayshaygirl25Monday, July 29, 2019 at 2:22 pm55 stars
            This book is super funny and a good book for anyone!! I read it at school and would deffinitly read it again!!! best book in the series
            • pat2012
              pat2012Sunday, July 21, 2019 at 5:25 am55 stars
              I love this book. I like how you add a lot of juicy words. My favorite part about this book is when they have a boring long ride. Thanks for making this funny great book
              • c2004
                c2004Tuesday, June 25, 2019 at 4:19 pm55 stars
                I loved this one.. Its probably my top favorite of all of the books in the series.... Soo funny... This book is perfect for when you go on a vacation...LOL
                • noahmrich
                  noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:12 pm
                  This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.
                  • lumos
                    lumosWednesday, June 19, 2019 at 1:45 pm44 stars
                    For Greg, road trips always meant bad things. This new road trip his mom announces isn't an exception. As Greg and his family go on the trip, many setbacks and unfortunate events occer: Greg is already on aggressive-looking "Mr. Beardo's" bad side, Mr. and Mrs. Heffley lost a very important key to their credit cards and wallets, and Manny just won't let Mrs. Heffley return the pig they won at a street fair. This book was HILARIOUS to me, I had to reread it like, 10 times. If you're having a bad day, or if you want a laugh, read this book! All Diary of a Wimpy Kid books are very funny, and this one is no exception.
                    • cyrusmilo
                      cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:39 am44 stars
                      I love the book and the movie.