Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 5 - 10n/a5.418192
Greg Heffley and his family hit the road in author-illustrator Jeff Kinney's latest installment of the phenomenal bestselling Diary of a Wimpy Kid series.
Hardcover, 217 pages
Published on November 4, 2014 by Amulet Books
ISBN-10: 141971189X
ISBN-13: 9781419711893
819 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • cyrusmilo
    cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:39 am44 stars
    I love the book and the movie.
    • sjsj
      sjsjWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 9:36 am44 stars
      This book can not get any better. It is the best Diary of a Wimpy Kid book I have ever read! And it does not spoil too much about the previous books, so you should read this one, Wimpy Kid fans!
      • hunt3214
        hunt3214Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 9:59 am55 stars
        I LOVE THIS BOOK BECAUSE IT TEACHES YOU RESPONCIBILITY AND THAT IS THE BOOKS THAT I WANT TO READ SO IT CAN TEACH ME SOMETHING
        • brawlstarschamp
          brawlstarschampTuesday, May 28, 2019 at 9:50 pm55 stars
          I've probably read this book 50 times and it still isn't old! Greg Heffley is not happy when his parents tell him that they are going on a family road trip. But Greg does not want to go. Bad grocery shopping, pools that haven't had their water in five years and more, this book is a wonder graphic novel for everyone!
          • superomegagamer
            superomegagamerTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 2:26 pm55 stars
            Greg is forced to go on a road trip with his family. Along the way, Greg's Flat Stanley joins the ride, seagulls invade the family car, the car breaks down and is forced to turn up the heat full blast so it doesn't happen again, visits very well-worn motels, water falls in, the family boat is used as transport and space for storage (and the stuff falls out!), and much more! This is a book for all of the Greg Heffley fans out there as well as new readers!
            • zzayumi
              zzayumiMonday, May 20, 2019 at 5:09 pm55 stars
              I LOVE the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. This book is about Greg (The main character) going on a road trip, even though Greg did not want to. I will agree with Greg, because I would not want to go on a road trip so suddenly.
              • marebear
                marebearMonday, May 20, 2019 at 1:19 pm55 stars
                DIARY of a Wimpy Kid THE LONG HAUL is a great book and a great movie it is a funny book so thanks dogo books
                • sg123
                  sg123Friday, May 17, 2019 at 5:14 pm55 stars
                  This book is really funny! They go on a road trip but it turns into a nightmare! I laughed a lot! This book is so good.
                  • meggiemeows
                    meggiemeowsThursday, May 16, 2019 at 5:19 pm44 stars
                    This is one of my favorite books by Jeff Kinney because this book is super reateable if you have a younger and/or older sibling, which I do!
                    • newsnerd2
                      newsnerd2Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 5:15 pm44 stars
                      I read this book more than once because it was so good and I also watched the movie it was a good book. I think it was my favorite book too.