Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 6 - 10n/a5.518271
Vietnamese version of Kinney's enormously popular juvenile graphic fiction series dealing with the life and feelings of a kid in on campus. Book 8 in the series. Vietnamese translation by Van Khanh In Vietnamese. Annotation copyright Tsai Fong Books, Inc. Distributed by Tsai Fong Books, Inc.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 5, 2013 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419711326
ISBN-13: 9781419711329
978 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • ball_is_life_14
    ball_is_life_14Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 8:06 pm44 stars
    I love this book, and the series. It always intrigues me to read one of these books. It is about the main characters friend getting a girlfriend. That interferes with there friendship big time. The main character decides to try to find a new best friend. He cant find anyone and he really wants a friend. I cant say I relate to this book but I do enjoy it a lot.
    • shayshaygirl25
      shayshaygirl25Saturday, July 27, 2019 at 5:21 am55 stars
      this book was so funny and cool ! I think it is the best book ever!!! I totally recommend this book to anyone who can read!!!!!
      • belle252
        belle252Tuesday, June 25, 2019 at 3:11 pm55 stars
        This book is so funny and more importantly teaches everyone that even if you be nice do not expect anything nice back. When Gregs best friend Rowley finds a girlfriend Greg is alone he does not have anyone and his mom is set on finding him friends , but that is not easy. On top of finding friends Gregs mom has announced a family reunion which might be worse than having no friends. All his relatives are set on finding Meemaws ring and Greg just does not care. These books are always really funny and I would recommend this book.
        • 3bears
          3bearsTuesday, June 25, 2019 at 2:36 pm44 stars
          Ever since Greg's best friend, Rowley, got a girlfriend (Abigail), he has began saying yes to everything Abigail says and has to decline whenever Greg asks him to hang out. Greg decides to find some other friends instead, and then tries to shape Fregley into "the perfect friend" instead.
          • noahmrich
            noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:12 pm55 stars
            This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.
            • dylandy
              dylandySunday, June 23, 2019 at 11:35 am55 stars
              I loved this book because it was funny that when Rowley had a crush on Abigail. People kept on bothering Greg. Such a poor Greg!
              • cyrusmilo
                cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:38 am44 stars
                I like this book because its funny. But poor greg!
                • wolfiewizard
                  wolfiewizardMonday, June 10, 2019 at 2:31 pm55 stars
                  This book made me Laugh so much, I CRIED! This book was very good, funny, and interesting! I liked this book because it was like you where actually Greg Heffley!
                  • sjsj
                    sjsjWednesday, June 5, 2019 at 9:40 am44 stars
                    I like Hard Luck so much, I am asking my mom to buy it this very second! It is amazingly good, too! Unfortunately, not for Greg.
                    • sara1585944
                      sara1585944Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 5:03 pm33 stars
                      Not bad. It's pretty humorous, I'd say. This book would probably be for kids who are nine years or older. If you like comics then this is a good book for you.