Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 6 - 10n/a5.518271
Vietnamese version of Kinney's enormously popular juvenile graphic fiction series dealing with the life and feelings of a kid in on campus. Book 8 in the series. Vietnamese translation by Van Khanh In Vietnamese. Annotation copyright Tsai Fong Books, Inc. Distributed by Tsai Fong Books, Inc.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 5, 2013 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419711326
ISBN-13: 9781419711329
1003 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • warriorsgirl11
    warriorsgirl11Monday, August 3, 2020 at 4:40 pm55 stars
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Hard Luck (Book 8) Greg Heffley's on a losing streak. His best friend, Rowley Jefferson, has ditched him, and finding new friends in middle school is proving to be a tough task. To change his fortunes, Greg decides to take a leap of faith and turn his decisions over to chance. i wish I hade good luck!
    • the-odd1sout
      the-odd1soutFriday, July 31, 2020 at 7:44 am55 stars
      This book is maybe the best out of the wimpy kid series!
      • Red arrow 85Wednesday, July 29, 2020 at 11:46 am
        This is amazing I love it
        • Red arrow 85Wednesday, July 29, 2020 at 11:26 am
          This book is super. It is probably the best out of all the wimpy kid books I think It is totally amazing
          • Invincibke8Tuesday, July 28, 2020 at 12:42 pm
            This is an amazing book. It is one of the besy๐Ÿ˜€
            • theguyattheshop
              theguyattheshopSunday, July 26, 2020 at 12:18 am55 stars
              This book is *LEGENDARY* one of the best books from the diary of a wimpy kid series I would definitely recommend this!
              • greatandgloriou
                greatandgloriouFriday, July 24, 2020 at 3:25 am44 stars
                It's a good book I haven't read it in a while though
                • powergirl2
                  powergirl2Friday, July 24, 2020 at 2:54 am55 stars
                  It so great lol I love this book ๐Ÿ’œ Wimpkid diaries is so good and some how funny in all I love this book omg
                  • honeybadger1313
                    honeybadger1313Monday, July 20, 2020 at 12:05 pm44 stars
                    It was pretty good! Not the best book i've ever read but thats my opinion! It's great for kids 9-12! It's silly and a great for - fun read!
                    • hockey_dude77
                      hockey_dude77Sunday, July 19, 2020 at 5:03 am44 stars
                      I really liked this book. I liked this book because the story really matches the title. "Hard Luck." It's mostly about Rowley Jefferson and his part time girlfriend, Abigail Brown, and how it drives Greg CRAZY! Another part of the book is when he finds an 8-Ball and when the 8-Ball leads him right towards the missing ring of Meemaw, which was probably in an Easter egg, based on his family's clues.