Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 6 - 10n/a5.518271
Vietnamese version of Kinney's enormously popular juvenile graphic fiction series dealing with the life and feelings of a kid in on campus. Book 8 in the series. Vietnamese translation by Van Khanh In Vietnamese. Annotation copyright Tsai Fong Books, Inc. Distributed by Tsai Fong Books, Inc.
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 5, 2013 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419711326
ISBN-13: 9781419711329
983 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • uybrwfiubrfwjir
    uybrwfiubrfwjirSaturday, February 1, 2020 at 11:46 am55 stars
    I love this book💗 it's the best book I've ever read 🤣 well sort of!😄😄
    • uybrwfiubrfwjir
      uybrwfiubrfwjirSaturday, February 1, 2020 at 11:43 am55 stars
      This book is so good I love it. 💗 it's the best book I've ever read.🤣 well sort of!😄😄
      • luvscat
        luvscatTuesday, January 14, 2020 at 9:22 am44 stars
        I just luv hard luck When Greg describes about his family. That's the best part And also when he uses the magic 8 ball!! Btw plsssssss follow me pls
        • russellolchawa
          russellolchawaFriday, October 18, 2019 at 6:13 am44 stars
          this book is about Greg hefely and his best friend has a girlfriend he always thought that he would be the one with the girlfriend and not him there was a lot of other things going to happen in the book but i dont want to spoil it to much i rated this a 4 star because it was funny and i have a connection with this book because i have older brothers and it is hard trying to get away from them a lot.
          • joshua54321
            joshua54321Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 3:56 pm44 stars
            I rate it a 4 star because it is a great, funny book if you wanna laugh I would recommend this book. I made one connection which is that Greg is having one of the worst days of his life, which I had sometimes. A summary is that Greg's friend left him because he found a girlfriend. He continues to have the worst days which led him to be friends with a weird kid. After a few weeks Greg and his old friend came back to be friends. Greg's friend came back because his girlfriend just wanted to make her ex jealous.
            • jayden6924
              jayden6924Thursday, October 10, 2019 at 8:06 pm44 stars
              I love this book, and the series. It always intrigues me to read one of these books. It is about the main characters friend getting a girlfriend. That interferes with there friendship big time. The main character decides to try to find a new best friend. He cant find anyone and he really wants a friend. I cant say I relate to this book but I do enjoy it a lot.
              • shayshaygirl25
                shayshaygirl25Saturday, July 27, 2019 at 5:21 am55 stars
                this book was so funny and cool ! I think it is the best book ever!!! I totally recommend this book to anyone who can read!!!!!
                • belle252
                  belle252Tuesday, June 25, 2019 at 3:11 pm55 stars
                  This book is so funny and more importantly teaches everyone that even if you be nice do not expect anything nice back. When Gregs best friend Rowley finds a girlfriend Greg is alone he does not have anyone and his mom is set on finding him friends , but that is not easy. On top of finding friends Gregs mom has announced a family reunion which might be worse than having no friends. All his relatives are set on finding Meemaws ring and Greg just does not care. These books are always really funny and I would recommend this book.
                  • 3bears
                    3bearsTuesday, June 25, 2019 at 2:36 pm44 stars
                    Ever since Greg's best friend, Rowley, got a girlfriend (Abigail), he has began saying yes to everything Abigail says and has to decline whenever Greg asks him to hang out. Greg decides to find some other friends instead, and then tries to shape Fregley into "the perfect friend" instead.
                    • noahmrich
                      noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:12 pm55 stars
                      This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.