Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
When snow shuts down Greg Heffley’s middle school, his neighborhood transforms into a wintry battlefield. Rival groups fight over territory, build massive snow forts, and stage epic snowball fights. And in the crosshairs are Greg and his trusty best friend, Rowley Jefferson.

It’s a fight for survival as Greg and Rowley navigate alliances, betrayals, and warring gangs in a neighborhood meltdown. When the snow clears, will Greg and Rowley emerge as heroes? Or will they even survive to see another day?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on October 30, 2018 by Kinney, Jeff
ISBN-10: 1419727435
ISBN-13: 9781419727436
209 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • soccergal2008
    soccergal2008Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 4:08 pm
    super intresting and good
    • imani_10
      imani_10Friday, September 27, 2019 at 1:27 pm
      i like this book because its intresting and i want to read it
      • personTuesday, September 10, 2019 at 12:08 pm
        I loved the book I got it right when it came out I was one of the first people in the world to read it and I thought it was funny and creative
        • pbskids
          pbskidsMonday, September 9, 2019 at 6:01 am55 stars
          I really love this book. this is my most favorite book out of the hole series. I really like this book because of the huge snowball fight. I recommend this book to everyone. I hope this author continues to write more books.
          • boysrule
            boysruleMonday, August 5, 2019 at 7:02 pm55 stars
            The 13th book was so funny! Greg and Rowley and the rest of the neighborhood kids have a huge fight, it is so fun.
            • bookwormdude29
              bookwormdude29Wednesday, July 24, 2019 at 1:33 pm55 stars
              This book is awesome, just like all the other books in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. In the book, Greg Heffley’s school is shut down due to all the snow falling in the middle of the winter. This results in a HUGE snowball fight involving his whole neighborhood. There will be lots of teamwork, but also some betrayals. Most importantly though, will Greg live to see another day with all the ruckus around, or will there be a meltdown? You guys should read the book to see what will happen!
              • SreejeetSunday, June 30, 2019 at 10:50 am
                Best book ever read.cant wait for next book
                • cyrusmilo
                  cyrusmiloTuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:44 am55 stars
                  Read this over spring break. it's a good one and full of funny moments.
                  • zizonywi-155992117026
                    zizonywi-155992117026Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 11:21 am55 stars
                    Greg Heffley is in middle school. It is winter and when theirs a hard snow over night the school is canceled. The Surrey streets are divided. Greg lives in the hill of surrey street witch means that he and his family lives on upper surrey street. The downer part of Surrey street is called Low Surrey Streets. The Upper and Low Surrey street kids have rivality between them. Soy when the school got canceled they got in in a snow war. The Upper Surrey Street got advantage they got the hill and made a castle, but the Low Surrey Streets were all athletes so they got things to defend themselves. So they got in a though war. But how will it end you should read to see.
                    • omglover
                      omgloverTuesday, May 14, 2019 at 11:06 am44 stars
                      It's the best