Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
When snow shuts down Greg Heffley’s middle school, his neighborhood transforms into a wintry battlefield. Rival groups fight over territory, build massive snow forts, and stage epic snowball fights. And in the crosshairs are Greg and his trusty best friend, Rowley Jefferson.

It’s a fight for survival as Greg and Rowley navigate alliances, betrayals, and warring gangs in a neighborhood meltdown. When the snow clears, will Greg and Rowley emerge as heroes? Or will they even survive to see another day?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on October 30, 2018 by Kinney, Jeff
ISBN-10: 1419727435
ISBN-13: 9781419727436
224 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • warriorsgirl11
    warriorsgirl11Tuesday, August 4, 2020 at 4:53 pm55 stars
    When snow shuts down Greg Heffley's middle school, his neighborhood transforms into a wintry battlefield. Rival groups fight over territory, build massive snow forts, and stage epic snowball fights. ... It's a fight for survival as Greg and Rowley navigate alliances, betrayals, and warring gangs in a neighborhood meltdown. I love snowy days!
    • hockey_dude77
      hockey_dude77Friday, July 17, 2020 at 6:50 pm55 stars
      This book is so full of action. Surrey Street is my dream street during the winter because I love the cold. I wish my neighborhood can just have full-drawn snowball fights every time it snows.
      • bookfan2008
        bookfan2008Saturday, July 11, 2020 at 1:10 pm55 stars
        YAY! I'm getting and reading it AGAIN today!!
        • toodorky
          toodorkySunday, May 24, 2020 at 12:08 pm55 stars
          It's snowing in Greg's hometown, and Greg see's snow battles going on. With his best friend, Rowley, they join in. But it's harder than they think. They form alliances, betrals, and other things! Will Rowley and Greg win the battle? Or will they get frostbite nd lose to a kid? What will happen? This book was my favorite in the series so far!
          • cherry-blossom
            cherry-blossomTuesday, May 19, 2020 at 8:41 pm55 stars
            Wonderful book, eye-catching, new, in mint condition! I would recommend this amazing book to anybody I meet because it is truly amazing 😊!!! It's a really great book to me at any rate!
            • Shygirl Monday, May 18, 2020 at 5:36 am
              So so funny and hilarious
              • Awesome DMonday, May 18, 2020 at 1:23 am
                I love the book it has expresses and meaning it is amazing
                • Naledi Sunday, May 17, 2020 at 12:06 pm
                  I like the book it is also about him having not so great of a life it is amazing
                  • bookfan2008
                    bookfan2008Friday, May 8, 2020 at 9:59 am55 stars
                    I really liked this book! It's about a boy named Greg Heffly and his best friend Rowley. He is in Middle school. There school has shut down due to snow. Since Greg lives in a neighboorhood with a lot of kids, they all decide to do a snowball fight. First they have to build forts and gather a lot of snowballs. Greg and his best friend, Rowley work toghther. But will they win...?
                    • weeeeeeeeeeTuesday, April 14, 2020 at 4:23 am
                      Actually this book is kind of different from the other wimpy kid books it features a snowball fight between the upper and the lower part of their street and a bunch of kids living in the woods called the mingo kids. Though they didn't come with an intension to fight and that makes it different from the other wimpy kid books