Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7n/an/an/an/a
When snow shuts down Greg Heffley’s middle school, his neighborhood transforms into a wintry battlefield. Rival groups fight over territory, build massive snow forts, and stage epic snowball fights. And in the crosshairs are Greg and his trusty best friend, Rowley Jefferson.

It’s a fight for survival as Greg and Rowley navigate alliances, betrayals, and warring gangs in a neighborhood meltdown. When the snow clears, will Greg and Rowley emerge as heroes? Or will they even survive to see another day?
Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on October 30, 2018 by Kinney, Jeff
ISBN-10: 1419727435
ISBN-13: 9781419727436
233 Book Reviews
  • zahinume-161720596035
    zahinume-161720596035Wednesday, March 31, 2021 at 9:06 am55 stars
    Diary of a Wimpy Kid The Meltdown by Jeff Kinney, tells the story of two kids named Greg and his friend Rowley. In the story Greg and Rowley want to stay inside but their moms make them go outside. So when they go outside they choose to go sledding but the snow plow is there. Then they choose to play with the lower street kids but they just throw snowballs at them so they leave. So since the lower street kids didn’t want the hill kids to play with them they tried to find stuff to do but couldn’t. So they came together and made a plan to have a snowball fight. But the lower street kids were ready and it was crazy after that. To find out more about the snowball fight read the book!!!!!!!!!
    • minecraft04
      minecraft04Wednesday, February 3, 2021 at 7:57 am55 stars
      THIS book is so funny
      • brocolyyy
        brocolyyyWednesday, January 20, 2021 at 2:06 pm55 stars
        i love the diary of the wimpy kid. it is a funny book, and it includes funny adventures, with funny charactors. i think everyone should read the lovely book by jeff kinney. he is a great auther. everything goes wrong in the diary of a wimpy kid. also, pls follow me by clicking my icon. (if you agree)
        • ilovetacoslol
          ilovetacoslolThursday, January 7, 2021 at 11:02 am55 stars
          This book is amazing!
          • legendary1
            legendary1Monday, January 4, 2021 at 2:45 am55 stars
            im reading it now but its a rlly good book and very funny
            • cozysocks
              cozysocksFriday, January 1, 2021 at 6:58 pm55 stars
              I read and own the whole diary of a wimpy kid seiries! It is a gret seiries for kids ages 8 and up. My brother is in 1st grade and loves them and I am in 3rd grade and love them. this book is in my top 3 favorites of the diary of a wimpy kids collection! it is in 2nd place!
              • GuusFriday, January 1, 2021 at 11:57 am
                So so funny hilarious🤗🤗🤗🤗
                • deadpoolx5
                  Mr. PorterTuesday, October 20, 2020 at 10:03 am55 stars
                  This one of the best books of the series I have read.
                  • peachy_pup10
                    peachy_pup10Thursday, October 15, 2020 at 7:14 am55 starsFeatured
                    I love the wimpy kid books! They're all very funny, and they have great plots throughout the story. Here are some of my favorites in the series: Old school, Double down, Diary of a Wimpy kid, and Dog Days. I always read the Wimpy kid books in my spare time. But I recommend reading the books to yourself because tbh it doesn't have much words and when I was first introducing the book to my friend I read it aloud and my friend didn't like the book as much as she does now when she reads them to herself my other friends also agree that reading it to yourself makes the wimpy kid book seem better. But overall I love reading the wimpy kid books, the characters are very funny, I also like the movies, probably not as much as I like the books though because the books are sooooo good.
                    • Alpha readsFriday, October 2, 2020 at 6:17 am
                      I think that this book is good because of the war that happen