Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11)

Book 11 of 13 in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 3 - 7Grades 5 - 10n/a5.519416

The pressure's really piling up on Greg Heffley. His mom thinks video games are turning his brain to mush, so she wants her son to put down the controller and explore his 'creative side'.As if that's not scary enough, Halloween's just around the corner and the frights are coming at Greg from every angle.When Greg discovers a bag of gummy worms, it sparks an idea. Can he get his mom off his back by making a movie . . . and will he become rich and famous in the process? Or will doubling down on this plan just double Greg's troubles?Praise for Jeff Kinney:'The world has gone crazy for Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Sun'Kinney is right up there with J K Rowling as one of the bestselling children's authors on the planet' - Independent'The most hotly anticipated children's book of the year is here - Diary of a Wimpy Kid' - Big Issue'Hilarious' - Telegraph

Hardcover, 224 pages
Published on November 1, 2016 by Harry N. Abrams
ISBN-10: 1419723448
ISBN-13: 9781419723445
821 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • greg heffleyFriday, January 31, 2020 at 11:38 am
    This book is amazing! It's super funny and I can relate to it! 10/10!!!
    • ibbygx
      ibbygxFriday, January 31, 2020 at 6:15 am55 stars
      need to read book. It is funny has a great balance of humor and real life. The age is perfect for 11 year old kids.
      • woodhshaw
        woodhshawFriday, January 24, 2020 at 7:19 am55 stars
        Awesome books Jeff.
        • morganwishmastr
          morganwishmastrThursday, January 9, 2020 at 3:05 pm44 stars
          Hello everyone! I like this book. I have a teacher that has over 1,000 books and I got Jeff Kinney's Double down. This was a really good book in my opinion because I love the way Greg is very honest with us and I like the way he like, outshines the book, makes it interesting. Turning a novel into a diary is really fun and creative. It catches the readers intrest.
          • moonlightwolf
            moonlightwolfThursday, October 31, 2019 at 11:25 am55 stars
            soo cool I love that book
            • triple-gio
              triple-gioSaturday, September 28, 2019 at 5:26 pm55 stars
              I love this book because I love the way how they make a mini movie also I like that they did get out of trouble tons of times. Also,I like how Greg has a new creative friend that has tons of Legos that is just w😮w I wanted it to have a little bit of action but I give it a 5 stars out of 5stars that is a really good book for me you don't have to like it but I do that is me ( I read all the books by the way) I need you all to to at least read the book or the series
              • graysen turley Monday, August 26, 2019 at 5:16 pm
                well i though it was a great book because the problems were funny
                • birdsong
                  birdsongMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:10 am11 star
                  The main character is Greg Heffly . He has many problems. This was not a very good book because it wasn't very interesting . Please approve.
                  • xeta
                    xetaMonday, August 12, 2019 at 9:03 am33 stars
                    While, overall I found this book considerably enjoyable, Double Down fell a little flat for me. It wasn't as funny as other books in the series and Greg's character felt a bit cold. Other than that, I still got in a few laughs. My advice: if your a long time Diary of a Wimpy Kid fan it might be worth the read, if not, start off with another book in the series. ~ Xeta <3
                    • noahmrich
                      noahmrichSunday, June 23, 2019 at 7:11 pm
                      This is a book about Greg Heffley who is a middle school aged boy who writes about his life in his diary. I recommend this book because it was very funny.