The greatest heroes in the DC Comics universe, the Justice League, answer mail from their biggest fans--kids!--courtesy Michael Northrop, New York Times bestselling author of TombQuest, and artist Gustavo Duarte.

Does Superman ever make mistakes? What was Wonder Woman's eleventh birthday like? Does Aquaman smell like fish? In this new middle-grade graphic novel, iconic heroes are asked questions both big and small, and when they are not busy saving the world, the Justice League even finds time to respond. Their honest and humorous answers will surprise and delight readers of any age, as it turns out that being a superhero is not too different from being a kid.

Full of feats, follies, and colorful illustrations, Dear Justice League gives readers the inside scoop into everyday heroics, no matter who wears the cape!

Paperback, 136 pages
Published on August 6, 2019 by DC Zoom
ISBN-10: 1401284132
ISBN-13: 9781401284138
41 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • magicalmythical
    magicalmythicalWednesday, August 5, 2020 at 5:13 pm55 stars
    I love this super funny comic book! I haven't read the whole comic book, but I know it will be funny!
    • swirlycool
      swirlycoolTuesday, June 2, 2020 at 1:21 pm55 stars
      Everybody makes mistakes, even superheroes! In this book, kids ask superheroes about the times they have made mistakes. This book is colorful, funny, and reveals the theme that nobody is perfect and everybody makes mistakes at some point. This book is entertaining, enthusiastic, and is colorfully illustrated. I recommend it to people who enjoy reading comedy books, or people who like comic books. I also recommend it to people who enjoy the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. I rate this book 5/5.
      • swirlycool
        swirlycoolFriday, May 29, 2020 at 5:30 pm55 stars
        Everybody makes mistakes, even superheroes! In this book, kids ask superheroes about the times they have made mistakes. This book is colorful, funny, and reveals the theme that nobody is perfect and everybody makes mistakes at some point. This book is entertaining, enthusiastic, and is colorfully illustrated. I recommend it to people who enjoy reading comedy books, or people who like comic books. I also recommend it to people who enjoy the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series. I rate this book 5/5.
        • pizzagirl7
          pizzagirl7Thursday, May 21, 2020 at 11:04 am44 stars
          In this book it shows super hero's even after a long day answered there fanmail . Lots of them where normal and a few got really funny!it also showed the things that the people the super hero's fight .I can't wait to read dear super villains. recommend this to all super hero lovers. I rate this book 4/5 stars -Pizzagirl7💋
          • jaden07
            jaden07Sunday, May 17, 2020 at 7:59 pm33 stars
            Does Superman ever have unsuper days? Does AquaMan smell like fish? Does Green Lantern get sick of green and black? find out the answers from these incredible superheros and so much more. Amazing illustrations and narratives as well!
            • nac
              nacWednesday, May 13, 2020 at 11:57 am55 stars
              In this hilarious graphic novel featuring the Justice League, admiring fans text their heroes asking for advice, and the answers show that the heroes in the Justice League aren't at all as perfect as they seem to be. Dear Wonder Woman, do you remember you're eleventh birthday? Dear Super Man, have you ever messed up? After all, no one is perfect...... ( And don't text while flying everybody).
              • ap3x129
                ap3x129Tuesday, February 25, 2020 at 11:55 am44 stars
                Well, that was WEARD but HILARIOUS
                • bookycat
                  bookycatFriday, February 21, 2020 at 7:57 pm55 stars
                  If you have questions about your favorite super heroes don't worry this book has all the things you will need.
                  • inmemoryofcpr
                    inmemoryofcprSunday, October 13, 2019 at 2:10 pm55 stars
                    If you've ever wondered if Superman was always perfect, or Green Lantern ever sick of his outfit, never fear! This book will answer all your questions, and at the same time make you laugh until you cry. With interesting illustrations and fact files about the heroes, this book is a must have! Thank you DOGObooks for this book! I loved it and is so thankful for letting me win this. Recommended for ages 7+ 100000/5 stars
                    • spacepenguin
                      spacepenguinMonday, October 7, 2019 at 4:58 am55 stars
                      I really liked this book. It was funny. I also like that it was about super heroes. I read this book three times already. I liked that at the end it told each superhero's secret identity, their super powers and their weaknesses. This is a fun kid for books or grownups.