Dance Class #5: To Russia, With Love (Dance Class Graphic Novels)

Book 6 of 9 in the Dance Class Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 2 - 7n/an/an/an/a
After learning ballet, hip-hop, and African Folk, the Dance Class crew isn't slowing down for a second! When Julie, Lucy, and Alia sign up for rock the new style brings a lot of new lessons, not the least of which is that cute boys don't necessarily make good dance partners. And the girls can't forget their ballet skills, not when Miss Anne has the whole troupe performing The Nutcracker in Russia! Carla, jealous as always, is intent on ruining the show; the girls may need some help from an unexpected place to pull it off this time!
Hardcover, 48 pages
Published on July 30, 2013 by NBM/Papercutz
ISBN-10: 1597074233
ISBN-13: 9781597074230
22 Book Reviews
  • crm
    crmTuesday, December 15, 2020 at 9:45 am
    It is a GRAPHIC NOVEL! I love graphic novels.
    • sunshine2010
      sunshine2010Saturday, July 18, 2020 at 5:34 am44 stars
      This book is the best
      • girlpower4ever
        girlpower4everWednesday, July 8, 2020 at 1:58 pm55 stars
        Miss Anne has found a chance for the Dance Class girls to perform in a Russian ballet! Everyone's excited, and even more so when they arrive: Russia's beautiful frozen canals and quaint snowy buildings during the wintertime, not to mention their souvenirs, are not to be missed. But when Nathalia, the seamstress, stumbles upon many language and dance-related conflicts; the American girls and Russian boys try to communicate without success; and the time flies by in wait of opening night, it's all these dancers can do to get to final position!
        • AverieMonday, December 3, 2018 at 7:32 am
          I loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • Nena12Friday, October 11, 2013 at 1:54 pm
            I think this book is gonna be a fun book to read espec when I can read it to my little sister who is 6 years old.
            • susie
              susieWednesday, September 25, 2013 at 3:51 pm
              i wanna read this so bad!
              • melodie
                melodieWednesday, September 18, 2013 at 4:49 pm55 stars
                Awesome
                • pearlisha
                  pearlishaFriday, September 13, 2013 at 9:58 am
                  this book look fun
                  • tadashawalters
                    tadashawaltersWednesday, August 28, 2013 at 9:44 am55 stars
                    the love the book
                    • ssagitarious
                      ssagitariousWednesday, August 21, 2013 at 6:30 am
                      ummm.... someone said I should read this cause I do ballet, but i'm in 8th grade and this looks like a really little kid book.
                      • briannarockz123
                        briannarockz123Wednesday, September 25, 2013 at 2:25 pm
                        It doesnt care what it look like
                        • mnkulu
                          mnkuluFriday, August 23, 2013 at 3:56 pm
                          RIGHT!!! I'm in sixth grade now too. this summer is kinda boring and I was looking for some good books to read and this one is outta the question.