Captain Underpants and the Attack of the Talking Toilets (Captain Underpants #2)

Book 2 of 12 in the Captain Underpants Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5P4.75595
This special Collectors' Edition of the second book in the Captain Underpants features a lenticular paper-over-board cover and a top-secret bound-in component for just $9.99.

When Dav Pilkey began drawing pictures of an underwear-clad, wedgie-giving superhero as a second grader, his teacher said, "You'd better start taking life more seriously, because you can't spend the rest of your days making silly books!" Luckily for us, Dav didn't listen, and Captain Underpants was born. Now, kids everywhere can enjoy this special edition of the second book in the series--with an awesome lenticular cover and a super-cool value-added component that's so amazing, so fun, and so top-secret that you'll just have to buy it to find out!

Paperback, 144 pages
Published on February 1, 1999 by Scholastic
ISBN-10: 0590634275
ISBN-13: 9780590634274
47 Book Reviews
  • crabclock
    crabclockThursday, February 25, 2021 at 8:22 am55 stars
    This book is great for people who like action, adventure and potty humor. I found this book ridiculously funny! 🀣The author did a great job on this book. Hope you read it.πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ
    • sasukelover44
      sasukelover44Thursday, February 4, 2021 at 11:36 am55 stars
      i love it
      • sjsj
        sjsjMonday, June 1, 2020 at 12:19 pm22 stars
        This graphic novel was worse than the first one, but it was not bad. The captain, along with George Beard and Harold Hutchins, two boys, goes on a bizarre adventure with some vocal lavatories. Well, more like running AWAY from them. But do not worry! George and Harold might just be able to create a hero that can rival the toilets.
        • ellenod
          ellenodTuesday, May 26, 2020 at 11:14 am44 stars
          It was funny B-)
          • cravingMonday, October 14, 2019 at 11:41 am
            so good so awsome
            • helloworld101
              helloworld101Wednesday, August 14, 2019 at 12:20 pm55 stars
              wow this book was so good!!! I loved the story it was so interesting and cool I would recommend this for ages 7+ and if you like graphic novels
              • adino123
                adino123Monday, August 5, 2019 at 3:47 am55 stars
                This book was very exciting. I wasn't sure what was going to happen when talking toilets tried to take over the school. They ate all of the teachers!
                • sjsj
                  sjsjSunday, June 16, 2019 at 1:55 pm22 stars
                  This thrilling sequel to The Adventures Of Captain Underpants book is a real nail biter, especially when the star villain appears and attacks our hero!
                  • caelan
                    caelanThursday, June 6, 2019 at 11:16 am55 stars
                    Funniest book ever made
                    • jayjay_girl46
                      jayjay_girl46Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at 7:37 am55 stars
                      I LOVE EVERY BOOK IN THE CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS SERIES!!!