Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5n/a4.2n/a
The sparkling debut children's novel from David Walliams, number one bestseller and fastest growing children's author in the country. Dennis was different. Why was he different, you ask? Well, a small clue might be in the title of this book...Charming, surprising and hilarious - The Boy in the Dress is everything you would expect from the co-creator of Little Britain. David Walliams's beautiful first novel will touch the hearts (and funny bones) of children and adults alike.
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on October 1, 2008 by HarperCollins Children's Books
ISBN-10: 0007279035
ISBN-13: 9780007279036
10 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • arkanghel
    arkanghelFriday, March 6, 2020 at 9:17 pm44 stars
    It's a realy good book I was suprsied at the end and I say it is also a good book for any age.
    • zeddison
      zeddisonTuesday, July 31, 2018 at 3:22 pm55 stars
      I loved this book because it is very energetic and shows that you can do what you like and be who you like. I totally recommend it for 8-12 year olds. My mum loves this book too!
      • rinabi
        rinabiSaturday, July 29, 2017 at 4:46 am44 stars
        I like David Walliams. I was strolling around in the library when the book suddenly caught my eye. True, True, I would have given it five stars, except the context isn't clear, and it's not easy to know where the characters are.
        • moonlight007Monday, June 26, 2017 at 2:31 am
          I have finished the book and it's superfantastic! Also my review is definately read this book...
          • moonlight007
            moonlight007Monday, May 15, 2017 at 4:11 am33 stars
            I really like this book because the boy tells you how he feels and why, also iv'e watched the film and it's great and I've got the other David Walliams books to there funny especially Mr. Stink Can't wait to leave my review when iv'e read the rest of the book...
            • cleesa
              cleesaMonday, November 14, 2016 at 1:35 am
              The book was awesome, I loved it. Dennis was in love with a girl. He loved fashion. Bye - bye.
              • bb-8141441
                bb-8141441Wednesday, June 1, 2016 at 11:14 pm55 stars
                love it .so so funny
                • lambchops1
                  lambchops1Thursday, February 12, 2015 at 5:25 pm44 stars
                  Descriptive book.
                  • sk
                    skSaturday, March 15, 2014 at 9:09 pm
                    I decided to read this book because I got it for Christmas.i liked when they found out that he was Wearing a dress
                    • frankiebaby
                      frankiebabySaturday, March 15, 2014 at 11:01 am
                      omg