Boy-Crazy Stacey (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphic Novel #7): A Graphix Book (The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix)

A brand-new graphic novel adapted by USA Today bestselling author Gale Galligan!
Stacey and Mary Anne are baby-sitting for the Pike family for two weeks at the New Jersey shore. Things are great in Sea City: There's a gorgeous house right on the beach, a boardwalk, plenty of sun and sand... and the cutest boy Stacey has ever seen!

Mary Anne thinks that Stacey should leave Scott alone and focus on the Pike kids, but Stacey's in love. Looking for reasons to hang around his lifeguard stand takes up all of her time, which means Mary Anne has to do the job of two baby-sitters. Mary Anne doesn't like it one bit! How can she tell Stacey that Scott just isn't interested without ruining their friendship and breaking Stacey's heart?

Library Binding, 176 pages
Published on September 3, 2019 by Graphix
ISBN-10: 1338304526
ISBN-13: 9781338304527
69 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • janan10
    janan10Thursday, September 3, 2020 at 7:03 am55 stars
    I've read all of the baby sitter books but one and I love so much I can read all of one of those books in one day this one stack has a crush on him and she gets heart broken when he sees him with another girl holing hands with him but she finds a different guy who likes her
    • unicornpup04Tuesday, August 25, 2020 at 6:15 am
      great book one of my favorite baby sitters club books! ;)
      • galaxy52
        galaxy52Saturday, July 18, 2020 at 9:55 am44 stars
        I was so excited to get this book! It might be one of my favorite graphic novels so far. I really like how the author did all the little details. I give this a nine out of ten.
        • swirlycool
          swirlycoolThursday, June 25, 2020 at 2:09 pm55 stars
          Stacey and Mary Anne are babysitting for the Pikes. However, while they are on the beach, Stacey gets distracted by a cute lifeguard and forgets about her responsibility of taking care of the Pikes, and leaves all the work to Mary Anne. In the end, Stacey realizes her mistake and she and Mary Anne make up. This book was funny and it was also very interesting, and the illustrations were very colorful. I recommend this book to people who enjoy graphic novels, comic books. or enjoy books such as Dork Diaries. I rate this book 5/5.
          • pizzagirl7
            pizzagirl7Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 11:48 am55 stars
            The babysitter club is all going off on there own for the summer .Stacy and Mary Anne are baby sitting all of the pikes kids for a couple weeks. And it's on the beach 🌴!! During the day the parents are usually busy for Stacy and Mary Anne watch them . Well that's at least until Stacy sees a lifeguard that she is now very interested in . Stacy becomes to be way obsessed with the lifeguard and Mary Anne has to ends up doing all of the babysitting. You'll have to read the book to find out what happens next. This is one of my favorite books of all time. I recommend this book to all ages. I rate this book 5/5 stars . Thank you for this review! 😁 - Pizzagirl7 😁
            • bsc
              bscTuesday, May 19, 2020 at 8:45 am33 stars
              This book was okay. Stacey and Mary Anne have been asked to be mother's helpers for the PIke's annual trip to SEa City! Both girls are thrilled and can't wait. When they get there Stacey falls heads over heels for a cute lifeguard and she's sure that he likes her back. Except, maybe he...doesn't like her? I give it 3 stars. It didn't have all the details of the original one, but overall it was okay.
              • kyloren08
                kyloren08Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 8:05 am55 stars
                Join the Baby-Sitters Club on another Graphix adventure, with tons of twists and turns you won't know what will happen! If you have read all of the other 6 Graphix Baby-Sitters Club adventures, then give this one a try! You will love it! #baby-sitters club
                • bookfan2008
                  bookfan2008Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 6:11 am55 stars
                  This book was great! It's about a group of babysitters called the babysitters club. They all love to babysit. And now it's summer! All the club members get to go somewhere fun! But Stacey and Mary Anne get to babysit at the shore for the Pike family! Theyre so excited! Everything goes well till a lifeguard named Scott sees Stacy and Stacy sees Scoot! Then things go even crazier with boy drama and so much more! Read this book! It's great!
                  • sylvie55555
                    sylvie55555Monday, May 4, 2020 at 11:45 am55 stars
                    This book is amazing! Boy-Crazy Stacey has always been my favorite of the original baby sitters club, so I was super excited when I found out it would be turned into a graphic novel. I gave this book 5 stars because the plot was not changed to much from the original book but the illustrations were amazing!Mary Anne and Stacey are heading to Sea City with the Pikes to help the Pikes as mothers helpers. But there's more going on at Sea City then just baby sitting, from cute boys to fun boardwalks, Sea City is sure to be a blast. But will Stacey be able to survive heartbreak from an older boy? Read the book to find out! It was refreshing to have a book based on others then just the BSC, and I loved it! 5 stars!! Totally recommend! Happy Reading! ! ! !
                    • erpandareader
                      erpandareaderTuesday, March 17, 2020 at 2:16 pm55 stars
                      i finally got to read it!