Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 2 - 5T3.630340
3 hours, 9 minutes
2 cassettes
Performed by Laura Hamilton

Being eleven-going-on-twelve is hard enough, but when Margaret Simon's family moves to New Jersey she knows she needs to talk to someone. Is God listening?
Paperback
Published on May 21, 2015 by MACMILLAN CHILDREN'S BOOKS
ISBN-10: 1447286812
ISBN-13: 9781447286813
59 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • applemango
    applemangoSaturday, May 25, 2019 at 11:48 am44 stars
    This is a girl named Margaret and when she moves to countryside from new york she meets new friends like Nancy. Then they form a group which they have to write down which boy they like and such. Margaret is struggling to also find what religion shes is in also. This is a very fun book.
    • oofFriday, March 22, 2019 at 10:29 am
      This book is soooo good. IT is by far one of the best books i have ever read. Im a straight up bookworm, so ive read alot of books.
      • lolThursday, October 11, 2018 at 4:05 pm
        Omg i just love these books i have all the book!!!
        • catslovewaffles
          catslovewafflesThursday, February 8, 2018 at 11:24 am55 stars
          This book is really good so far. I just started yesderday and I'm on chapter 10! That's how good it is. Seriously, read it.
          • lovepuppy12
            lovepuppy12Friday, December 1, 2017 at 3:31 pm55 stars
            This book is amaizig I love Judy Blume
            • blue511
              blue511Friday, December 1, 2017 at 7:50 am44 stars
              I thought this book was really good and liked the theme. This book was about a girl named Margaret, she was not born into a religion, but sometimes, she wishes she was. This book is about Margaret finding out who she is and following the trail of identity, along the way she makes a few new friends: Nancy, Gretchen, and Janie, they become good friends quickly and sware they'll tell each other everything. I liked this book very much, I enjoyed the concept and theme of the story, I would recommend it to anyone over the age of 10 who wants a light read.
              • ladyirene
                ladyireneMonday, March 13, 2017 at 4:34 pm55 stars
                this book has inspired me in many ways<3
                • ladyirene
                  ladyireneMonday, March 13, 2017 at 2:18 pm55 stars
                  This book is good because it is about a girl who is trying so hard to get her period but just can't read to find out what happens. <3
                  • BBEdit Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 3:07 pm
                    This is the best book 📚 I've read in my whole life
                    • BBEdit Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 3:07 pm
                      I love this book 📚 so much.