Wonder

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
1975 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • lilac200Sunday, January 15, 2017 at 2:51 pm
    when I read this book I cried so much it was so sad it was so in inspiring to do something good it was also the best book ever I give it five stars *****
    • meSunday, January 15, 2017 at 10:31 am
      I give it 5 stars
      • meSunday, January 15, 2017 at 10:30 am
        BEST BOOK EVER!!!!! I loved it!!!!!!!!!
        • wobblepenguin12
          wobblepenguin12Monday, January 9, 2017 at 3:55 pm
          IF YOU DIDN'T CRY ON THE INSIDE OR OUTSIDE BECAUSE OF THIS BOOK, THAN YOU A SPECIES FROM A DIFFERENT PLANET, AND YOU'RE NOT HUMAN!
          • mimi12345678945
            mimi12345678945Monday, January 9, 2017 at 3:07 pm55 stars
            I loved it
            • sparkle890
              sparkle890Tuesday, January 3, 2017 at 10:56 am
              I Love this book! I even heard there is a movie coming out for it can't wait to watch it!!
              • laffy-taffy
                laffy-taffyTuesday, January 3, 2017 at 10:26 am55 stars
                I thought that this book was amazing! you got to here all about Auggies life in several different perspectives from different people including the sister, the sisters boyfriend, and even Auggie himself. This was an amazing book that I would recomend to all.
                • dancequeen12
                  dancequeen12Tuesday, January 3, 2017 at 9:41 am44 stars
                  i read this book because people don't like the way they look and they don't like it wen people make front of then and not talk to them and they feel left out of everything.
                  • luckydave
                    luckydaveSaturday, December 31, 2016 at 2:44 pm55 stars
                    This book tells you that you can't give up no matter what happens. Someone in the book named August, who does not look completely normal makes friends and became popular when he started off unpopular. This only happened because he never gave up and because he had a lot of grit.
                    • fade
                      fadeTuesday, December 27, 2016 at 11:04 am
                      This was a great book! Read my review below. I think this is why they are now making a movie out of this book! :)

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      callaway2005

                      Wild River by: P.J. Peterson. In...
                      Wild River

                      s916532
                      s916532 wrote:

                      I love Descendants,but I only sa...
                      Descendants: Junior Novel

                      emmam14
                      emmam14 wrote:

                      Boost is an amazing book about a...
                      Boost

                      heyhey432 wrote:

                      i love this book it's freakin aw...
                      Freakling