Wonder

Email
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
2115 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • ashley12584543Thursday, April 27, 2017 at 6:38 am
    i think it is funny
    • jaz123713
      jaz123713Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at 1:19 pm55 starsFeatured
      Last year, in grade 4, I never really understood the quote, or the concept (as my mom calls it), beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but when I read this it not only help me understand that but it also helped me understand that we judge people too much by their looks and not by personality. If I were in Auggie's shoes I wouldn't know how to deal with it. Wonder explores how a middle grade student survives having a deformed face while surviving school as well. This is my favorite book of all time and I recommend this to those who are victims of bullies and for those who just need an inspiring book
      • Ghost371 Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 10:54 am
        This book teaches you not to judge someone by their fave but their personality! It is a good book I recommend this.
        • ghost371
          ghost371Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 10:52 am55 stars
          This book will teach you how to not judge other by their face but their personality!
          • u-nice
            u-niceThursday, April 20, 2017 at 2:11 pm55 stars
            I really feel you it is totally heart-braking. There's more than just looks. This book needs to be shared with the whole world. All of the bullies need to step down, so the world can take a stand and be treated as a family. No matter your race/color, size, or even what you look like. It's all about being you, and with this book it will help you find who you truly are. Take a hint and read this book, you won't regret a thing.
            • betso123
              betso123Saturday, April 15, 2017 at 4:21 am
              I love 😍 this book 📙 because it really shows people that you should respect people who they are and not what they look like.
              • fridgeMonday, April 10, 2017 at 11:31 am
                its AMAZING JUST :) IT
                • graciecakes8888
                  graciecakes8888Wednesday, April 12, 2017 at 3:20 pm
                  right? its really sad but its something you can connect to, you know?
                • vico
                  vicoSaturday, April 8, 2017 at 7:19 pm55 stars
                  this was a so sorry book I love it , it is about a kid with a big problem that is gonna get into school for first time
                  • peggy lThursday, April 6, 2017 at 9:55 am
                    best book ever
                    • LHThursday, April 6, 2017 at 9:50 am
                      this is my favorite book ever. I thank RJ palacio fora great book highly recommended

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      panda13 wrote:

                      looks awesome o: I want the book...
                      Dragon Captives (The Unwanteds Q...

                      llama wrote:

                      Favorite book series!!!
                      The Hunger Games (The Hunger Gam...

                      TACOS!!! wrote:

                      i'm a tomboy and i want to read...
                      Love Bomb

                      puppylove29

                      I love this book. It is about M...
                      The Misadventures of Max Crumbly...