Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3238 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • soyster
    soysterSunday, July 1, 2018 at 3:08 pm55 stars
    Wonder is one of my favorite books. I really like it, and I think that you should read it at least once.
    • KareemFriday, June 15, 2018 at 10:41 am
      we will wach the move It will be fun
      • UnknownThursday, June 7, 2018 at 5:28 pm
        I think that is it a wonderful book and it is a very touching story!!!
        • kamila234
          kamila234Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 7:29 am55 stars
          this book is sad but happy
          • annie18
            annie18Thursday, June 7, 2018 at 7:01 am55 stars
            I read this book in the fourth grade and it is amazing! I thought Jack Wasn't Auggie's Friend
            • chacedaneil18
              chacedaneil18Wednesday, June 6, 2018 at 7:51 am
              It's so good
              • SherizaTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 2:52 pm
                i read this book for a class read aloud, as well as watch the movie. i think that marinda is a bitch and auggie is a dumb ass.
                • locoforev18
                  locoforev18Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 9:49 am55 stars
                  this book is amazing.It is very inspiring.It is interesting to know how he got through middle school.
                  • iliketrains21
                    iliketrains21Tuesday, June 5, 2018 at 9:48 am55 stars
                    I love this book because it makes you cry, it makes you smile, it makes want to keep reading, and it makes you laugh. Wonder is probably my favorite book in the world.
                    • autummTuesday, June 5, 2018 at 7:03 am
                      i love this book

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      uma21ruby
                      uma21ruby wrote:

                      If you love mystery and magic, t...
                      The Silver Bowl

                      spykitten
                      spykitten wrote:

                      No, this is not my kind of book....
                      The Apprentice Witch

                      ginnymweasley

                      Although Carter and Sadie Kane a...
                      The Red Pyramid (The Kane Chroni...

                      dolphin8
                      dolphin8 wrote:

                      This book is about animals like ...
                      National Geographic Kids Almanac...