Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
2990 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • marinaFriday, March 16, 2018 at 7:59 am
    hi I really like the book wonder i also love the movie my teacher read the book to our class my favorite character is via.
    • shelb
      shelbFriday, March 16, 2018 at 6:33 am55 stars
      This book is like another book I read
      • shelb
        shelbFriday, March 16, 2018 at 6:32 am55 stars
        This book was amazing but some parts were sad . I cried during the part when daisy died. I loved when Auggie got the award.
        • unknownThursday, March 15, 2018 at 5:38 pm
          i think this book is a real WONDER
          • anandi Thursday, March 15, 2018 at 1:36 pm
            have you seen the movie? its sad but happy at the same time
            • eleanaThursday, March 15, 2018 at 1:34 pm
              i think it is soooooo sad and amazing!!!!!!
              • alexisThursday, March 15, 2018 at 11:28 am
                hi i love this book
                • chinesechicken
                  chinesechickenThursday, March 15, 2018 at 10:58 am55 stars
                  I cried when I saw the movie and now i'm reading the book it's so touching and sad.
                  • 5th grade kid 4Thursday, March 15, 2018 at 10:58 am
                    This book is very interesting with the constant effort of perseverance. But, it is also good because of how Augie was ignored and then he was making a difference in the school. Overall the book has a lot of heart warming moments making this a perfect book.
                    • lexit
                      lexitThursday, March 15, 2018 at 8:39 am55 stars
                      i think that this is an amazing book it is funny, heart warming, loving, awesome, and it teaches everyone to be kind. wonder is awesome but Auggie is more amazing. Wonder is heart-warming an it teaches a lot of lessons.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      sapy wrote:

                      It is a great book.

                      sapy wrote:

                      I read this book and i like it.

                      V.J wrote:

                      I love the hole series of the la...
                      The Last Kids on Earth and the Z...

                      Jeffery wrote:

                      It is really inspiring!
                      In the Garden with Dr. Carver