Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 7Grades 3 - 8V4.873053
"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
3387 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
Sign in to use your custom avatar.
  • BigWinniePoohMonday, November 19, 2018 at 4:30 pm
    This book is so good! I think that Justin is soooo nice to come over to Via's house when her dog dies!!!! Who does that?
    • itsyaboicoby
      itsyaboicobySunday, November 18, 2018 at 3:13 pm55 stars
      Wonder... Wonder... Wonder... That's all I can think of right now. Its that good, some parts are bad most parts are good. I rated this five even though that I haven't read it all yet but the start is imaginative and so good. That's why you should read the book and the movie
      • SavannahSunday, November 18, 2018 at 2:30 pm
        I read this book last year for our novel study it's one of my favourite books u can read it at any age and for our field trip we went to the movie theatre to watch the movie
        • smo
          smoFriday, November 16, 2018 at 7:17 pm55 stars
          Best book ever movie is good to
          • smoFriday, November 16, 2018 at 7:16 pm
            best book ever
            • Positive PeepsFriday, November 16, 2018 at 5:54 pm
              Very inspirational to people who are bullied
              • the girl Friday, November 16, 2018 at 2:33 pm
                it is amazing heart taking
                • kaleFriday, November 16, 2018 at 12:10 pm
                  fun and cool
                  • Best bookFriday, November 16, 2018 at 9:56 am
                    I love this book I read it all, the time and I love the movie it is so sweet and I love it it can be sad at times but I highly recommend the movie and the book
                    • BookboyThursday, November 15, 2018 at 7:27 pm
                      this was a sad and a amzing story

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      dbugf
                      dbugf wrote:

                      I love this book! It is very dif...
                      The Tales of Beedle the Bard, St...

                      kilybygiledubi

                      This book about Janie is where s...
                      Whatever Happened to Janie?

                      tapipodokigohy

                      I have read The 5th Wave and ar...
                      The 5th Wave: The Infinite Sea (...

                      tapipodokigohy

                      I really haven't been given the ...
                      The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas

                      Our Apps and Plugins