"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
2534 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
to use your custom avatar.
  • e13
    e13Monday, November 20, 2017 at 8:55 am
    I LOVE THIS BOOK! You should read it! #1 book in america. (ᵔᴥᵔ) I won't spoil it.
    • t13
      t13Monday, November 20, 2017 at 8:53 am55 stars
      IT WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD
      • renatonosi
        renatonosiMonday, November 20, 2017 at 8:00 am55 stars
        I think this book is amazing. It rely helped me understand that every one is special in their own way
        • riverroe123
          riverroe123Saturday, November 18, 2017 at 11:34 am55 stars
          omg auggie is soooooo sweet
          • livlovesdogs
            livlovesdogsSaturday, November 18, 2017 at 10:21 am55 stars
            So good! Most kids have probably reacted weirdly to someone or something that looks out of the normal. This book shows the perspective of just that. I highly, highly, highly recommend it!
            • redskins44
              redskins44Friday, November 17, 2017 at 9:14 am44 stars
              This book is very interest. It lets you see the story through different peoples eyes. And it grabs your attention from page 1. I highly recommend reading this book.
              • redskin55
                redskin55Friday, November 17, 2017 at 9:14 am44 stars
                This book will draw your attention, I think this book has a very good life lesson and you can realize what its like to be someone that has had a lot of surgery's, or even having a disability, you get to feel what its like to be that person and what its like to get bullied. I highly recommend for everyone that loves to ready to read this story.
                • future_dogo
                  future_dogoFriday, November 17, 2017 at 8:42 am55 stars
                  This book is about a boy with a facial abnormality trying to fit in to his new school and make friends. Unfortunatly, Auggie has trouble making friends and people start bullying him. Read to find out what happens!
                  • JadeFriday, November 17, 2017 at 8:05 am
                    @irish dancer 15 I agreee with you its unbelievable that Wonder was Rj. Palicos first novel published!!!
                    • lazanovedo
                      lazanovedoFriday, November 17, 2017 at 8:00 am55 stars
                      I really liked this book. It taught me to be a respectful person. I like how each chapter is its own person's point of view.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      amelialover24

                      OMG there is this boy in my clas...
                      The Getaway (Diary of a Wimpy Ki...

                      e13
                      e13 wrote:

                      I LOVE THIS BOOK! You should rea...
                      Wonder

                      t13
                      t13 wrote:

                      IT WAS SOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD
                      Wonder

                      hovydofibe
                      hovydofibe wrote:

                      I really liked this book!!!!! I ...
                      Wish