"Wonder" is the funny, sweet and incredibly moving story of Auggie Pullman. Born with a terrible facial abnormality, this shy, bright ten-year-old has been home-schooled by his parents for his whole life, in an attempt to protect him from the stares and cruelty of the outside world. Now, for the first time, Auggie is being sent to a real school - and he's dreading it. The thing is, Auggie's just an ordinary kid, with an extraordinary face. But can he convince his new classmates that he's just like them, underneath it all? Through the voices of Auggie, his big sister Via, and his new friends Jack and Summer, "Wonder" follows Auggie's journey through his first year at Beecher Prep. Frank, powerful, warm and often heart-breaking, "Wonder" is a book you'll read in one sitting, pass on to others, and remember long after the final page.
Paperback
Published on August 5, 2013 by Galaxy
ISBN-10: 1471350509
ISBN-13: 9781471350504
2249 Book Reviews
to use your custom avatar.
  • animal_lover549
    animal_lover549Monday, July 24, 2017 at 3:26 pm55 starsFeatured
    Oh. My. Gosh. This is one of the best books I ever read in my life. I actually don't give it a five star ⭐️ I give it a infinity star. It's so touching and so awesome. I love IT so much. It has such a good moral to it too! You should also read the sequel to it... um well o for got what it was called but I will remember soon enough. I think ok I remember auggie and me
    • nonstopreader
      nonstopreaderMonday, July 24, 2017 at 1:43 pm44 stars
      My class read this in fifth grade. It is very good and inspiring. I has a lot of good life lessons inside. I recommend this book to many people and it is a good class or group read.
      • Will stephens Sunday, July 23, 2017 at 4:58 pm
        It's a grate book and I like how it is very easy to understand
        • Jane McKinnisSunday, July 23, 2017 at 4:58 pm
          I think wonder is a great book and I love how it gives you everyone's different point of view this book is so good and I can't wait for the movie.
          • danipuppygirl
            danipuppygirlSunday, July 23, 2017 at 4:02 pm44 stars
            This book my sister had too. She let me borrow it. The book is about a boy who goes to school after lots of surgeries to his face. He is scared, shy and does not know what others will say. Some kids are mean to him and some are nice. He can be my friend.
            • lovetolearn
              lovetolearnTuesday, July 18, 2017 at 12:51 am55 stars
              Wonder is narrated by Auggie, his friends, and his family. The book shows that looks have nothing to do with what a person is like on the inside. Despite the fact the fact that Auggie's face is different than most people's, he's really just a normal kid with a sense of humor and a kind heart.
              • kgautam
                kgautamMonday, July 17, 2017 at 2:05 pm55 stars
                People might think that Auggie is weird. He is weird, but in a good way. Follow Auggie through the eyes of friends, family and his own eyes as he navigates his first year at Beecher Prep.
                • nonono
                  nononoFriday, July 14, 2017 at 8:40 am
                  it is an amazing book! I really liked how the author described August
                  • mathstar
                    mathstarWednesday, July 12, 2017 at 4:03 pm55 stars
                    Loved this book and can not WAIT for the movie to come out
                    • boomzoom
                      boomzoomTuesday, July 11, 2017 at 9:31 am
                      This book really touched me! This was a sensitive and heart-warming exploration of how physical differences can divide people. However, Wonder suggests that the outside of a person is not what matters. I cannot wait to watch the movie.

                      Recent Kids Book Reviews

                      Trish wrote:

                      Ahh how do you get the book????
                      The Getaway (Diary of a Wimpy Ki...

                      animal_lover549

                      This is kind of like wonder. It ...
                      Out of My Mind

                      animal_lover549

                      Oh. My. Gosh. This is one of the...
                      Wonder

                      animal_lover549

                      Awesome book. Very descriptive a...
                      It Ain't So Awful, Falafel