The Hidden Kingdom (Wings of Fire, Book 3)

Book 3 of 13 in the Wings of Fire Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 6n/a5.167755
The WINGS OF FIRE saga continues!

Deep in the rainforest, danger awaits . . .

The dragonets of destiny aren't sure what to expect in the RainWing kingdom - Glory hopes to learn more about her family, and since the RainWings aren't fighting in the war, all five dragonets think they might be able to hide safely for a while.

But something deadly is stalking the peaceful kingdom, and the dragonets soon discover that RainWings have been mysteriously disappearing from the forest. When the RainWing queen won't do anything to find her missing tribe members, Glory and her friends set off on their own rescue mission - which leads them right back into enemy territory. . . .
Paperback, 336 pages
Published on February 25, 2014 by Scholastic Inc.
ISBN-10: 0545349257
ISBN-13: 9780545349253
81 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • bt21isawsome
    bt21isawsomeThursday, October 17, 2019 at 1:49 pm55 stars
    Such a wonderful book the characters can teach you great lessons. Again very well written and very interesting. It is an amazing book for people looking for books with an adventurous and mysterious plot.
    • turtleanimus777
      turtleanimus777Monday, October 7, 2019 at 7:37 pm55 stars
      The Hidden Kingdom is a wonder full look into an outsider in her tribe. Glory really inspired me to stop and think before I act (unlike Tsunami). A great read and perfect for young kids looking for a book of adventure to sweep them away from reality.
      • wolf girlSunday, October 6, 2019 at 6:04 pm
        I like this bokk I am reading the next book so that means that i finished it i like it. my friend told me about the series so after i finished Gaurdians of gahoole I started this one.
        • MichaelTuesday, August 20, 2019 at 11:37 am
          It’s good , I like it!
          • Huff and Puff10Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at 9:27 pm
            It was an awesome book! I really enjoyed it! I am now a RainWing Forever!!
            • JacobFriday, June 21, 2019 at 2:32 pm
              Glory rules!😆
              • BobSunday, June 9, 2019 at 10:24 am
                I thought Glory was a bit anoing in the first book but in the second book she was super funny and cute😇
                • rockruff
                  rockruffTuesday, May 21, 2019 at 7:03 am55 stars
                  Glory is ASOME cus she is a rain wing
                  • lovebook
                    lovebookMonday, May 20, 2019 at 2:32 pm55 stars
                    It is amazing the way you think of Glory changes because of the way she thinks, you can understand how she is and you don't ever see her the same way again.
                    • Rexy boy1Tuesday, April 30, 2019 at 5:32 pm
                      Cool beans