Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades K - 3Grades 2 - 5J3.4336

In the forty years since Max first cried "Let the wild rumpus start," Maurice Sendak's classic picture book has become one of the most highly acclaimed and best-loved children's books of all time. Now, in celebration of this special anniversary, introduce a new generation to Max's imaginative journey to Where the Wild Things Are.

Hardcover, 48 pages
Published on December 26, 2012 by Harper Collins
ISBN-10: 0060254920
ISBN-13: 9780060254926
19 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • esteban2p
    esteban2pWednesday, November 27, 2019 at 7:04 pm55 stars
    Where the Wild Things are is a story about a boy's strange imagination. Max is a little naughty and he gets sent to bed without his supper but he is also very imaginative. He wears a white creature suit. Max creates an imaginary land with monsters where he does crazy things. I would recommend this story to kids who may have misbehaved at one point in their lives but they also are good at imagining fun things.
    • spacepenguin
      spacepenguinMonday, June 3, 2019 at 4:10 pm55 stars
      I like it because something silly happens. The silly part is actually where a forest grew in Max's room. It was a fun book for kids. This book is good for all ages - little kids, big kids, and grownup kids.😄 😍
      • spacepenguin
        spacepenguinSunday, June 2, 2019 at 3:21 pm55 stars
        I like it because something silly happens. The silly part is actually where a forest grew in Max's room. It was a fun book for kids. This book is good for all ages - little kids, big kids, and grownup kids.😄 😍
        • queenie_cupcake
          queenie_cupcakeMonday, September 4, 2017 at 5:07 pm55 stars
          this is such a good book that i did a play about it i admire MAURICE SENDAK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
          • giraffe21
            giraffe21Wednesday, April 27, 2016 at 3:56 am44 stars
            This book is great for 2-4 yrs olds! READ THIS TO THEM IT"S AMAZING
            • ianreaderWednesday, November 4, 2015 at 12:19 pm
              its for pre-schoolers
              • gusWednesday, September 30, 2015 at 12:05 am
                fantastic
                • gusWednesday, September 30, 2015 at 12:03 am
                  awsome
                  • The_QueenTuesday, September 29, 2015 at 5:43 pm
                    i like what you said maxie5 and i like your cool person
                    • Jenny54681Tuesday, April 21, 2015 at 9:53 am
                      I love the movie of it. (+-+)
                      • maxie5
                        maxie5Tuesday, September 1, 2015 at 12:48 pm55 stars
                        me too