Vespers Rising (The 39 Clues, Book 11)

Book 11 of 11 in the The 39 Clues Series
Interest LevelReading LevelReading A-ZATOSWord Count
Grades 4 - 8Grades 3 - 5U5.054570
The Cahills aren't the only family searching for the Clues. . . .

The Cahills thought they were the most powerful family the world had ever known. They thought they were the only ones who knew about Gideon Cahill and his Clues. The Cahills were wrong.

Powerful enemies —the Vespers— have been waiting in the shadows. Now it’s their time to rise and the world will never be the same. In Vespers Rising, a brand new 39 Clues novel, bestselling authors Rick Riordan, Peter Lerangis, Gordon Korman and Jude Watson take on the hidden history of the Cahills and the Vespers, and the last, terrible legacy Grace Cahill leaves for Amy and Dan.
Hardcover, 240 pages
Published on April 5, 2011 by Scholastic Press
ISBN-10: 0545290597
ISBN-13: 9780545290593
12 Book Reviews
Add a Rating
  • artpanda
    artpandaWednesday, August 9, 2017 at 2:38 pm55 stars
    The Cahills aren't the only family searching for the Clues. . . . The Cahills thought they were the most powerful family the world had ever known. They thought they were the only ones who knew about Gideon Cahill and his Clues. The Cahills were wrong. Powerful enemies —the Vespers— have been waiting in the shadows. Now it’s their time to rise and the world will never be the same. In Vespers Rising, a brand new 39 Clues novel, bestselling authors Rick Riordan, Peter Lerangis, Gordon Korman and Jude Watson take on the hidden history of the Cahills and the Vespers, and the last, terrible legacy Grace Cahill leaves for Amy and Dan. I hope that you enjoy this very much!
    • vikkstar
      vikkstarMonday, March 9, 2015 at 3:41 pm
      I want to read this book
      • MarioMonday, February 9, 2015 at 3:08 pm
        I love this book
        • singstar66
          singstar66Sunday, October 6, 2013 at 1:10 pm55 stars
          I love getting behind-the-scenes, historic, and top secret information on the Cahills and Vespers like this.
          • lillianna765
            lillianna765Tuesday, November 27, 2012 at 5:07 pm55 stars
            How some people don't find themselves liking the 39 clues, I don't know, and I don't want to know. I'll probably get so angry I'll throw away all my books!
            • katjune62
              katjune62Saturday, October 13, 2012 at 7:39 pm55 stars
              Amy and Dan Cahill are the decsendants of Madrigals. Cahills, the most powerful family in the world. Yet they believed that after the clue hunt for the secret to ultimate power, their lives would return to normal. How wrong they were. Vespers Rising kicks off a new part to the 39 Clues series, and Amy and Dan, believe it or not, are in more danger than before.
              • swirlylollypops
                swirlylollypopsWednesday, May 30, 2012 at 1:42 pm44 stars
                this book is amazing! I think that it is helpful for readers to understand the madrigals more. Read the book!
                • kami10
                  kami10Thursday, March 22, 2012 at 8:31 pm55 stars
                  This book was so good. I read 11 times! It's about some of the main ancestors of the Cahill family and Amy and Dan hve something to protect.
                  • izzysk8er
                    izzysk8erSaturday, March 10, 2012 at 12:58 pm
                    i really want to read this book! i think this is going to be the best 39 clues book ever!
                    • agento
                      agentoThursday, December 1, 2011 at 6:32 pm
                      this book is great its about tring to become magic.